Leslielai 1st Gear December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 i am using FStream to listen to radio, Quickoffice to view work doucments, ewallet for password & pins, traffic cam for traffic condition, iMerlion for all applications for SG, SG Toto and 4D Great apps! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 OT a bit. I am using iPhone too, not JB and don't intend to. Remember the Palm Pilot many years ago? Looking at the iPhone today, the Palm had done it first, it's just that Apple does it better. I missed the way Palm can beam program to each other and each Palm can interact without wifi, just infra, no fuss. Still keeping my first generation Palm Pilot and Palm V. can't the iphone do that too? just that use bluetooth instead of infrared? sorry if the qn is noob. i only tried the iphone, never owned it. played with it for a bit. if i can use camera phone at work i'd get one for myself. strangely, all i want it for is to dyno my ride with dynolicious and to surf net. tt's abt all that i ask from the iphone. of course, will explore other apps along the way to get the most out of it. IF i could use one on daily basis. my alternative is to get wifey to get one and i play with hers. after her line contract expires in abt 2-3 mths Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 1 site is good enough for all everyday i like strolling see got what nice stuffs to add Photo Genius is good for photo ,can zoom etc..another one is snapture TVU also good for streaming, can see EPL etc also..but i still figure how to do full screen when watching... AppBox pro is a must..v good application Trafficam for seeing traffic LocacitySG to see amenties around your location..like u dont know where got atm, use this can liaoz. iGV to book GV movie tickets..i waiting for iCathay Quickoffice to see office documents... to me this is all must applications..maybe some bro can share yours? Good info. But I think AppBox pro and Quickoffice need to go JB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 New version of the bootrom can only tethered jb right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 Good info. But I think AppBox pro and Quickoffice need to go JB No need JB aso can........... pay lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zorloh Neutral Newbie December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 I am using these applications too. Some requires JB Dragon Dictation (No JB needed) It's a Speech-to-Text free application (no nid to JB) and allows u to send SMS or email while talking into the talk. Although its recognize more American's accent, it's worth to try Carpark @ SG (No JB needed) It shows you the parking fees (e.g. Before/After 5pm, Sat or Sun) for almost all commercial parking in Singapore. Skype for iPhone (No JB needed) It's Skype on the move and u can use Skype-Out too SG Malls (No JB needed) Informs you what/which retail shop is available in what shopping mall buUuk (No JB needed) Recently download. Heard it has good information but haven't test it out yet. HungryGoWhere (No JB needed) For makan, makan, makan Digital Zoom The default iPhone camera application doesn't have zoom function. This comes in handy iHealth Sg (No JB needed) Informs you where is the nearest medical clinic, hospitals or dental Ping Allows u to SMS to yr fellow iPhoners without having to pay SMS. For free version, look for "Ping Lite" SGTransport / SG Buses (No JB needed) Just in case you need to take bus but dunno which one to take. KTdict C-E It's a Dictionary Translator between English and Chinese words Google To google information on the move For those required to JB, if u JB, u'll know where to get them Hope you can enjoy. But does anyone knows what apps to use to listen to local radio stations? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 FStream but i heard v battery consuming.. btw bros here usage can tahan how long? mine fully use i 6 hr nia.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 so fast!!!! me slightly longer. mayb i got less calls and i dun use applications so often Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 I am using these applications too. Some requires JB Dragon Dictation (No JB needed) It's a Speech-to-Text free application (no nid to JB) and allows u to send SMS or email while talking into the talk. Although its recognize more American's accent, it's worth to try Carpark @ SG (No JB needed) It shows you the parking fees (e.g. Before/After 5pm, Sat or Sun) for almost all commercial parking in Singapore. Skype for iPhone (No JB needed) It's Skype on the move and u can use Skype-Out too SG Malls (No JB needed) Informs you what/which retail shop is available in what shopping mall buUuk (No JB needed) Recently download. Heard it has good information but haven't test it out yet. HungryGoWhere (No JB needed) For makan, makan, makan Digital Zoom The default iPhone camera application doesn't have zoom function. This comes in handy iHealth Sg (No JB needed) Informs you where is the nearest medical clinic, hospitals or dental Ping Allows u to SMS to yr fellow iPhoners without having to pay SMS. For free version, look for "Ping Lite" SGTransport / SG Buses (No JB needed) Just in case you need to take bus but dunno which one to take. KTdict C-E It's a Dictionary Translator between English and Chinese words Google To google information on the move For those required to JB, if u JB, u'll know where to get them Hope you can enjoy. But does anyone knows what apps to use to listen to local radio stations? FStream! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 bro i mean usage..keep using..using they will time for u also.. not standby mode..standby means not use at all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 Wahz..u very active here ah... heard 4GS coming out next yr... hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 not other thread for me to be active liao mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 4G is leaked info..dont tink will come out so fast.. like ps3 leaked info..then few years then out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 not other thread for me to be active liao mah Ok.. i open thread for u titled "How come pool can win yest?" I expected a thrashing playing at villa park and shocked to see the results this morning Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 Wait for other to open the thread lah. then go in show face. I think festive season... on leave liao if not cannot be so quiet there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 4G is leaked info..dont tink will come out so fast.. like ps3 leaked info..then few years then out 3.5G network not very stable. How to produce a 4G phone without network support? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 I am using these applications too. Some requires JB Dragon Dictation (No JB needed) It's a Speech-to-Text free application (no nid to JB) and allows u to send SMS or email while talking into the talk. Although its recognize more American's accent, it's worth to try Carpark @ SG (No JB needed) It shows you the parking fees (e.g. Before/After 5pm, Sat or Sun) for almost all commercial parking in Singapore. Skype for iPhone (No JB needed) It's Skype on the move and u can use Skype-Out too SG Malls (No JB needed) Informs you what/which retail shop is available in what shopping mall buUuk (No JB needed) Recently download. Heard it has good information but haven't test it out yet. HungryGoWhere (No JB needed) For makan, makan, makan Digital Zoom The default iPhone camera application doesn't have zoom function. This comes in handy iHealth Sg (No JB needed) Informs you where is the nearest medical clinic, hospitals or dental Ping Allows u to SMS to yr fellow iPhoners without having to pay SMS. For free version, look for "Ping Lite" SGTransport / SG Buses (No JB needed) Just in case you need to take bus but dunno which one to take. KTdict C-E It's a Dictionary Translator between English and Chinese words Google To google information on the move For those required to JB, if u JB, u'll know where to get them Hope you can enjoy. But does anyone knows what apps to use to listen to local radio stations? use wunder radio... great for radio streaming... works around the world Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 3.5G network not very stable. How to produce a 4G phone without network support? 4G is not referring to the network lah... 4GS to be exact... dunno will 4GS will have quad band... i know my phone is ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...