Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

Chilled/fresh cuts have to be consumed with 2-4 days of purchase, frozen is a better option got big amounts and cheaper as well. I purchase $100 fresh cuts, and $400-500 frozen. Fresh all gone within 2 days.

Bro CBS...since u makan steaks daily, u get ur steaks daily or u mass purchase n freeze them?

Buy a few kg at a time, once a week. It is pretty expensive, but I think of it as an investment for health.

So far, it's paying off big time. I haven't been sick in 2 years, which is unusual for me...

steak , i love steak !

Later i will go cold storage n buy and marinate myself....

Just sprinkle some salt n pepper can liao ?

Also must buy those with a lot of fats right ^_^

Sis, don't forget to get your daily dose of fish oil. It plays a big part in helping you lose weight and improving your health. Trust me. It's something that should be high in your priority list.

Salt n pepper is all I need. Please use a good natural sea salt. It's not only great for taste, but better for health.

Ribeye is a good fatty cut.

Sis, don't forget to get your daily dose of fish oil. It plays a big part in helping you lose weight and improving your health. Trust me. It's something that should be high in your priority list.

Salt n pepper is all I need. Please use a good natural sea salt. It's not only great for taste, but better for health.

But ribeye don have that piece of 1/2"tendon and fats that runs across the top side of steak.... its my favourite [:(]

If you want to eat the avacado urgently, make sure you buy the dark brown ones. They should be slightly soft when you squeese it. Too soft means overly ripe but it's ok if you intend to mash it to make a spread. Green ones stored in the fridge take a long time to ripen.

Try mashing avas with hardboiled eggs. Add a bit of salt and some ground black pepper. Nice.

I just had half a ava as part of breakfast just now. Blurp!

Gotta keep up with the studies...

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20117361

J Am Coll Cardiol. 2009 Dec 29;55(1):35-41.

Beyond low-density lipoprotein cholesterol: respective contributions of non-high-density lipoprotein cholesterol levels, triglycerides, and the total cholesterol/high-density lipoprotein cholesterol ratio to coronary heart disease risk in apparently healthy men and women.

Arsenault BJ, Rana JS, Stroes ES,

Bro CBS

Thanks , no wonder despite i cooked with gheek , eat fats etc , i didint lose a lot leh ....

SO its the fish oil capsule......

If you want to eat the avacado urgently, make sure you buy the dark brown ones. They should be slightly soft when you squeese it. Too soft means overly ripe but it's ok if you intend to mash it to make a spread. Green ones stored in the fridge take a long time to ripen.

Try mashing avas with hardboiled eggs. Add a bit of salt and some ground black pepper. Nice.

I just had half a ava as part of breakfast just now. Blurp!

i see this msg too late ! i bought all green ones coz the dark ones i tout spoilt liao ....

so i guess have to wait 3 days then i can eat .... sob sob ....

no, not the logic like this LOL

without a good Omega3 to 6 profile, u can still lose weight, but more unhealthily and probably more unsustainable.

Healthy weight-loss is rather "slow". For me, i was roughly losing 1kg a week, for 12 weeks, then it slowed down. Yours faster or slower?

I suspect your weight-loss is slow because u eat outside food. U don't eat "clean" enough. For the first 12 weeks when i started on this diet, i almost exclusively ate home-cooked food.

If fish oil was the miracle, everyone will be having fish oil while taking junk food and still lose weight? lol

Bro CBS

Thanks , no wonder despite i cooked with gheek , eat fats etc , i didint lose a lot leh ....

SO its the fish oil capsule......

Remember, be patient.

It took me half a year before the weight really fell off. It was slow at first. I had to find exactly what works for me by continuous experimentation. Just as you have to find your own way now.

There are plenty of hidden sources of things that impair fat loss when you eat out most of the time. So don't think as long as you're eating pork leg or chicken wings, you're fine. A tonne of sugar, hydrogenated oils, starches, corn syrup, MSG...etc to slow down your fat loss.

Your body also has to make the metabolic transition from being a carb burner to a fat burner. That usually takes 3-6 weeks to occur for most people. When your body no longer expects fuel to come in the form of carbs or sugar, it will start burning fat preferentially. That's when you get the WHOOSH effect.

So again, be patient. Just do the right things and weight loss will happen and it will stop at the point where your body deems it to be the most healthy. Rest assured for your height, it will be in the 50kg range.

no, not the logic like this LOL

without a good Omega3 to 6 profile, u can still lose weight, but more unhealthily and probably more unsustainable.

Healthy weight-loss is rather "slow". For me, i was roughly losing 1kg a week, for 12 weeks, then it slowed down. Yours faster or slower?

I suspect your weight-loss is slow because u eat outside food. U don't eat "clean" enough. For the first 12 weeks when i started on this diet, i almost exclusively ate home-cooked food.

If fish oil was the miracle, everyone will be having fish oil while taking junk food and still lose weight? lol

The reason I emphasize fish oil in Crystal's case is cos she eats out most of the time. Too much O6. When her O3-6 ratios are more balanced, it'd be easier for her body to function correctly, which carries over to the body wanting to be at a healthy weight.

i will try to eat homecook food , but u know la , my cookings sucks!

just now cooked fish also taste weird weird .

Ate fish , 3 bacons , 2 eggs, miniced meat with mushrooms and dipped with bulla sour cream ..

I can take the cream leh , i wonder eat beef with it will be super nice ?

Now eating gheek yoghurt with almonds , yoghurt very sour leh!

Anyway , i didnt manage to get the rib eye beef at cold storage ....

Tomorrow morning will try at the wet market.

Hi guys,

Happy holidays. Couple of queries and need your suggestion:

1.) when you speak of fish oil, are you refering to O3 or O6? And which brand should I buy from the likes of GNC outlets or others?

2.) is fried chicken considered ok food? lol. I love KFC and Texas..haha

3.) Soy bean milk unsweetened - considered ok? My stomach cannot quite handle milk.

Cheers.

fried chicken is wonderful food....provided u fry it yourself at home. Fry it in butter, ghee, or even better, coconut oil :) a light sprinkle of tumeric powder or salt n pepper before frying is all that's needed or permitted.

Soy products are not ok on our diet. Soy releases pseudo-estrogens.....chemicals that mimic female hormones in the body....some people think it'll help ladies get bigger boobs, but seriously, it just makes ppl fat and sick, both male and female.

I'm also lactose intolerant, so i don't drink milk at all. Try a teaspoon of apple cider vinegar to flavour your water, if u hate plain water like me. Or have a little wine diluted in water, even better :)

i will try to eat homecook food ,

just that word "try" is good enough :)

of course, the harder u try, the better the results :)

some of my cooking also didn't turn out well, but heck, i'm the only one eating, so even if not nice, heck care lah haha.....u should try to see it the same way too....as long as edible can already.

There's a problem with Singaporeans, we make our meals the centre of our lives outside of work, every meal must be an event. I think it's healthier to eat to live, than to live to eat. What do u think?

The take home message again:

It's the triglceride/HDL ratio that is an accurate indicator for heart disease. You want low triglycerides and high HDL

Four months into fats diet in April,

I remembered vividly during my visit to polyclinic to get my blood test results. Related to the doc that I am concerned about the triglycerides level and she told me it is of no significant importance <_< .

that was the day when I decided to take my health into my own hands and gave those medicine prescriber amiss. [scholar]

Btw, I got a tremendous improve in my lipid test and make no mistake about it, its the right way [nod]