IPhone Questions..

Robo

i am using FStream to listen to radio, Quickoffice to view work doucments, ewallet for password & pins, traffic cam for traffic condition, iMerlion for all applications for SG, SG Toto and 4D :D

Great apps!

OT a bit.

I am using iPhone too, not JB and don't intend to.

Remember the Palm Pilot many years ago? Looking at the iPhone today, the Palm had done it first, it's just that Apple does it better.

I missed the way Palm can beam program to each other and each Palm can interact without wifi, just infra, no fuss.

Still keeping my first generation Palm Pilot and Palm V.

can't the iphone do that too? just that use bluetooth instead of infrared?

sorry if the qn is noob. i only tried the iphone, never owned it. played with it for a bit. if i can use camera phone at work i'd get one for myself. strangely, all i want it for is to dyno my ride with dynolicious and to surf net. tt's abt all that i ask from the iphone. of course, will explore other apps along the way to get the most out of it.

IF i could use one on daily basis. my alternative is to get wifey to get one and i play with hers. after her line contract expires in abt 2-3 mths

1 site is good enough for all [laugh]

everyday i like strolling see got what nice stuffs to add

Photo Genius is good for photo ,can zoom etc..another one is snapture

TVU also good for streaming, can see EPL etc also..but i still figure how to do full screen when watching...

AppBox pro is a must..v good application

Trafficam for seeing traffic

LocacitySG to see amenties around your location..like u dont know where got atm, use this can liaoz.

iGV to book GV movie tickets..i waiting for iCathay [laugh]

Quickoffice to see office documents...

to me this is all must applications..maybe some bro can share yours? [:p]

Good info. But I think AppBox pro and Quickoffice need to go JB [laugh]

I am using these applications too. Some requires JB

Dragon Dictation (No JB needed)

It's a Speech-to-Text free application (no nid to JB) and allows u to send SMS or email while talking into the talk. Although its recognize more American's accent, it's worth to try

Carpark @ SG (No JB needed)

It shows you the parking fees (e.g. Before/After 5pm, Sat or Sun) for almost all commercial parking in Singapore.

Skype for iPhone (No JB needed)

It's Skype on the move and u can use Skype-Out too

SG Malls (No JB needed)

Informs you what/which retail shop is available in what shopping mall

buUuk (No JB needed)

Recently download. Heard it has good information but haven't test it out yet.

HungryGoWhere (No JB needed)

For makan, makan, makan

Digital Zoom

The default iPhone camera application doesn't have zoom function. This comes in handy

iHealth Sg (No JB needed)

Informs you where is the nearest medical clinic, hospitals or dental

Ping

Allows u to SMS to yr fellow iPhoners without having to pay SMS. For free version, look for "Ping Lite"

SGTransport / SG Buses (No JB needed)

Just in case you need to take bus but dunno which one to take.

KTdict C-E

It's a Dictionary Translator between English and Chinese words

Google

To google information on the move

For those required to JB, if u JB, u'll know where to get them [lipsrsealed]

Hope you can enjoy. But does anyone knows what apps to use to listen to local radio stations?

It's a Speech-to-Text free application (no nid to JB) and allows u to send SMS or email while talking into the talk. Although its recognize more American's accent, it's worth to try

It shows you the parking fees (e.g. Before/After 5pm, Sat or Sun) for almost all commercial parking in Singapore.

SG Malls (No JB needed)

buUuk (No JB needed)

For makan, makan, makan

Digital Zoom

The default iPhone camera application doesn't have zoom function. This comes in handy

Ping

Allows u to SMS to yr fellow iPhoners without having to pay SMS. For free version, look for "Ping Lite"

KTdict C-E

Google

Hope you can enjoy. But does anyone knows what apps to use to listen to local radio stations?

FStream!

not other thread for me to be active liao mah

Ok.. i open thread for u titled "How come pool can win yest?" I expected a thrashing playing at villa park and shocked to see the results this morning [laugh]

4G is leaked info..dont tink will come out so fast..

like ps3 leaked info..then few years then out [laugh]

3.5G network not very stable. How to produce a 4G phone without network support?

SG Malls (No JB needed)

buUuk (No JB needed)

For makan, makan, makan

Digital Zoom

Ping

KTdict C-E

Google

use wunder radio... great for radio streaming... works around the world

3.5G network not very stable. How to produce a 4G phone without network support?

4G is not referring to the network lah... 4GS to be exact... dunno will 4GS will have quad band... i know my phone is [laugh]