Hamburger Hypersonic September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Btw, any idea if our all time power kumbing soup is loaded with carbo....... , simply love the kaki parts and bone marrow. Planing to go boon keng later to makan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 dun give up so fast bro. with your weight now and your strong core. should be easy to pick up. just need a good instructor to guide and give good pointers. i spend lot of hour last two month skating just to reach level 3, hope fully this weekend i can reach level 4. when its fun......one really enjoy it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Btw, any idea if our all time power kumbing soup is loaded with carbo....... , simply love the kaki parts and bone marrow. Planing to go boon keng later to makan Ask the hawker whether he got put potato, rice flour or bread inside to thicken the soup. Some recipes call for that. Others thicken the soup with coconut milk, we want those. Aiya u always eat out, sure got prob wan. Cook your own meals lah ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Eat out cannot control,hawker tell you no have, when inside have, you also LPPL. Home cook meals still the best. Ask the hawker whether he got put potato, rice flour or bread inside to thicken the soup. Some recipes call for that. Others thicken the soup with coconut milk, we want those. Aiya u always eat out, sure got prob wan. Cook your own meals lah ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 for starters with the sweet tooth (i'm one of them) can actually trade yout usual kopi/teh with k----c or teh-c my office downstairs the auntie know what i want. she uses fresh milk not the usual evaporated milk/condensed milk. of course, slightly more expesive and it may not be totally carb-less. but i need something other than green tea/plain water to start my day for those dessert people, just eat more meat and stuff like that and you have absolutely no space to have dessert sure, that plate of wanton mee looks AWESOME but i keep telling myself that the longer i stay low carb, the more i burn and if i suddenly eat carbo again, i will gain alot (even more than before). it works most of the time but rice/noodles/bread/cakes/gassy drinks is not my weakness. something else is.. and i find it real difficult especially when that thing comes with alot of set lunches cause usually i dont order that thing by it's own one.. Hi Sis welcome back ! i saw your posts previously then after than disappear liao .... So how much did u lose ? Btw , my lunch was braised duck , indeed the skin very fattening , also salty leh , outside food really no gd! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahleon Neutral Newbie September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Hey u peeps can take cheese too... Carrefour house brand Brie is 60% fats..hehehe..enjoyng it now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Hi Sis welcome back ! i saw your posts previously then after than disappear liao .... So how much did u lose ? Btw , my lunch was braised duck , indeed the skin very fattening , also salty leh , outside food really no gd! Should be "indeed the skin is very FATTY", not fattening... The skin is the least fattening part of the duck. But yes, outside meals are full of stuff that you do not want to put in your body. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20100909/tts-...rs-cac1e9b.html Liver has some of the greatest sources of Vit B. 'nuff said lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Hi Sis welcome back ! i saw your posts previously then after than disappear liao .... So how much did u lose ? Btw , my lunch was braised duck , indeed the skin very fattening , also salty leh , outside food really no gd! Holla~~ girl! Haha. I have no idea how much I lost cause I forgot when did I start! Hahaha. And also, I hardly ever step on the weighing machine =D I agree!! I also don't like outside food cause the meat all too salty.. I had belly pork once and it is really freakingly too salty to eat by it's own. My office downstairs sell one.. The cha Siew is not bad tho! Most people eAt the meat with rice and so they don't really gt the real taste of the belly pork. Super super salty and I didn't want to waste it so I pour hot water over it haha. Let it soak in the water for 10~20 secs and drain out all the oil and spices.. I know it sounds disgusting but I was really hungry ^^ If they have soup even better. Can use the soup to wash your meat haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 (edited) Should be "indeed the skin is very FATTY", not fattening... The skin is the least fattening part of the duck. But yes, outside meals are full of stuff that you do not want to put in your body. yes , thats wat i meant , typo error ! Edited September 9, 2010 by Crystal_tiong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 If they have soup even better. Can use the soup to wash your meat haha! Hey! That's what I do too, haha... Or I'll ask for a bowl of hot water to do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 bro CBS, u mind if u share your last blood test results with us? My wife just did a blood test, wanna compare scores hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Ask the hawker whether he got put potato, rice flour or bread inside to thicken the soup. Some recipes call for that. Others thicken the soup with coconut milk, we want those. Aiya u always eat out, sure got prob wan. Cook your own meals lah ! yup, came back without taking mutton soup. Since its a bit of starchy, so I guess corn starch is inevitable . Anyway, ordered beef soup with only tendon and stomach... , to go along with one duck drum stick, pig skin and pig head skin which is almost got no meat on it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 bro CBS, u mind if u share your last blood test results with us? My wife just did a blood test, wanna compare scores hehe. I posted somewhere before. But main things are: 1) fasting blood glucose should be below 100, if really low carb, then should be 70-90. I went from 200 to 80+. 2) don't care about total cholesterol, but look at trigyleride/HDL ratio. Anything below 2 is low risk of heart disease cos that indicates that majority of LDL particles are of the big fluffy type that can't get stuck in your arteries 3) triglycerides - the lower the better. For people like us, most likely below 50. I went from 300 to 44. 4) HDL - the higher the better. Around 100 or even more is great. Close to 0 is bad. 5) Hba1c, if she checked it, should be 5% or less for a really healthy number. Mine is 3.5% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 I know u posted before, thanks for posting again :) trying to find it through 180-odd pages is no joke LOL so far all perfect except for HDL....hers is only 63. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 (edited) I know u posted before, thanks for posting again :) trying to find it through 180-odd pages is no joke LOL so far all perfect except for HDL....hers is only 63. Takes a while to get this number up. Its one of the most precious things cos higher is better. But I tell you, her 63mg/dL is already better than most people! Most people eating the standard way usually have HDL numbers that are way lower than 50. If I remember correctly, mine was in the 30 range before I started eating real food. First blood test came back at 88. The most recent one was in the 100 range. ** I think high HDL number alone does not really mean too much. It must be coupled with a low triglyceride number to indicate good health. Edited September 9, 2010 by Chickenbackside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 There is PLENTY of sugar in the sauces of marindes bro. Plenty. A lot of the curries and sauce has got cornstarch added to give taste and texture and to create volume. That's where the carbs are hiding. Curries and stew cooked with potatoes, even if you just pick out the meat would have melted or dissolved carbs with the sauce, even if you're deceiving yourself that you didn't eat the potatoes themselves. Kapiiiish? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 A lot of the curries and sauce has got cornstarch added to give taste and texture and to create volume. That's where the carbs are hiding. Curries and stew cooked with potatoes, even if you just pick out the meat would have melted or dissolved carbs with the sauce, even if you're deceiving yourself that you didn't eat the potatoes themselves. Kapiiiish? Kapiiiiiiiiiiiish! Not that I eat curry, haha... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...