Malaysia: Road Trip to Desaru.....

Ticklish8

Are we becoming wimps.

I can't use google to find Telok Sengat, HELP?

Is the restaurant air con?

How to find TS coords?

Any pot holes on the road.

:huh:[confused]

Come on guys.

MUFFS. [;)]:D

highway 92 has a big hole just before bridge from desaru to jb.

If msia roads dont have holes, i will be surprise. :D

Going in this sat... from tuas 2nd link.... got link to the new E22 highway? I try google map.. show me route 92.... seem like the new E22 highway

Try this map instead, its more updated: http://www.streetdirectory.com.my/

Google map is (somehow) not updated with the new E22 highway route, don't know why. Highway 92 and E22 are 2 different routes, but both will lead you to Desaru.

Try this map instead, its more updated: http://www.streetdirectory.com.my/

Google map is (somehow) not updated with the new E22 highway route, don't know why. Highway 92 and E22 are 2 different routes, but both will lead you to Desaru.

i saw ur link n compare w google mpa... seem like the same leh so i am abit confused

Can show me your google map link?

Bro, from your map, it is showing the area of Skudai and Senai, which are on the Western part of Johor. Desaru is on the Eastern side.

From your google map, there is no E22 highway. Type in "Teluk Sengat Johor Malaysia". This place is near Desaru. You will see a highway J10 - this highway is very near to E22.

See this map: http://www.streetdirectory.com/malaysia/johor/ - it shows E22 very clearly stetching from Senai International Airport to Desaru, and running parallel to J10 when it nears the beautiful suspension bridge across the Johor River.

Happy finding.... [:)]

I just went today! damn, the highway some parts also got potholes! please be careful and do not drive too fast there.

The potholes still there? Last year Dec already have these potholes liao....and I tot by now they should had it covered up already.

i was there 4 weeks back, took a one day package tour to desaru fruit farm, ostrich farm and watch the kota tinggi firefly, wasn.t a bad tour. :)

The potholes still there? Last year Dec already have these potholes liao....and I tot by now they should had it covered up already.

Yeah still there. Especially when the road narrows to a single lane.

I just went today! damn, the highway some parts also got potholes! please be careful and do not drive too fast there.

i was there last week................even the new E22 already got so many potholes liao...............some very big even..................just not very deep only................ [:(] [:(]

I went via the old E92 ....................and came back via the new E22..................the old E92 is in better condition than the new E22 ...................in my opinion.............

so many along the new E22...............mostly to the left of the road................ [:(] [:(]

Can someone confirm that the food stalls at Bandar Penawar is here? If continue futher west abit is a stadium.

post-89537-1334408125_thumb.jpg

Edited by Wson

Can someone confirm that the food stalls at Bandar Penawar is here? If continue futher west abit is a stadium.

Correct. It is along this stretch of road. From this direction, just look along the right side. There will be a Mary Brown and some food stalls. Abit further west or left along this road there'll be another malay food stall call UBC - this is where I have my late dinner, satay is sedap!! Cheap food.

post-4330-1334549816_thumb.jpg

Correct. It is along this stretch of road. From this direction, just look along the right side. There will be a Mary Brown and some food stalls. Abit further west or left along this road there'll be another malay food stall call UBC - this is where I have my late dinner, satay is sedap!! Cheap food.

What else is got there? Supermarket, shopping mall, seafood makan???