After MR (Mindef Reserves) , do u keep SBO & stuff?

Dogbert1973

One small target on the left, one figure 11 on the right,

One shot one kill, automatic one leh, no need butt party [thumbsup]

Wah, the SAR very stable leh, got scope some more, so easy compare to our old M16.

Firer watch your front....bang bang bang! [bounce1]:D

tried it at the recent Army Open House too, must admit the SAR 21 is very easy to use and recoil is minimal compared to the M16, it is about 0.5kg heavier than the M16 though. the scope makes it very easy to drop the target with every shot. for me I find the loading / cocking procedure a bit more complicated than the M16, guess am just not used to it, too many years on M16 liao ...

yup the SAR21 is so much more stable but it's kind of front heavy so cannot high alert all the way

shooting wise it's a gem. the recoil is much less than the M16.

but mission wise we still prefer M16 cos lighter mah hahahaha

Go mission suddenly all my men will say they are not SAR converted

Go range only suddenly all converted

hahahaha

i threw away my full pack items (been with me since BMT days), boots, extra sets of uniforms, including my full pack, poncho and groundsheets

i only keep SBO and helmet, and one set of uniform and one new Ali Baba bag, more for sentimental reasons than any other reasons.

they been with me sweat, blood and salivas..... cant bear to throw them away

It is interesting to see that many keep Army stuff even after MR, I guess those items were such a big part of our lives at one time (for good or for bad, ha ha)

I burnt my chinese textbooks after the last exams without regret. But although some parts of the Army was not enjoyable, our Army gear has some strange hold on us

I guess it is part memories, and for me at least, a feeling that I am leaving a part of my youth behind and moving into middle age. when you are younger you always think that you are immortal and will be forever young. Now you have to begin to face up to an aging body, and aging family members.

You see that tree over there?..........

Ha Ha Ha ... [laugh]

My last one coming in 1 week's time [bounce1]

Must cheong to the peak of ( . ) ( . ) hill this time round & open champage [nosebleed][nosebleed]

You next week reservist also? Me too. Don't tell me we are from the same unit. [lipsrsealed] My unit is near Yishun. I am from Please Dig Faster.

My SBO & helmet long gone liao .. Dun need them anyway ... By the time need to activate MR, I dun htikn my uniforms can fit + my vehicle might be decomm liao

You next week reservist also? Me too. Don't tell me we are from the same unit. [lipsrsealed] My unit is near Yishun. I am from Please Dig Faster.

Mine is in the West ... [angel]

Unit is Tee Cub Chia :D

You from Mata Tacticle unit is it?

[thumbsup]

Must be brave when go fight "Pai nan" ok, may the good force be with you. [;)]

yea you very smart.im from SOC.

but i dont do reservist anymore.

YAY!!!

no need no need, unless u wanna get $200 or $400, then go for it.

So for my case? IPPT close on Nov 09, MR in 2010..... Take IPPT first then act blur on RT until i got MR?

yeah u are so right, man.........

my wife asked why i wan to keep all these. throw all away coz they are smelly, dirty, dusty....

i told her that gals dun understand what we guys been thru in SAF.

Gals just know how to chit chat over coffee in a nice air con cafe..... we guys seen all kinds of weather and been thru sweat and blood. its a different kind of bonding.

keeping some of the items bring memories to myself.

i got to throw my boots coz they are rotting and fungus are growing on them... [laugh][laugh] . If not, i would have kept them as well.

the other day, i happen to see my BMT pic taken with the entire platoon.... boy... its been so long ago.... i have changed!!! [laugh][laugh] brings back some memories..... sigh.... i'm getting old...

that day, i just watched the Band of Brothers on cable TV..... its really show the kind of bonding the men have, that only guys been thru NS will understand.