Tigershark1976 Turbocharged December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 No problem if I am still here by then. Alot depends on affordability too. The problem with having a GTR is what car to change next. Any car with the ability of the GTR is easily 2 or 3 times more on the price list. Maserati GT is priced nearest to the GTR and the design is a killer. My wife is a fan of Porsche but I am not a fan of the German... I am a fan of Japan and Italy. Japan make exciting cars that is affordable to the mass. Italian make exciting cars that is affordable only to the rich. Nevertheless both make very exciting cars. yah... talking abt affordability, thats my main concern.. its not the price of the car. Its more of the running cost. the road tax, for instance, is a few times higher than the average 1.6L saloon. Fuel consumption is another killer. btw, how much did you pat for your insurance? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Ok I shall be gracious and my sincere apologies to the Civic kakis here I've offended by calling them bengs...I know there are some of you that are not bengs with your Civics...but I still reserve the right to call some of them bengs when they drive dangerously with their cars...Ha ha Next...Mr_b20....my apology for sending you that PM....Hope you are not hand in hand with dc5r when u posted that message....I was pissed during my sparring session with dc5r and when I saw your post... Dc5r...I'm not apologizing to you yet....coz I got " knnbccb " from you over the phone for nothing.... and u owe me an apology for that.... I was ready to talk and make peace with you when u asked me to call. So let's catch up some day and have a handshake, be friends and move on...Ok buddy ? Genie...you are really an a-----e....but I can't help but love you....Dun worry I'm not gay...but u can be a pain in the butt and u can be funny as well....Arrrrgghhh...life is such a paradox isn't it ? My apology for making you clean up the mess for the pandemonium created due to myself and dc5r. Cheers to all Then what about me??? You said i was playing marbles.. when those cars yet to exist... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Then what about me??? You said i was playing marbles.. when those cars yet to exist... you not meh?? kidding hor....good to see that ppl here have their graces in tact and to move on and if an error is made, to make the judgement call and apologise. kudos to all. Which is why i love this place... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 yah... talking abt affordability, thats my main concern.. its not the price of the car. Its more of the running cost. the road tax, for instance, is a few times higher than the average 1.6L saloon. Fuel consumption is another killer. btw, how much did you pat for your insurance? Fuel consumption is something you should not look at. This car drink petrol faster than you pump petrol haha that's what my dad always tell his friend. Insurance, as my dad owns an insurance broking company I am getting at special rate. How much I can't reveal but I am fortunate it is below 5 figure. My friend is paying around $12,000 for his GTR. It is not hard to check as not many insurance company is accepting this car. You also need to have a clean record else get ready to pay very high premium or may even get rejected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Fuel consumption is something you should not look at. This car drink petrol faster than you pump petrol haha that's what my dad always tell his friend. Insurance, as my dad owns an insurance broking company I am getting at special rate. How much I can't reveal but I am fortunate it is below 5 figure. My friend is paying around $12,000 for his GTR. It is not hard to check as not many insurance company is accepting this car. You also need to have a clean record else get ready to pay very high premium or may even get rejected. WHAT!!!! 12K for the insurance??!!! i tot its only around 8K-9K max.... haiz, think i better thank twice. The running cost is more than a 6 series... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chinalim Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 can't blame those GTR show-offs... well, there are some tamed GTR drivers out there too... witnessed it a few times ", my fren, once in a while u just hv to cool it & let it go... unless u're driving an equavilent kinda car then u jio that fella fyi, i finally caught up to a GTR last night... it was really damn slow... well, the GTR was on TOW! lol =p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revolc81 Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 I read your reply above. It is still infantile. A "after you" kind of situation only kindergarten kids use to deflect. The main repurcussions I see is your entry into many people's ignore list. The transgression from you goes even deeper. Another forummer has given me evidence that you leveled insult via PM. Like the recent Tiger Woods affair, seems like all your "mistresses" are showing up. Check your PM sent folder to get a straight record of what you have done. An apology is still needed for Rb26dett. As for Dc5r, let me give you this advice. Only Nixon will go to China. Nixon is a pain the butt. But he still went to China. He called you already. His KNNCCB is not for nothing. If you think it is nothing, so you think your insulting PMs to other people are nothing? People got hurt. You should not think lightly of what you have done via PM or even in public posting. As for you being a dime and a dozen. You are a troll. You used PM for this avenue. Dc5r, even if he was trolling. Even with his people here, they didn't use PM. You used PM to incite more inflammatory responses. You wanted to take the fight up to the face. Is that infantile? Yes, even more so than what silly bamboozle I've seen here in this folder. OK then, you are not a dime and a dozen. You are the poster so unique that has gone as far as use PM on the offensive. This pushover thing you keep talking about reeks completely of infantilism. What is in the forum stays in the forum. Dc5r of all things didn't let it stay in here. Now he is wallowing in bitterness. He made the call after I've banned you and him for two days if I'm not wrong. I think he is unique in the sense that he went as far as make voice contact. Very fine mess that all of you have stirred up. Damn fine mess. I've done what I can for you and Dc5r. I'm not forcing the issue between both of you. Work harder on your sincerity. It's on the same level as Kim Jong Il. Double standards? If you would like me to exercise the option of being ultimately fair, I would have enforced a total ban on both of you altogether and stop me from wasting time. You better pray that no more of your mistresses show up. Bro blackseal, kindly be appreciative to Genie47. He could have just ban and ignore you, no need to even say or let alone "type" so many words. