Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 Nothing to worry about, it's perfectly normal.Sometimes it takes 2 days for some people before they hit the toilet. Just drink more water. icic , ok i drink more water . thanks ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 no need to go to gym, go running for at least 1hour on weekends can already reduce the flabs and increase stamina. I also do cycling thats why i do understand how a cyclist feels when bullied on the road by motorists. i only dare to cycle at parks , never on roads lor , its too dangerous liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 Bro. I didn't drop fat, I dropped muscle mass. Also 3 figure weight then. It's really nothing difficult, mind over matter. after 2 weeks on serious, you'll be on the right track. I dropped mass from circa 100kgs+ to now 85kgs. another 9kgs to go. I still maintain my muscles,only thing is size gone down drastically. Oh, you dropped muscle mass instead? I always thought you were dropping fats. Haha. But I do know your diet is on the extreme side. For me hard to attain a zero carb diet as I tend to eat out for my lunch, and occasionally using butter and brie cheese to make up my fat intake. But I really take my hat off your gym regime. Respect man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 And also cut down your salt intake. Carbs, I suggest you NOT cut off completely, do it progressively, just lower your carbs intake, cut off sugar. Some people cannot take going into Ketosis, which is the body not having any sugar, a temporary setback, headaches like migraine hitting you, but they only last like 4-5 days, from mild to severe. After that, it's smooth sailing, full fat burning mode, aka zero carbs.Start slow first. Note: Salt causes water retention. icic , ok i drink more water . thanks ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 Been bodybuilding for years, getting old, and the weight and mass is sort of getting to me, been a freak all along. and my wife keeps making comments about my size, with my sister in tow. So decided to cut mass, burn muscle and some fat, we're not all year round ripped and defined. I'm a little to very low carbs now, aka your curry chicken, I pound my own spices, so no package curry powder etc.. advice is, if you do it, do in quantity, deep freeze the rest for later use in small potions. Defrost when you need them. I only have two meals a day, as compared to my previous 6 meals a day. Oh, you dropped muscle mass instead? I always thought you were dropping fats. Haha. But I do know your diet is on the extreme side. For me hard to attain a zero carb diet as I tend to eat out for my lunch, and occasionally using butter and brie cheese to make up my fat intake. But I really take my hat off your gym regime. Respect man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 I think I'll have to add more duck into my pork and chicken diet. I'm a super picky eater, so there are lots of meat that I don't eat. Beef, mutton, fish (depending on which type), etc. Sianz... Maybe I'll discuss with my mum and see what else we have for meals. Anyway, I guess I'll have to eat the curry in moderation now. My mum actually suggested using only tumeric powder for the curry. Does tumeric contain lots of carbs? If only a little, then I'll start on it. At least I can have my favourite curry chicken with coconut cream (which I don't have to drink by itself). Tumeric very low carbs, but still got carbs, so don't go overboard with them lol Super picky eater still can get overweight, u must be like my wife, has a very very sweet tooth. The key is to substitute, not deny. Denial is only for the superbly strong-willed, which i doubt we all are, or else we won't be fat in the first place lol For example, i was super addicted to beer. I substituted with liquor, which has zero carb. Though not the same, but at least i still get mabok, which was what i wanted LOL Strangely, after a few months of torment, i no longer crave beer anymore. So it shows that taste-buds can change. For a start, maybe u wanna add Equal to your food/drink or drink Coke Zero. Then after a while u will lose your taste for sweet. Try your best to eat a very large variety of meats, as pork and chicken are relatively poor sources of nutrients by themselves. Just remember our taste buds can change and can be trained :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 but hor , today i got prob output leh , the S*** takes long time to come out , i was inside the toilet for 20 mins leh .... maybe i still didnt eat enough FATS n Proteins ???? don't worry about some strange things happening to your body in the first few weeks. A drastic change in diet is gonna cause some stress and adjustment to the body, so just hang on :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookingBusy Neutral Newbie September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 Lunchtime in about 2 hrs, which means a pot of trotters and pig intestines hehe... What's your lunch for all today? Hmm green tea drinkers, what brand you guyz usually drink or recommend? Me currently drinking the OSK brand - 50 sachets for 6+ dollars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 Lunchtime in about 2 hrs, which means a pot of trotters and pig intestines hehe... What's your lunch for all today? I just had lunch, but not full leh....not fatty enough hehe.....had 1 large bowl of home-cooked beef tripe soup, Indonesian style. Maybe later have some more heh heh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 The beef cut, try brisket next time. I just had lunch, but not full leh....not fatty enough hehe.....had 1 large bowl of home-cooked beef tripe soup, Indonesian style. Maybe later have some more heh heh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 I'll try to look for it at the supermarkets i frequent.....but it's like hard to find in supermarket. I don't go wet market at all, if that's where u got them....no convenient time to go :( sibei hard ah my elder daughter is a terror Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 I just sent you something. I'll try to look for it at the supermarkets i frequent.....but it's like hard to find in supermarket. I don't go wet market at all, if that's where u got them....no convenient time to go :( sibei hard ah my elder daughter is a terror Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 my lunch was black pepper express hamburger steak with egg and sprouts.... still not enough full , hungry leh ..... was eating at city square .... my colleague was buying old chang kee curry puff , i can only smell but cannot eat .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 For those on maintenance, gluten free recipes. Again, this is NOT for those on FAT BURNING/WEIGHT LOSS. http://www.elanaspantry.com/recipes/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 my lunch was black pepper express hamburger steak with egg and sprouts.... still not enough full , hungry leh ..... was eating at city square .... my colleague was buying old chang kee curry puff , i can only smell but cannot eat .... The last time I ate pepper lunch, I ordered 5 portions. Even after that, I had another extra 8 half boiled eggs at yakun. Then I felt satisfied. Expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 haha, u also have today. for you , you should be able to squat your weight or double . i think 100kg for you no issue i ahve a new hobby inline skating. i lose 4-5kg so far. and enjoy every min of it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Floweradvisor Clutched September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 The proble is when we're doint it at home, we often get lazy and do not do it regularly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 haha, u also have today. for you , you should be able to squat your weight or double . i think 100kg for you no issue i ahve a new hobby inline skating. i lose 4-5kg so far. and enjoy every min of it That's great bro! Most effective thing ever is to be doing something you love. It means you can keep doing it. About the squat, if I add up the weight, it's 45+45+25+25+20kg including the bar. So that's 150kg. No wonder can't move for more than a week! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...