Luminox watch

Ironstarz

Guys any comments on Luminox watch??? I'm a darn rugged person so i guess this rugged watch will suit me , any feedback on this watch???

I'm in the military, the color of luminox is suitable for my usage. It has self lumination which can be used in field at night easily [:p]

Will you get spotted by enemy in that case? [knife]

Guys any comments on Luminox watch??? I'm a darn rugged person so i guess this rugged watch will suit me , any feedback on this watch???

Which model are you referring to?

Personally I have 2 of my own, one given to me after my training,

being the 3000 series, my opinion is the strap retaining pin cannot take

knocks, it will come off with the strap. I still have this watch, but have changed

strap twice over. Two light scratches on the crystal face.

The other is the 3102 this was bought at a subsidized price then,

and has lasted all these years with me and I wear it as my day to day watch.

Yes, very sturdy.

309 Spec. Night Ops. Used during my last year in service.

My take on this one is the rubber strap will break after a while due to wear & Tear and age.

I had to have the strap replaced directly from Luminox US, used only like 3-4 times,

then after the strap came, had it changed, and int the box it went.

I gave my eldest son the watch when he entered service, strap broke in half,

Luminox Singapore says no promises but the RUBBER STRAP will cost like $80+ bucks

to replace, and he's asked them to get he metal bracelet as well.

Note: Mil Spec watches have SMALLER watch face and smaller tritium-filled glass tubes.

Back plates are listed as "3H mbm"

If I may give you a word of advice, get the FABRIC wrist band strap, it'll be easier for you to

get replacements.

And yes, all my watches are still in good working condition, battery lfe is approx. 4yrs+

with the second moving back and forth back and forth in one location, indicating low battery.

Got the 3003 commercial series for my wife 3 years ago, she hated it at first, but once it went on her wrist,

hahahaha....you'd have to get it off from her over her dead body, she loves the watch.

Overall, a worthwhile watch to buy.

Hope this helps.

Edited by Mazdaowner

Dude thanks! I was expecting a reply from u as i kinda guess u wld be wearing it. Yeah prob getting a 3000 series , Will see if i can get fabric strap. KingWah selling at 40% off rrp :D

Personally i think G shock provide the best value for money for field use.

yes bro..CASIO is cheap and good!!

My current watch is TISSOT Touch..more than three years now, glass surface still in mint condition!!!

Which model are you referring to?

Personally I have 2 of my own, one given to me after my training,

being the 3000 series, my opinion is the strap retaining pin cannot take

knocks, it will come off with the strap. I still have this watch, but have changed

strap twice over. Two light scratches on the crystal face.

The other is the 3102 this was bought at a subsidized price then,

and has lasted all these years with me and I wear it as my day to day watch.

Yes, very sturdy.

309 Spec. Night Ops. Used during my last year in service.

My take on this one is the rubber strap will break after a while due to wear & Tear and age.

I had to have the strap replaced directly from Luminox US, used only like 3-4 times,

then after the strap came, had it changed, and int the box it went.

I gave my eldest son the watch when he entered service, strap broke in half,

Luminox Singapore says no promises but the RUBBER STRAP will cost like $80+ bucks

to replace, and he's asked them to get he metal bracelet as well.

Note: Mil Spec watches have SMALLER watch face and smaller tritium-filled glass tubes.

Back plates are listed as "3H mbm"

If I may give you a word of advice, get the FABRIC wrist band strap, it'll be easier for you to

get replacements.

And yes, all my watches are still in good working condition, battery lfe is approx. 4yrs+

with the second moving back and forth back and forth in one location, indicating low battery.

Got the 3003 commercial series for my wife 3 years ago, she hated it at first, but once it went on her wrist,

hahahaha....you'd have to get it off from her over her dead body, she loves the watch.

Overall, a worthwhile watch to buy.

Hope this helps.

good review

but is it expensive

when compared to Ball watches

Personally i think G shock provide the best value for money for field use.

Yes, G-shock is good value for money, but if your job depends on a good time piece

specially in the field, this one comes in first. Have encounter this personally,

night, all of a sudden, watch battery dies on you, no light, no time, how?

The illumination from electronic watches, is good enough to give away your position,

and all it takes is just that 4 seconds of light.

Diving, all of a sudden your watch light blows? HOW? Reliability.

Dude thanks! I was expecting a reply from u as i kinda guess u wld be wearing it. Yeah prob getting a 3000 series , Will see if i can get fabric strap. KingWah selling at 40% off rrp :D

Where is KingWah? Can PM me,? Thanks.

I forgot to ask you, for dive or field? If you can get your hands on the

OLD model Spec.Night Ops. 301 or 309, trust me, you won't regret

the effort fining it. [thumbsup]

The EVO and Dive series I and II are great, but like I said, commercial and

Mil specs run different. I got my wife's 3000 for S$250, brand new, :D

Read wrongly, no, Luminox is cheaper in price as compared to

Ball Tracer watches. Same technology for the illumination.

only the brand BALL more ATAS. [laugh]

illumination lasts for 25yrs. No need to shine it in the light

etc. you can keep the watch in the safe or a dark place for years

and the illumination will still light up. Unlike normal watches,

you need to hold it up to a light source, after which it starts to go off

and finally die, till you bring it onto a light source again.

Edited by Mazdaowner

how much huh??? heard about the watch, buying for my kids

Knn, you don;'t come here and kachow lah. [laugh] [laugh]

You everytime buy Tag watches think I donno, this one too cheap for you lah,

I recommend this watch for your kids, NB, damn rugger ed, very power one,

and die, die will never go out of fashion, now got sale, not 40% off,

buy one, Lau Peh get one free also.

NAH!

mickey_metal_date.jpg

Swee boh? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Knn, you don;'t come here and kachow lah. [laugh] [laugh]

You everytime buy Tag watches think I donno, this one too cheap for you lah,

I recommend this watch for your kids, NB, damn rugger ed, very power one,

and die, die will never go out of fashion, now got sale, not 40% off,

buy one, Lau Peh get one free also.

Swee boh? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

knn...me serious ....you say i karchow....

dun play play lah...

got kang kow discount a not???

knn...me serious ....you say i karchow....

dun play play lah...

got kang kow discount a not???

Got special price one, wait Cheng Ming, can order.

How many you want? [laugh]