1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 Haha. reminds me of how I learnt cycling. I cycled slow. I cycled faster. I raced. I fell. I was in pain. I cried. I got bandages on my head. I got scars on my hand. But I love cycling So I cycled again. This time even faster. is like that one laaaa. like that then fun =x ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 (edited) is like that one laaaa. like that then fun =x But come to think of it... not everybd like you la. Kanna scratched by cats still wanna hug them somemore. LOL Edited November 23, 2009 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 But come to think of it... not everybd like you la. Kanna scratched by cats still wanna hug them somemore. LOL LOL. =x they scratch more i hug more wahaha kidding. in fact i was angry with the cat for 3 day 2 night so i didnt want to feed it so i ask my maid to put the food there. =P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 Bro HHH and Roh96, dun bother arguing lah. You can argue till the cows come home and still you can never see eye to eye with cat lovers. You have yr views and they have theirs. But have to agree that what the person did is an act of cruelty. I am also not a cat lover. Cats do scratch the bonnet of vehicle, I have seen it on mine. They also leave their fur on the vehicle. And not forgetting they like to urinate on rims to define their territory. For motorcyclists, the worst is when they scratch the seat of the bike and damaging it, esp when it is a new bike. Some cats just walked away after they s--t on the grass, without covering it. I have seen a cat done it, damn lazy. To add on, there's an old couple with their maid who would drive here and come at 2am to feed the stray cats at my estate. Yah no point arguing further as the discussion is getting nowhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 what kind of father goes around asking people to do what they say and do more charity. when they already have. i admit i have not done alot of the cats but i will do more if possible. but at least better then some fathers complain the cat scratch here scratch there then he himself, make so much noise about the cat this cat that. then sit at home shake leg type on computer complain. somemore he knows that the cats will be killed if he calls the authorities. yet he doesnt care. just because he didnt make that rule. lol. Ok for the benefit of the vast non cat lovers and also the cats itself, as a cat lover, can you tell us what number to call if we need help on stray cats issue? Instead of wasting time shooting one another in the forum, why not provide us a solution? If calling authority is a cruel method, what better solution can you suggest? Is there any org or something who are willing to take them in and not let them run into risk of being cruelly tortured and killed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KoseiWish 1st Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 OMG...who is the sicko... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raygooh 1st Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 can't we just leave them alone? they need their own space. if you like them, feed them (but clear the plates).They like you, they purr you .If you dont like cats just leave them alone . I am sure they can sense you dun like them and stay away from you as well. we already took so much space that they have no place except the dirty drains / void deck. cant we just give them some place? do we really have to wipe them all out? I believe human and animals can live in harmony if we learn how to respect each other but usually is us human break the rules first. If happen to see cat walking on the void deck doing its own business , cant we just walk our way and do our own stuff. why must complaint this complaint that? I actually enjoy the earth more with trees and animals rather than with so many humans. try walking on a crowded MRT and you will know. nowadays people are so self centered , dun give seat to old people, walk as if they own the road, will not give way, if got a group worse still act as if they nvr see you to force you out of their way. bang onto you if you dun give way to them.......adults behave like this, youngster also like this, kids also like this. why all behaving like this nowadays??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 Ok for the benefit of the vast non cat lovers and also the cats itself, as a cat lover, can you tell us what number to call if we need help on stray cats issue? Instead of wasting time shooting one another in the forum, why not provide us a solution? If calling authority is a cruel method, what better solution can you suggest? Is there any org or something who are willing to take them in and not let them run into risk of being cruelly tortured and killed? look at the consequences the cat will face if you call the authorities: http://www.catwelfare.org/node/20 there are only afew pet orgs. too many people sending the strays in, not enough volunteers etc etc. many of them closed down already. but some pet farms will take in stray animals i forget the names and locations already. i go ask around first. oh by the way, you have to pay for their stay. cause they have to be sterilized and stuff like that. i know many will suddenly say "OH ITS OKAY I THINK I CAN LIVE WITH IT UNDER MY BLOCK." such cruel people. anyway, most of them dont do pick up services. so it requires you to BRING the cat directly to the place. i advise you to call or email them to check whether they are still open cause i'm not too sure myself. i only donate to spca and find adopters for the strays i find in my estate. some pet welfare societies: http://www.mettacats.org/ http://www.animalloversleague.com/services.php there are more. but i dont think they will entertain you cause their budget very tight. you can try tho. please dont anyhow bring cats to them. bring only when no choice. their burden is very heavy. if the cat never disturb you then just leave it la. dont because son disturb then want to kill the cat. is the son fault, dont make the cat pay for his mistake. sorry to say, i think hip is a very cruel man. enough said. peace~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 can't we just leave them alone? they need their own space. if you like them, feed them (but clear the plates).They like you, they purr you .If you dont like cats just leave them alone . I am sure they can sense you dun like them and stay away from you as well. we already took so much space that they have no place except the dirty drains / void deck. cant we just give them some place? do we really have to wipe them all out? I believe human and animals can live in harmony if we learn how to respect each other but usually is us human break