Robin 4th Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 i empty my boot if i go. no point getting into these unnecessary problems ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 They still not so bad, give u 2 option to choose, and they didn't insist u pay up! Go msia best is not to bring extra items in the car, if not custom pple can find fault with u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 kukubird la... Go 2nd lane, always no check one loh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 on 21/10/2009 i went to jb.the custom stop me and check my car booth.i have afew foc.item from my company.cable,battery etc....they want me to pay rm$20 with receipt.but i refuse to pay,then the higher rank step in.and ask me go to the office.i told him this is foc.item and i not selling in your country.i ask him can i leave the things here or throw everything away.but this time he give me 2 option either pay rm$60 or make a u-turn.so i was angry i choose u-turn.after coming back to sin.the custom over here also say that there's afew of cars got these problem that day.so just a reminder in future go there empty your booth. Just pay up la. These customs big shot are like the polis. They are definitely richer than you even though their salary is only rm5000 a month at most. My good soccer buddy in jb is one big shot in jb custom. I knew him because he owns a bungalow next to mine in nusa. Whopping rm 1 million + and a renovation of rm400k. All paid up in cash. And he has 4 other bungalows across jb. All fully paid in cash. But he is a humble man in his 40s. Smokes, dress down and drive a cheap triton. Be nice to these people and they will help you when u got trouble. This is how things work in the REAL world, not in Singapore where everything is controlled by one pax since u were born. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftee Clutched October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 Just pay up la. These customs big shot are like the polis. They are definitely richer than you even though their salary is only rm5000 a month at most. Be nice to these people and they will help you when u got trouble. This is how things work in the REAL world, not in Singapore where everything is controlled by one pax since u were born. Fully agree with you on this... LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fresh Clutched October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 dont be stupid lah u all, the TS is smart. if you pay them RM20, then you will be charged for bribery... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 kukubird la... Go 2nd lane, always no check one loh... do u mean 2nd link? where is this 2nd lane? woodlands on the left or right side... not been sarcastic, really checking, thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 TS, hope u dun mind if i tell u this.... if you want to go Mal, make sure u are ready for all these noncense... fortunetely, u never try to be Kuai Lan at the custom, otherwise, they could do many stunt and get you into serious trouble... im not speculating, but if you remember what happen some time back where a Singaporean malay guy was wrack in front of his mother, wife and children... and the whole family was detained for 24 hours...u know what i meant... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 (edited) same happened to me years back. bought a Sin$25 horse model at a pasar malam in singapore. second day, went to JB, the custom wanted to "tax" me RM250! I told him this is my personal item and not selling in Malaysia and it cost only Sin$25. anyways i don blame the pigs to think that it seems like an expensive item.... really quite nice la the horse. The pig asked me show receipt, kns, pasar malam where got receipt... So i asked him if i can leave it there and pick up when i am on my way back or a simple "tax" of RM20. he said cannot. so I ask him, if i pay tax he got give me receipt, he smile and say "no la, custom got got receipt one......" f--king angry now.... and he said "u drive back or u throw away now" I am so angry, I took out my scissors in the car and....... scratch the horse la..... until its furgly and threw it into the dust bin. the pig was shocked but he cant do anything..... he looked at me and I said, so can i go in now.... he LL.... Edited October 23, 2010 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 kukubird la... Go 2nd lane, always no check one loh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 Just don't drive in. Why subject yourself to unexpected surprises or problems? If insist to drive in, then just prepare to pay whenever you meet nonsense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 kukubird la... Go 2nd lane, always no check one loh... I go any lane also same. As i approach MY customs, i open both windows on their side n smile n wave n say nothing to declare. Sometimes ty look n sometimes ty just wave me tru. i always smile, say thank-you n slowly drive on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 I ever drove in with my army full pack (helmet, webbing, everything) in the boot cos I forgot to take out after a recall manning. Got urgent work so I went in, suay suay kenna stop. The officer was non too please when he saw the gears to say the least. Told me next time he'll turn me back. Quite laolan....but bopian, my bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 Just pay up la. These customs big shot are like the polis. They are definitely richer than you even though their salary is only rm5000 a month at most. My good soccer buddy in jb is one big shot in jb custom. I knew him because he owns a bungalow next to mine in nusa. Whopping rm 1 million + and a renovation of rm400k. All paid up in cash. And he has 4 other bungalows across jb. All fully paid in cash. But he is a humble man in his 40s. Smokes, dress down and drive a cheap triton. Be nice to these people and they will help you when u got trouble. This is how things work in the REAL world, not in Singapore where everything is controlled by one pax since u were born. Agreed. U r a realistic n person wh common sense. I see so many Sporeans like no common sense. Maybe too many years living in a country that treats us all like stupid children. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 dont be stupid lah u all, the TS is smart. if you pay them RM20, then you will be charged for bribery... Hv u paid e RM20 b4 n were u charged fr bribery? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 same happened to me years back. bought a Sin$25 horse model at a pasar malam in singapore. second day, went to JB, the custom wanted to "tax" me RM250! I told him this is my personal item and not selling in Malaysia and it cost only Sin$25. anyways i don blame the pigs to think that it seems like an expensive item.... really quite nice la the horse. The pig asked me show receipt, kns, pasar malam where got receipt... So i asked him if i can leave it there and pick up when i am on my way back or a simple "tax" of RM20. he said cannot. so I ask him, if i pay tax he got give me receipt, he smile and say "no la, custom got got receipt one......" f--king angry now.... and he said "u drive back or u throw away now" I am so angry, I took out my scissors in the car and....... scratch the horse la..... until its furgly and threw it into the dust bin. the pig was shocked but he cant do anything..... he looked at me and I said, so can i go in now.... he LL.... Aiyah. U sud hv just took rm20, cumple it up in yr hand n drop it on e floor at his feet or put it in yr pp n pass to him n smile n say 'treima kaseh bang'' n drive tru. Why u make a simple issue become so difficult. End up become a ''lose lose'' situation fr all. U need to take course on 'how to survive in asean countries'. I give lessons every sat. Fee S$50per pax. Light refreshments wil b served. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 I ever drove in with my army full pack (helmet, webbing, everything) in the boot cos I forgot to take out after a recall manning. Got urgent work so I went in, suay suay kenna stop. The officer was non too please when he saw the gears to say the least. Told me next time he'll turn me back. Quite laolan....but bopian, my bad. He never ask u which part of MY u planning to attack? Just in case near his house, he can call his family to stay indoors n dont go out for a day or two. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 I ever drove in with my army full pack (helmet, webbing, everything) in the boot cos I forgot to take out after a recall manning. Got urgent work so I went in, suay suay kenna stop. The officer was non too please when he saw the gears to say the least. Told me next time he'll turn me back. Quite laolan....but bopian, my bad. Oh forgot to add, sometimes we drive in go fishing, we wear SG army camoflauge pants/shirt. Ty see ask we from army go in fr what. We say going to war with e fishes. All hv a good laugh n ty wave us tru. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...