Used Audi or Cefiro?

Deividz

Which will you choose? 4.5 yr Audi A6 2.4litre or 4 year 2.3 litre cefiro?

Any bro knows if driving these 2 cars to the 10th year will still have high maintenance costs if go to outside workshops instead of AD?

Need your opinions.

Btw, depreciation bet these 2 cars are about the same per year. Of course the Audi will cost a little more. To be exact, about 1.4k more per year.

Thanks [sunny]

Depends whether uu want continential prestige or Japanese reliability and peace-of-mind lor.

And also depends on what uu'r owning now. If uu now driving Jap uu would like to experience German quality at least once in your life.

Hope these helps.

If you go for the A6, be prepared to backup some money on maintenance, wear & tear replacements, etc. Parts and labour are not cheap for A6.

Good point. Depreciation is just one aspect of cost.

The maintenance / repair cost will be quite different as the car aged.

Hey, at the end of the day you have to look into the following :

What

[*]please you most Audi or Nissan? The feeling fo driving and the statisfaction you get out of it. Life is short, do what you need to do before is too late [rolleyes]

[*]Can you affort the maintenance? I found out that for servicing on Audi is not that EX, but wear and tear parts may cost you more. Don't think that Japanese car is not going to cost a leg and arm, recently i have my Jap car fixed, it cost me about $600, not that major problem, but it is :wacko:

[*]BTW, Tan Chong service Audi A6 and A4 too, call them and find out

Hey, at the end of the day you have to look into the following :

What

[*]please you most Audi or Nissan? The feeling fo driving and the statisfaction you get out of it. Life is short, do what you need to do before is too late [rolleyes]

[*]Can you affort the maintenance? I found out that for servicing on Audi is not that EX, but wear and tear parts may cost you more. Don't think that Japanese car is not going to cost a leg and arm, recently i have my Jap car fixed, it cost me about $600, not that major problem, but it is :wacko:

[*]BTW, Tan Chong service Audi A6 and A4 too, call them and find out

Tan Chong actually provide servicing for Audi cars? That's new.. Good to know. [cool]

TS, i used to consider a 2nd hand audi A6 for my 2nd car. 2nd hand cefiro not really within my consideration because of it's outlook. but i stopped doing this after i learnt of the maintenance costs.

for that amount of money, no matter what it is.. I'm guessing 70k to 80k for a 4years+ car.. i'd rather buy a 80k+ new car.. (or a newer 2nd hand car).

if you wanna enjoy prestige and luxury comfort.. i suggest doing it with a car that is almost maintenance costs free (not referring to servicing). which means later then consider this category of cars. at least i will do this if i were you.

Good bros, can you recommend a good maintenance and tuning shop that specializes in Audi? Just got a used A4 cab and it's got several years on it and beside Premium will only give an appointment soonest in a week's time. Don't mind paying a bit extra for good and reliable shop service. Thanks for your help!

If u are a enthusiatic driver, go for AUDI... Cefiro handles very poorly compared to Audi, esp round corners... but maintenance and running costs are of course higher for Audi

Audi also got better road presence...

Depends whether uu want continential prestige or Japanese reliability and peace-of-mind lor.

And also depends on what uu'r owning now. If uu now driving Jap uu would like to experience German quality at least once in your life.

Hope these helps.

I agree!!

Which will you choose? 4.5 yr Audi A6 2.4litre or 4 year 2.3 litre cefiro?

Any bro knows if driving these 2 cars to the 10th year will still have high maintenance costs if go to outside workshops instead of AD?

Need your opinions.

Btw, depreciation bet these 2 cars are about the same per year. Of course the Audi will cost a little more. To be exact, about 1.4k more per year.

Thanks [sunny]

Wahliu eh... this type of question? Audi lah!

THe Nissan I think consume more petrol than the Audi. Also there are many aftermarket workshop on VAG cars. The Cefiro nice meh? Must consider?

You try driving Nissan to condo and Audi to a condo..... the guard also treat you different.

Edited by Voxy28