Will U beat traffic lights?

Lex250

58 members have voted

1. 1. Beating Lights?

• Yes.... It's clear why wait?
    • No... Will not do it irregardless
    • Maybe....pends on mood & whom I am with

Hey peeps,

Bored at work so created this poll to see what most of us will do.

Scenario is early mrg hours 0100-0600, roads are deserted and the lights you coming up to are red. Would you stop first , check if it's clear and proceed?

[drivingcar]

Actually it depends on whether there's a red light camera - that option is not in your poll.

duuuuhhhhhhhh true

Ok pls assume NO cameras

thks mate!

BTW - "irregardless" = regardless (the ir is redundant and makes it into an "unword" - if there is such a thing)

I always find the statement "beat" the red light a little funny - to me this means speed up to get through the intersection before the light turns red, or the guy that wants to "beat" it by knocking into it and making it fall down.

PERSONALLY (not to say I am right) prefer "run" the red light, meaning to go through the intersection when the light is red.

BTW - "irregardless" = regardless (the ir is redundant and makes it into an "unword" - if there is such a thing)

I always find the statement "beat" the red light a little funny - to me this means speed up to get through the intersection before the light turns red, or the guy that wants to "beat" it by knocking into it and making it fall down.

PERSONALLY (not to say I am right) prefer "run" the red light, meaning to go through the intersection when the light is red.

let's not make it a language forum. as long as people understand. [drivingcar]

agree lor...my language hardly perfect, and I dun normally post such things...just two observations is all,

BTW - no offense intended so I hope none taken

Second that. A better word to use. [thumbsup]

For me I would't. Why risk my life and others??? and probably there's a hidden camera somewhere hiding...my ride not that fast too..hah... [rolleyes]

agree lor...my language hardly perfect, and I dun normally post such things...just two observations is all,

BTW - no offense intended so I hope none taken

none taken leh....always good to learn something new...

I wouldn't cos no point saving a few mins

but risk getting hit and dying.

At that hour, a lot of sleeply/drunk people

and people driving fast!

You need to add-in yes only when i cannot stop in time.

oh then u must be one of those who drive very fast since u cannot stop in time! [lipsrsealed][flowerface]

Haha... sometime lah you know the link from AYE to PIE at clememti Ave 6? traffic light is just right after a high sloop. So sometimes will misjudge mah.

Hey peeps,

Scenario is early mrg hours 0100-0600, roads are deserted and the lights you coming up to are red. Would you stop first , check if it's clear and proceed?

[drivingcar]

Dear TS

It it not that I want to teach you on how to lead your life.....but when there are written laws and stated rules, on what you should and should not do...you should not ask stupid questions to test the issue.

What I post here might sound silly or even sound like your parents nagging you but hell....think about the years you have down the road and all it takes to ruin that, is a moment of folly!

Hey peeps,

[drivingcar]

My answer is no. I believe a lot of drivers think this way, that will explain the fatal accidents at such hours.

At such hours there are a lot of fatigue taxi drivers and possible drink drivers. Plus if other drivers assume all clear and ignore traffic lights. It becomes hazardous to drive as such hours.