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 WHAT!!!! 12K for the insurance??!!! i tot its only around 8K-9K max.... haiz, think i better thank twice. The running cost is more than a 6 series... Bro 12k is not the worst I have seen. Frankly so far I have yet to know anyone Driving a GTR with less than $10k in insurance except me. Anyone here driving GTR and would like to share their Insurance premium? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Bro 12k is not the worst I have seen. Frankly so far I have yet to know anyone Driving a GTR with less than $10k in insurance except me. Anyone here driving GTR and would like to share their Insurance premium? haiz... fancy car always comes with a price assume that 12K is the average insurance. the insurance cost alone is more than the dep for an average Jap 1.6l saloon car already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainmaker Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Fuel consumption is something you should not look at. This car drink petrol faster than you pump petrol haha that's what my dad always tell his friend. Insurance, as my dad owns an insurance broking company I am getting at special rate. How much I can't reveal but I am fortunate it is below 5 figure. My friend is paying around $12,000 for his GTR. It is not hard to check as not many insurance company is accepting this car. You also need to have a clean record else get ready to pay very high premium or may even get rejected. if the cost is so high, then i will get a land rover sport better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 WHAT!!!! 12K for the insurance??!!! i tot its only around 8K-9K max.... haiz, think i better thank twice. The running cost is more than a 6 series... Yep! 5-figure insurance premiums are the norm for cars in this league. Parts are crazy expensive too! Saw one at my regular workshop getting some parts of his front-end replaced because of a minor skirmish. Change bumper, oil cooler & left headlight only. Bill was in the $10+K region!! Heard that the oil cooler itself was like $5k already So yep, even if I won a GTR, I would never be able to maintain it! Sell it and save the cash for a rainy day would be better! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 haiz... fancy car always comes with a price assume that 12K is the average insurance. the insurance cost alone is more than the dep for an average Jap 1.6l saloon car already... Bro we only live once... and we are only young once. Money is meant to be spend... We come with nothing... one of the day we will always go with nothing. Do your sum carefully and go for it if you are comfortable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverspark Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Bro we only live once... and we are only young once. Money is meant to be spend... We come with nothing... one of the day we will always go with nothing. Do your sum carefully and go for it if you are comfortable. i agree with u bro. i also aiming for my dream car in the near future. except i aiming for a rex. not so high end like GTR. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 i agree with u bro. i also aiming for my dream car in the near future. except i aiming for a rex. not so high end like GTR. Wrx is a good car at the price Subaru is selling. I was looking at the Wrx and Sti before buying my Civic Type R. Get the Sti if you can. The 6 speed gear box is much better and the exterior features is well worth the money. The new Sti is better in interior trim but the boot is very small and cannot fit in a baby pram. As for Wrx, if you are looking purly for bhp/$ then it is the car to buy else the car is too plain in my opinion. Handling wise the steering feel is too light for my liking. I have not track a wrx before but steering feel is very important at track and that is why I got the Civic Type R eventually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverspark Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Wrx is a good car at the price Subaru is selling. I was looking at the Wrx and Sti before buying my Civic Type R. Get the Sti if you can. The 6 speed gear box is much better and the exterior features is well worth the money. The new Sti is better in interior trim but the boot is very small and cannot fit in a baby pram. As for Wrx, if you are looking purly for bhp/$ then it is the car to buy else the car is too plain in my opinion. Handling wise the steering feel is too light for my liking. I have not track a wrx before but steering feel is very important at track and that is why I got the Civic Type R eventually. actually i prefer the old rex look. the new one dun really appeal to me. cost is another factor lah. but currently i'm very happy driving my impreza so no issues. slowly work towards my target. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 you not meh?? kidding hor....good to see that ppl here have their graces in tact and to move on and if an error is made, to make the judgement call and apologise. kudos to all. Which is why i love this place... Thanks dude... you make me feel young... I don't mind... lol... Let's play marbles one of these days as an outing... Pasir Ris Park??? hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Bro 12k is not the worst I have seen. Frankly so far I have yet to know anyone Driving a GTR with less than $10k in insurance except me. Anyone here driving GTR and would like to share their Insurance premium? I was quoted S$10k....that's why I did not commit to the purchase of a GTR earlier this yr...top up afew k more or even less can insure a Porsche 911 turbo.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Where is CW? By the way, I stay in Bukit Timah. Clearwater....I have a fren who stays there...driving similar cars like you...Thought u were him.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...