RIVERVIEW

Picanto

i sponsor you also for coolant change, but i want to see you at RV along with the rest of the forumers... transfer $$$ to you, then u dun service with RV, how... we will get our cards ready for you to change your coolant at RV.. okie.. [laugh]

only condition, you must show up in person in RV with ur ride. [:p]

Aiyah.. u offer to sponsor only becos u know ur $$ sure safe one... [:p]

Sponsor me n i sure go try RV.. :D

All WS will mark up for sure, if not they set up shop for wat? U think they charity organisation?

then why u kbkb abt RV n not AS?

i already say all WS will markup the price. but just to make you happy, i rephrase to say that all businesses will markup their price to earn profits

Aiyah.. u offer to sponsor only becos u know ur $$ sure safe one... [:p]

Sponsor me n i sure go try RV.. :D

Offer its only applicable for SUPERCHARGED 2 star general.

I did my 40K servicing today at Stamford. Same good service was received. The mechanic not only did the servicing, on top of that, he helped me clean the whole engine bay till spotless!!!

He also checked my battery and loading it to check its health.

He also rotate + balancing of all four tyres. Plus tyre shine.

He also checked all brake pads + tighten my handbrake.

He also checked and help me change my aircon filter.

Lastly, he test drive the car to ensure its road worthiness before handing it back to me. All in S$318 nett only. [inlove] Love him, hope he dont kena transfer to another branch. :D

I did my 40K servicing today at Stamford. Same good service was received. The mechanic not only did the servicing, on top of that, he helped me clean the whole engine bay till spotless!!!

He also checked my battery and loading it to check its health.

He also rotate + balancing of all four tyres. Plus tyre shine.

He also checked all brake pads + tighten my handbrake.

He also checked and help me change my aircon filter.

Lastly, he test drive the car to ensure its road worthiness before handing it back to me. All in S$318 nett only. [inlove] Love him, hope he dont kena transfer to another branch. :D

==============

I know true love when I see it. [grin]

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

bro, long time no hear/see. wat ride u having now?

i was inactive in mcf after long hiatus.

Yup, no time no see. I'm driving a Toyota Axio now. U still driving a Tucson???

the boss is driving a lexu IS250. Grey in colour

I have using RV since 2000, and am still using them now even though my PI requires me to go back to their own CMI workshop. I believe Vincent is a reasonable WS owner, and the mechanics do their part in providing good technical services, such as Ah Liang, Ah Foo.

I wonder what has the car of the WS owner got to do with the skills and services provided by the WS? To add to that.. it is just the entry level Lexus.. not the LS460 or something. Take for eg. some home reno contractors drive Merc E-Class. Does this stop us from using them? Do not think so. The chicken seller at the wet market (note wet market) owns two Merc E-class. One for his own use, one to occasionally rent out for bridal uses. Does this mean that we shouldnt buy poultry from him? No...

nothing wrong except for you had mentioned this "if ask RV to source, they will definitely mark up the price and then sell it to you. worth it meh?"

u never even tried them and u are assuming... i think u have not learnt your lesson.. :angry:

Aiyah guys ah, enough lah! It's much ado about nothing! You guys arguing about something I posted makes me feel real bad [blush]

Of course every business will mark up, it's what we pay for so as to save us the time & the hassle of searching for parts ourselves. But since parts for me ride are so hard to come by, I've decided to look up north for them myself. No worries so please friends, stop bickering [grouphug]

Afterall reading these posts, I really laughed to myself...

Ppl in auto industries are the same like those in many other sectors...namely the one most closely associated to them would be the construction industries.

Why would ppl, who partonised such ppl in such business , don't understand....that these are all businessman and are out to make a buck...it is only whether the amount they make outta you.... is a BIG buck or reasonable one...but of course, if you expect thme to give you a service, where they don't make any money...then they would not have existed, would they?

Aiyah guys ah, enough lah! It's much ado about nothing! You guys arguing about something I posted makes me feel real bad [blush]

Of course every business will mark up, it's what we pay for so as to save us the time & the hassle of searching for parts ourselves. But since parts for me ride are so hard to come by, I've decided to look up north for them myself. No worries so please friends, stop bickering [grouphug]

Happy New Year!!!

Peace and good health to all!

I have using RV since 2000, and am still using them now even though my PI requires me to go back to their own CMI workshop. I believe Vincent is a reasonable WS owner, and the mechanics do their part in providing good technical services, such as Ah Liang, Ah Foo.

I wonder what has the car of the WS owner got to do with the skills and services provided by the WS? To add to that.. it is just the entry level Lexus.. not the LS460 or something. Take for eg. some home reno contractors drive Merc E-Class. Does this stop us from using them? Do not think so. The chicken seller at the wet market (note wet market) owns two Merc E-class. One for his own use, one to occasionally rent out for bridal uses. Does this mean that we shouldnt buy poultry from him? No...

during all these years, has RV prices been increasing? or has it stay the same?

Afterall reading these posts, I really laughed to myself...

Ppl in auto industries are the same like those in many other sectors...namely the one most closely associated to them would be the construction industries.

Why would ppl, who partonised such ppl in such business , don't understand....that these are all businessman and are out to make a buck...it is only whether the amount they make outta you.... is a BIG buck or reasonable one...but of course, if you expect thme to give you a service, where they don't make any money...then they would not have existed, would they?

the boss of RV is indeed a businessman, and somemore a rich man. of course his markup is higher than other WS. many people willing to pay for his services. in a few years time, maybe he will be driving a maserati.

as a businessman, greed is never ending. and i think this is the case for him and other WS as well

all these years, have your salary been increasing?

all these years, have the bus/MRT fare been increasing?

all these years, have the fuel price been increasing?

hope it answers your question. i dont know if RV prices been same or increasing, but if its the same, its a bonus. if its increasing by an acceptable margin, i guess its normal?

the boss of RV is indeed a businessman, and somemore a rich man. of course his markup is higher than other WS. many people willing to pay for his services. in a few years time, maybe he will be driving a maserati.

as a businessman, greed is never ending. and i think this is the case for him and other WS as well

if u were to start a business, are u trying to make $$$ or do charitable deeds? [rolleyes]

Does this make a difference if costs of living in Singapore has increased too? Has prices of other workshops increased as well?

Has the Per Capita income in Singapore increased?