RIVERVIEW

Picanto

i see your reply, i very what.. i know what's happening le.. early this year, you visited RV and wanted them to service your ride. Your brought all things as in BYO oil, filter and etc.. Thinking labour can be some $15, all Vincent did was saying they cannot match the labour price of just $15 and asked you to look for alternative workshops which can cater to your needs... Like that you still angry till now?

Have i mentioned to you that one fine day, my 2yr old vios back then in 2008 couldn't start as i was overseas for 7 days... most likely to be battery flat, vincent arranged a tow truck to tow my car to their workshop. They changed an amarson battery where the battery price was good, not forgetting he did not charge me for the tow truck as a gesture of good will.. Seems like some forumers choose not to believe... Then no need to read this thread lah.. if you cannot accept the truth.

Fyi, my Amaron maintainence free battery is still coming strong despite its 2 yrs old..

oh, if you did not read properly, i have been servicing my ride with them since 2006...

Bro, mine amaron battery is also 2 year plus, is it time to change ???

Of course, there is nothing wrong for consumers to try to save as much as possible.

However it will be terribly wrong to go around slamming the workshop for [knife] and implying the boss is earning big bugs when driving a silver Lexus.

At the end of the day, $ is not everything in a business transaction from consumers' point of view. I look at long term relationship with the workshop that I am comfortable with, the kind of tecnical expertise and after sales service that they can provide. I have already spent alot in paying for the car, what is the cost of servicing as compared to the car purchase? It's really no point to save on the small $. I rather have a peaceful mind knowing that I can trust the workshop to handle my ride and keep it in the best condition.

driving a lexus does not imply earning big bucks?? i know you support RV, but your argument should also be logical.

"However it will be terribly wrong to go around slamming the workshop for [knife] and implying the boss is earning big bugs when driving a silver Lexus."

You ought to be logical yourself and read my comment in full instead of truncating the front portion.

In any case, his spending is low, he saves and he enjoys driving a IS250. That does not necessarily mean he is earning big bugs through [knife] to be able to drive a IS250.

4 year ago my car gone into some problem on the air-con system...

I had spend thousand of dollars on many workshop which all can't tell me the problem....

However, one of my friend told me go to RV...

I went there and was very impress with the service even they had order a brand new air con compressor just to test out isit the fault of the compressor ...

They had slove the issued with the cost of $150...

I had many other incident to my car and they have never fail me...

Now I know a good workshop is always by words of mouth

^_^^_^^_^^_^

"However it will be terribly wrong to go around slamming the workshop for [knife] and implying the boss is earning big bugs when driving a silver Lexus."

You ought to be logical yourself and read my comment in full instead of truncating the front portion.

In any case, his spending is low, he saves and he enjoys driving a IS250. That does not necessarily mean he is earning big bugs through [knife] to be able to drive a IS250.

no matter what you may say. a lexus is a premium jap brand. if you have the belief that one does not need to make a lot of $$ to drive a lexus, so be it. i cannot change the way you think.

so lamer, u want sponsorship, im prepared to sponsor you liao... when r u free to service your supercar? dun tell me now you are not interested anymore or you got money to service the car yourself hor.... many people will be very upset for not able to see ur birdy face leh...

if you sincere, just transfer $$ to my account. i want to do a coolant change only and see how competent RV is. i dun know how much they charge. if not sincere, dun come here and suan people.

Edited by Picanto

if you sincere, just transfer $$ to my account. i want to do a coolant change only and see how competent RV is. i dun know how much they charge. if not sincere, dun come here and suan people.

i think u are the one not sincere [rolleyes][gossip]

thats y i said you r nothing but a coward. u want sponsorship, i on you. now you come out with new terms n considion again. Pls lah, dare to be so KL but dare not to show your face. You continue to b your keyboard hero but dont ever try to b funny with me anymore. call me tua pao sian but you dun even dare to take a tua pao sian offer? what a joke.... wonder who is tua pao sian over here...

i think u are the one not sincere [rolleyes][gossip]

i know you are biased....but how to accept $$ from someone who scolds lamer ? you may support him or RV or whatever and this is your choice. i can choose to retort tigershark by saying save the $$ for his own funeral. but he seems a nice guy and i would not want to quarrel with him over a small workshop.

WTF?? this is my 1st post and u say i biased?? biased wat fark?? i dont know wat is RV nor i have been there before. wake up lah u! [furious]

i only see people want to pay for your servicing and u ask people to transfer $$ to your acc instead [shakehead]

Buay kan... PUI! [thumbsdown]

WTF?? this is my 1st post and u say i biased?? biased wat fark?? i dont know wat is RV nor i have been there before. wake up lah u! [furious]

i only see people want to pay for your servicing and u ask people to transfer $$ to your acc instead [shakehead]

Buay kan... PUI! [thumbsdown]

if you dun know the whole story, dun say i not sincere.

Buay kan... PUI!