Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

By the way, what brand of butter you guys are eating?

I got the Dew Fresh Premium Butter Salted coz I saw the fat was the highest among all the butters I saw at IMM. A big 82.2g!

But I don't quite fancy the taste. Or maybe all butter taste that way? Anyway, I feel like trying another brand of salted butter with high fat as well. Any recommendations?

Another thing to add. The Ayam brand UHT coconut cream really don't taste as nice as the can ones. The packet ones made me VERY gelat, but the can ones were still ok even though I had to swallow more. Giant is selling 1 for $1.65 (270).

The Greek Yogurt is retailing at $7.65 (1kg)

Dew Fresh Butter Salted going at $3.25.

The thing good about Cold Storage is that they HAVE roasted pork belly, knuckles, etc. Unlike Giant, not too much variety.

Edited by Eviltrap

hee , no wonder i cant find in northpt cold storage ....i stay around there .....

i slim slow coz i had some milk n ate some bee hoon !

this week totally cut off

I'm still drinking a bit of milk, but bee hoon, mee, kway teow, rice were all totally stopped.

I miss my noodles and rice... [:(]

But the reward is amazing! Haven't lost so much weight so fast in a long time. Actually, I never did lose weight so fast before! [laugh]

Anyway, since I cut off all my sugar drinks and daily teh peng, I took to drinking more plain water. Green and chinese tea when my mouth is itching for some tasty drinks.

This diet is really not as easy as I thought.

Exercise or not, doesn't make a difference. Do a search on new findings with regards to eggs and cholesterol, and you'll be surprised. When I was younger, I would DRINK 10 eggs, (fresh from the farm) every day before I hit the gym. Then had more eggs after. Not how siao. Yucky, but hey, it did wonders to my muscles. :D

coz u exercise a lot ma , me dun , so scare ....

Only easiest thing is, your weight dropping, everything else well...you know.

I'm still drinking a bit of milk, but bee hoon, mee, kway teow, rice were all totally stopped.

I miss my noodles and rice... [:(]

But the reward is amazing! Haven't lost so much weight so fast in a long time. Actually, I never did lose weight so fast before! [laugh]

Anyway, since I cut off all my sugar drinks and daily teh peng, I took to drinking more plain water. Green and chinese tea when my mouth is itching for some tasty drinks.

This diet is really not as easy as I thought.

CBS recommended Anchor Salted , I like it ! not sure unsalted taste , wan to buy once finish cureent ones

so salted or unsalted gd ?

Wanna trade our butter? I still got 1 new Dew Fresh Salted Butter lying in my fridge. But I'm not too keen to eat it. Not to my liking. Are you taking salted or unsalted ones?

I think unsalted ones will be even more harder for me to swallow than salted ones.

Only easiest thing is, your weight dropping, everything else well...you know.

Yes, bro. Everytime I think of the gelat feeling of eating the roasted pork or easting the slab of butter, I will hesitate. But as long as I remember my ever decreasing weight (which I take daily at my workplace [laugh] ), it gives me the strength to swallow them. Haha.

Wanna trade our butter? I still got 1 new Dew Fresh Salted Butter lying in my fridge. But I'm not too keen to eat it. Not to my liking. Are you taking salted or unsalted ones?

I think unsalted ones will be even more harder for me to swallow than salted ones.

i eating salted butter now but wan to try unsalted too.

How to trade butter ? by the time we meet , the butter melt liao .....

if drink milk , must drink FULL Cream type , got the FATS n min carbo in it.

but the taste not so gd ....

I got the Marigold Fresh Milk, which has relatively high fat, but the carbs reaches 4-6g, I think. Hopefully next week can cut off totally.

Anyway, don't cut also cannot, coz I just finished the last bit that was still in my fridge. [laugh]

I still have a Soya Bean milk with Almond. But I'm NOT touching that. The card level is :wacko:

Lat time dunno anything about carbs, fat and protein. Now I check all these before buying products. Haha.

i eating salted butter now but wan to try unsalted too.

How to trade butter ? by the time we meet , the butter melt liao .....

Oh, like that cannot trade liao. Not because will melt, but because we are both taking salted ones. [laugh]

I work at Yishun, so no chance to melt. :D

iAll my life, eating FAT was a no no, it was eat RIGHT and TRAIN HARD,very HARD.

It wasn't easy either for me to EAT fats, specially roast pork etc. which I don't even touch

with a 10ft pole. It was much more difficult for me, but now, butter down the hatch is nothing, first time I did it, I puked everything out, and my mind would be saying, "Sayang man, $$ wasted"

so I went back, tahan and took a bigger slice, took me 4-5 days to get use to it, not an acquired taste, everything is Mind over matter. I won, didn't loose to a small piece of butter.

Don't give up, is the main importance.

Yes, bro. Everytime I think of the gelat feeling of eating the roasted pork or easting the slab of butter, I will hesitate. But as long as I remember my ever decreasing weight (which I take daily at my workplace [laugh] ), it gives me the strength to swallow them. Haha.

Buy Anchor bro! Nice and yellow grass fed butter. Wholesome goodness...

After dinner, wasn't feeling satisfied, so I used a knife to cut 1/3 block of salted butter, put it on a small plate, and ate it with a little teaspoon while watching tv. Totally satisfied after that.

The life!

I'm still wondering how you all can eat 1/3 of the butter by itself.

Just cutting 1/10 of it and trying to eat it up is already a chore for me. I quickly dump it into my half boiled eggs and hope that it melts quickly. It spoils my egg taste, but it beats eating the butter by itself.

Maybe I just dun like my current butter.

iAll my life, eating FAT was a no no, it was eat RIGHT and TRAIN HARD,very HARD.

It wasn't easy either for me to EAT fats, specially roast pork etc. which I don't even touch

with a 10ft pole. It was much more difficult for me, but now, butter down the hatch is nothing, first time I did it, I puked everything out, and my mind would be saying, "Sayang man, $$ wasted"

so I went back, tahan and took a bigger slice, took me 4-5 days to get use to it, not an acquired taste, everything is Mind over matter. I won, didn't loose to a small piece of butter.

Don't give up, is the main importance.

Yeah, mind over matter.

Anyway, I'm just into the 2nd week of my diet. I hope I can overcome eating all the fats soon. So far haven't reach the point of retching out the food, but I did get a bit of the feeling initially. Now I just stop eating it to stop the feeling. Hence I feel some meals I don't eat as much fats as I'm supposed to.

Anyway, will be going to the foodcourt to eat the pig organ soup tomorrow for lunch. Will force myself to eat the kidneys and livers, among other things, to get back some lost vitamins. Hope I can stomach them. :D

Exercise or not, doesn't make a difference. Do a search on new findings with regards to eggs and cholesterol, and you'll be surprised. When I was younger, I would DRINK 10 eggs, (fresh from the farm) every day before I hit the gym. Then had more eggs after. Not how siao. Yucky, but hey, it did wonders to my muscles. :D

I already said your stomach very strong lol nowadays chicken raised in crammed unhygienic farms where disease is rampant, raw eggs is very brave lol