Rough Windscreen Wipers

Vinceh

is there no way to maintain screen wipers and die die must change? cos exterior condition looks fine.

Can maintain, but that must start from day 1 and not after 2-3 years when they already chui.

is there no way to maintain screen wipers and die die must change? cos exterior condition looks fine.

let me put it to you crudely

would u use a 2-3yr old condom , dont even need take out from the box, just put in the hot sun...exterior looks fine..its still in the box...with a nice little <insert your fantasy here>

Edited by Furrynadz

bros I had a rather shuddery rear windscreen wiper. aft reading this forum i went n bought a botle of rain X and applied it last nite. Today it rained....and true enuf I saw the raindrops sliding right off even upwards!

BUT now my front wipers n rear wipers hv this shuddering motion when they swing in the first swing. these r new (1 month old) silicon frameless wipers cost me 50 bux!! prev b4 applying rain x it was smooth now aft it really grates my nerves!! any advice pls??? tks

1) throw away the rain x

2) mama lemon your windscreen

3) mix abt 10ml of mama lemon to 1L of windscreen washer water

1) throw away the rain x

Don't throw away, I use it only on both my passenger seat and my window, as well as both my side mirror and rear windscreen, clear vision even in rain especially in heavy rain [thumbsup] . I never use it on the front windscreen.

Edited by Atonchia

Get superfine steel wool from Daiso ($2), use autoglym glass polish and rub until dry. All etched stains and wiper judder will be a thing of the past.

Had bad stains and serious wiper judder (even brand new ones) and tried all kinds of cleaners, acid, newspaper, polishers, etc till I tried above.

Don't use rainX.

Wah liew, want to drive car but this kind of basic items oso want to skim. How much does a pair of wipers cost only? Those Bosch, NWB, Denso costs less than $30 for a set depending on the length only.

To the naked eye looks fine, maybe you should use a microscope to view them.

1) throw away the rain x

Thanks for this bro! I have the same problem as the other bro who posted earlier...shuddering wipers :angry:

Will try out the good 'ol mama lemon technique...Thanks again!! [thumbsup]

bros I had a rather shuddery rear windscreen wiper. aft reading this forum i went n bought a botle of rain X and applied it last nite. Today it rained....and true enuf I saw the raindrops sliding right off even upwards!

BUT now my front wipers n rear wipers hv this shuddering motion when they swing in the first swing. these r new (1 month old) silicon frameless wipers cost me 50 bux!! prev b4 applying rain x it was smooth now aft it really grates my nerves!! any advice pls??? tks

Some people use RainX liao, wiper will shudder [gossip]

Think you better remove/strip off that layer of RainX [nod]

Don't underestimate the importance of your wipers. In the case of heavy downpour, your safety is at stake and so do other road users. Without your wipers, you actually can't see what is ahead of you.

Exterior condition looks fine does not mean the wipers are alright. A pair of NWB wipers is reasonably priced at the NTUC mart in Esso petrol kiosks. They cost cheaper than each time you go and pump your petrol for a full tank.

Cheers!

yea. me too.

new wipers, is it coz of rain-x ?

so how am i to clean it now?

bro..

the silicon wipers are good enough to resolve ur issue.

no need to buy rain x to apply

apparently, ur rain x c--k up ur wipers....

Try PIAA brand wipers refills..

they are good...

I been using them for 1 year plus...parked under hot sun constantly..

no issues so far

Edited by Byond

1) throw away the rain x

bro, mama lemon means those market lemon, squeeze & pour? sorry am noob on these auto stuffs ... my windscreen dirty lah ... need something to clean, but lazy to rub with fine steel wool as recommended by one of the bros ...

sometimes sun heating might spoilt them.i would suggest to change it or let mechanic to check on it.

mechanic check wipers? thats odd.