the rules first. If happen to see cat walking on the void deck doing its own business , cant we just walk our way and do our own stuff. why must complaint this complaint that? I actually enjoy the earth more with trees and animals rather than with so many humans. try walking on a crowded MRT and you will know. nowadays people are so self centered , dun give seat to old people, walk as if they own the road, will not give way, if got a group worse still act as if they nvr see you to force you out of their way. bang onto you if you dun give way to them.......adults behave like this, youngster also like this, kids also like this. why all behaving like this nowadays??? the poor strays already so desperate for food and water. no proper shelter when the weather is so cold nowadays. no water when it is hot sunny day. people feed them also kena scolded. btw, feeding strays are LEGAL in singapore. so scold for what? some people ownself unkind want to drag other people down with them. people who doesnt give a flying shlt about others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 (edited) Such heated arguments over the night. Let's cool it, everyone. Ok, reply one bro's query on what number to call. Don't call the Town Council because their only cause of action is to cull. Seems to be like their KPI because the govt is pretty unfeeling when it has nothing to do with economic growth. You can try calling SPCA but I wouldn't advise it. Not that SPCA does not want to rehome the animal, but it just has too much on its plate to handle. Lack of funds, manpower, space make things very difficult for them. And if a stray is deemed highly un-homeable (eg old mongrel dog, old cat), they may have to euthanise it to prevent over crowding in their little space. If you visit the SPCA, you will understand why. For parents whose kids want to buy a dog/cat, please visit the SPCA first. You might find just that loving pet there. I adopted my first cat there but I chose wrongly. He was too much cat for us to handle as greenhorns. We had to return him. But undeterred, we adopted another one month later and tada, we adopted another 4 over 3 years. Cat Welfare Society is a voluntary organisation which tries to rehome the many homeless community cats and also assist voluntary feeders manage the community cat population all over Singapore. They don't have any official premises. Everyone works from their own home and foster as many as they can while trying to find good homes for them. Together with vets who provide subsidised fees, they also assist in TNR (trap-neuter-release) programs as a humane way to control the community cat population. Studies conducted overseas have shown that TNR works better than culling which has creates a vacuum effect. If you have some spare cash and would like to donate, you can do so via the AXS machines. I do when I have some spare change in my pocket. Besides CWS, there is also Metta Cattery founded and run selflessly by Siew Ying and her band of volunteers. Like CWS, they try to rehome whatever community cats in their care. And like all animal charities, they are short on funding. For dogs, we have the Action for Singapore Dogs founded by Ricky Yeo. I believe they will send in volunteers to help control the stray dog population in Singapore and also try their best to rehome these dogs. Unfortunately, the current HDB policy means that bigger sized mongrel dogs have a much lesser chance of being adopted. Same for community cats. For bunnies, there is the House Rabbit Society Singapore. If I am not wrong, volunteers take in homeless bunnies and try to rehome them as well. No official premises as well as volunteers work from their home. If you find this pitiful stray cat perhaps injured/sick, please call CWS for help. 2nd choice would be SPCA. If there are constant fighting/mewing at night, it means there are unneutered cats in your estate. You can call CWS to help catch them to be sent for neutering before they are released back to your estate, but minus all the fights (testosterone causes it) and caterwauling. But please give them time to respond. They do have full time jobs like you and I and can only spend nights/weekends to catch them. And these cats are very streetsmart so catching them is not a 1-hour job. For dogs and bunnies, contact ASD and HRSS. And before you feel an impulse to buy a pet dog/cat/bunny, please reconsider if you can care for them for their full life giving them not just food and shelter but also love and money for the appropriate medical care (their medical costs can be very high). And if you think you can, please go down SPCA or contact any of those org above to consider adopting. And also fyi, mixed breed dogs/cats are usually genetically stronger than their pure breed cousins as Darwin's law comes into play. These mixed breed dogs/cats/bunnies will give you the same if not more, the level of love. Edit: Add on If you are a non cat/animal lover and happen to chance upon one in your estate, you just need to go on your own way. They tend to stay clear of strangers as well. If you are neutral, perhaps you might want to squat down a few metres from it and call to it softly. A human friendly one will respond and move towards you, seeking a few pets and also scent marking your legs probably with their cheeks. Don't worry, our noses are not sensitive enoguh to pick up those scent. In no time, you will have a new friend living in your void deck welcoming you home everyday. If you like cats, then you can consider feeding them. But please do so responsibly. Clear the plates/paper wrapped in plastic bag immediately in a trash can to prevent unwelcome visitors like kar zuah or rodents. Regards. Edited November 24, 2009 by Kxbc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 the poor strays already so desperate for food and water. no proper shelter when the weather is so cold nowadays. no water when it is hot sunny day. people feed them also kena scolded. btw, feeding strays are LEGAL in singapore. so scold for what? some people ownself unkind want to drag other people down with them. people who doesnt give a flying shlt about others. my solution is to have euthanasia for the ppl who irresponsibly FEED the cats and not pick up after that....and those who do cruelty too lah....knn For the rest, they can fight with the cat lovers and all will be well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 my solution is to have euthanasia for the ppl who irresponsibly FEED the cats and not pick up after that....and those who do cruelty too lah....knn For the rest, they can fight with the cat lovers and all will be well feeding stray cats and dogs are legal but not littering. so i agree, euthanasia should be used on such people ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...