IPhone Questions..

Robo

gotten mine yesterday at Ah Tel

$248 for my plan, port over deduct $100, so for phone is $148.

When the CS asked mine how long, i told her just renwed contract then she shocked say like that pay penalty leh..(i told her i always score in penalty no need panick..keke)

i told her reason..my penalty is $480.so total $148+$480 is $628 for new line with another telco with same number and a 16gb iphone.

I can only list the pro why i do that (heng convince my CFO and she v agree)

My omnia 2 i sold off $500 on spot at AMK shop (uncle told me sell straight no need full set coz export one) ,wah happily faster sell

so $628-$500 is $128

$128 is the overall cost i paiid but i got a 16gb iphone, same number, lower bill (20% off $56 as i am mio home user), and 12gb data plan

this is all the pros i change my plan

those bro whose hp got some value one..might can think of porting..coz alot say i pay penalty bo hua..after these calculation,they say super good deal! [laugh]

sorry so lor sor..just work out for those bros who also intend to get..keke

When the CS asked mine how long, i told her just renwed contract then she shocked say like that pay penalty leh..(i told her i always score in penalty no need panick..keke)

i told her reason..my penalty is $480.so total $148+$480 is $628 for new line with another telco with same number and a 16gb iphone.

My omnia 2 i sold off $500 on spot at AMK shop (uncle told me sell straight no need full set coz export one) ,wah happily faster sell

so $628-$500 is $128

$128 is the overall cost i paiid but i got a 16gb iphone, same number, lower bill (20% off $56 as i am mio home user), and 12gb data plan

those bro whose hp got some value one..might can think of porting..coz alot say i pay penalty bo hua..after these calculation,they say super good deal! [laugh]

your mio is which plan har? how come got 20% off?

BTW, i tot those ah bengz shops at woodlands (near polyclinc) got better resale price for HP... is AMK better?

oh..this is my 2nd number under my name in Mio Home..the first is my dad one..so second is 20%

actually thinking M or Tel, end up get Tel coz can downlaod free music from AMPed ma

hmmm..woodland i seldom go..so in amk just nice i went back to the uncle whom i used to sold my hp to,my HTC touch 3G he makan $230 in September,outside makan $180 highest nia..kns one..yday happen i was there..and asked him and somemore no nidd fullbox..just hp itself can liaoz,then faster sold off..lol

so $628-$500 is $128

Like that boh hwa for Iphone plan leh. but good sell off for your old phone, might consider next time,

but that will be a long time before I change again, unless... [sly] something better comes up.

Most probably get my son ne when I go to Taiwan in March, but see how also, he not in a hurry for one now.

what u mean bo hua for iphone plan?

previous plan after disount is 60+ but gprs $5 10 mb free..max cap at $38 i think..so usually coz of internet..my bill for this number is $110+

lagi worst [laugh]

what u mean bo hua for iphone plan?

previous plan after disount is 60+ but gprs $5 10 mb free..max cap at $38 i think..so usually coz of internet..my bill for this number is $110+

lagi worst [laugh]

I mean paying for the phone lah, Singtel if not because of high plan cannot smell also.

so $628-$500 is $128

Hehe, you never take into account the price you paid for your Omnia 2?

Anyway, me too just got a 16GB iPhone from Singtel and enjoying it now.

Edited by Ahyoo2002

Hehe, you never take into account the price you paid for your Omnia 2?

Anyway, me too just got a 16GB iPhone from Singtel and enjoying it now.

bro, my omnia 2 is FOC.. [laugh][laugh]

my plan is $90+ before discount one,then after 1 year call for upgrade,so wave off $100, and get $150 vouchers,$50 reward point claim[laugh] [laugh]

till now i havent spend more than $150 for a very good hp,this iphone is first to cross $100 since 2-3 years ago which i usually change 6-8months..omnia think fastest, 3 month only [laugh]

btw DL alot applications liaoz..those want to know where, maybe drop pm we share share [:p]

Edited by Freestylers09

OT a bit.

I am using iPhone too, not JB and don't intend to.

Remember the Palm Pilot many years ago? Looking at the iPhone today, the Palm had done it first, it's just that Apple does it better.

I missed the way Palm can beam program to each other and each Palm can interact without wifi, just infra, no fuss.

Still keeping my first generation Palm Pilot and Palm V.

yeah..just share good stuff [:p]

Thanks for sharing.

So far I have been exploring how to use my iPhone and there are really tons of free applications and of course, some are crap.

Good points no need to mention, something for you guys to think or feedback:

1) How to arrange or move icons? I want to arrange them into different pages.

2) Any GPS navigation sw which is free? The free one come with my omnia is pretty ok. The google map on my iPhone is like.......

3) Anyone has problem with the battery? Mine is not able to last more than 2 days, mostly one day only. So thinking to get either external battery or a car charger. Likely will go for this since it come with a cable too:

http://store.apple.com/sg/product/TX559LL/...mco=MTU3MzEzNjU

Thanks for sharing.

So far I have been exploring how to use my iPhone and there are really tons of free applications and of course, some are crap.

Good points no need to mention, something for you guys to think or feedback:

1) How to arrange or move icons? I want to arrange them into different pages.

Hold and point at ur icons, they will vibrate,then u drag to different page or location

2) Any GPS navigation sw which is free? The free one come with my omnia is pretty ok. The google map on my iPhone is like.......

eh..u nid to JB,then all free [laugh]

3) Anyone has problem with the battery? Mine is not able to last more than 2 days, mostly one day only. So thinking to get either external battery or a car charger. Likely will go for this since it come with a cable too:

This is standard for the battery..it's their main issue only that battery drain fast

http://store.apple.com/sg/product/TX559LL/...mco=MTU3MzEzNjU