Ticklish8 3rd Gear December 16, 2009 Author Share December 16, 2009 Menteri Perdagangan Dalam Negeri, Koperasi dan Kepenggunaan Malaysia, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob berkata larangan itu bertujuan membendung kegiatan penyeludupan dan pembelian luar biasa di sempadan. Beliau berkata arahan itu hanya membenarkan kenderaan asing dari Singapura yang ingin melintasi sempadan untuk balik ke negara asal mempunyai muatan tangki melebihi 20 liter kerana Singapura sudah mempunyai polisi tiga perempat tangki. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 The cannot pump more than 20L rule applies for 50km within SG-MY border... only the cannot leave MY with >20L doesn't apply to SG-MY border.. http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...;sec=parliament Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NissanGTR35 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Menteri Perdagangan Dalam Negeri, Koperasi dan Kepenggunaan Malaysia, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob berkata larangan itu bertujuan membendung kegiatan penyeludupan dan pembelian luar biasa di sempadan. Beliau berkata arahan itu hanya membenarkan kenderaan asing dari Singapura yang ingin melintasi sempadan untuk balik ke negara asal mempunyai muatan tangki melebihi 20 liter kerana Singapura sudah mempunyai polisi tiga perempat tangki. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 of course the most important question NOT to ask about your road trip is whether sg check outgoing for 3/4... so pls dun answer.... if you answer no they will step up, if you answer yes they will maintain... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Steady lah, bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titan501 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Singapore car are exempted from the ruling that they cannot have more than 20 litres in the tank upon EXIT, because singapore enforce the 3/4 rule. However if they they want to top up, for example they come in 3/4 full from Singapore and when they come to Johor, their petrol left half full, if they wanted to refill, cannot more than 20 litre. if i pump 15lit at petrol station A,after that pump another 15lit at petrol station B , can boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kuek66 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Good ideal ! I will try that .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Hehehehehe.... I was reading the other forum about the implementation on the 20 litre rule. Just now went to the Shell station at Stulang Laut.... talk to 4-5 driver. All PUMP MORE than 20 litre. One chap pump 30 litre, one 34 litre, one 40 litre..... At Tampoi Esso, another chap 40 litre.... the pump attendant also like act blur.... no enforcement, nothing... Dont know why pple debated heatedly on the 20 litre rule. about the fine etc... mmmmmm u can continue pumping for the next 10 times, next 20 times, nothing happens. but once u kanna..... u'r in big sh|t Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Nothing ler.... I dont want to argue in the other forum thread about being cheapskate, OPC, rich or not, can afford car or not.... rite or wrong to top in JB or not... To each its own.... yawn... now must start my work.... ============ hahaha. I went in last Fri abt 11am. Also bad jam going in at the JB CUSTOMS side this time. Pumped 30 lit petrol & bought my "other" stuff. No restrictions on buying petrol or anything else. Coming back the usual jam at the SG customs side. 2 weeks back also went in got jam on SG side going & coming back. Now is school holidays so expect more cars going & coming. I waiting for school holidays to end. Then can travel more smoothly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Singapore car are exempted from the ruling that they cannot have more than 20 litres in the tank upon EXIT, because singapore enforce the 3/4 rule. However if they they want to top up, for example they come in 3/4 full from Singapore and when they come to Johor, their petrol left half full, if they wanted to refill, cannot more than 20 litre. if i pump 15lit at petrol station A,after that pump another 15lit at petrol station B , can boh? ==================== That is why the max 20 lit rule is going to b very hard to enforce. Also how the JB customs going to measure u got only 20 lit petrol in your tank? R they going to drain the petrol from your tank to check? Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Great! If not people in Singapore keep misinterpreting that they MUST only be left with 20 litre. They might endd up having to pour away or burn the excess fuel elsewhere. ================ This u dont worry. Im sure the JB customs wil have a big drum for u to "donate" your excess petrol to them. All their customs officers then dont have to BUY petrol anymore. They can drive their cars free. Courtersy of SG motorists. Give then even more reasons to love us to death. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Why are there still some people who keep talking about 20 litres in the tanks? It's been said, clarified and discussed many times that exiting SG cars are not required to have more than 20 litres in their tanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzzzz Clutched December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Thanks for the update on traffic and latest news on 20L... that means can safely return spore with full tank.. as long dun pump 20L at one go and get caught. good luck guys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Wonder how would northern MY fare with the new ruling? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Why are there still some people who keep talking about 20 litres in the tanks? It's been said, clarified and discussed many times that exiting SG cars are not required to have more than 20 litres in their tanks. =============== hahaha. Guess they not familiar how the MY gharmen works. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Wonder how would northern MY fare with the new ruling? ================== Why we bother? That is not our problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 I read if caught by MY law-enforcer for exceeding top-up limit at gas station, the offender's vehicle will be impounded + fine. Correct me if I am wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mattchlai Neutral Newbie December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 plain cloth enforcers will do random check on the petrol stations around jb. if foreign registered cars get caught of refilling more than 20L of petrol then will get fined up to RM100,000. so u can still gamble with ur luck if you want to refill more than 20L of petrol... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...