Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

Buy Anchor bro! Nice and yellow grass fed butter. Wholesome goodness...

After dinner, wasn't feeling satisfied, so I used a knife to cut 1/3 block of salted butter, put it on a small plate, and ate it with a little teaspoon while watching tv. Totally satisfied after that.

The life!

Anchor is better ah?

Okay, I will pick it up the next time I am at the supermarket [:)]

My favourite snack is butter with hard-boiled eggs...

Otherwise, the butter will even get to make it out of the kitchen...hahah

After dinner, wasn't feeling satisfied, so I used a knife to cut 1/3 block of salted butter, put it on a small plate, and ate it with a little teaspoon while watching tv. Totally satisfied after that.

The life!

i totally understand that feeling ! hee , ytd bought 1 more from JB , only $3 nia after conversion ....

Thanks Skunk for the detailed answer ...

One more qn , its ok for us to eat normal white eggs rite ? Since we eat so much eggs , dun have to eat those less cholestrol type ?

Dietary cholesterol has nothing to do with serum cholesterol. If you eat more, your body will produce less. If you eat less, your body will produce more. If you mess up your health by eating too much O6, hydrogented vegetable/seed oils, sugar, refined carbs...etc, your body will produce A LOT of cholesterol to prevent you from dying.

That's why people have high cholesterol. Not becos they ate too much cholesterol.

Modern humans like us eat way too much O6, so avoid anything that promotes O6 likenits a good thing. The companies, especially egg companies, that advertise O6 as though it's something good for your body are taking their customers for fools. They're playing into the general ignorance.

So like skunk said, just buy the normal eggs.

Eggs that have more O6 than normal simply means the chickens are eating more rubbish than usual.

at office also can make....bring eggs to office, use freshly boiled water, 4 mins can already.

Or download Softboiled Egg Timer on iPhone lol

Anchor is better ah?

Okay, I will pick it up the next time I am at the supermarket [:)]

My favourite snack is butter with hard-boiled eggs...

Otherwise, the butter will even get to make it out of the kitchen...hahah

Anchor is the most accessible and cheapest grass fed butter you can buy in Singapore. I've seen Kerrygold before somewhere in some fancy super mart, but I remember the price is pretty steep.

I buy mine from the provision shop nearby my place or at cold storage.

Bro Eviltrap,

u really have to force yourself to eat a varied diet, or else it's not just a matter of losing weight n looking good, it concerns your health too.

That's the problem with modern foods, especially processed foods. They reduce the natural smells and odours so they can appeal to the greatest number of people and make money. Thus, people brought up on "modern foods", will dislike natural foods, which have stronger smells and tastes.

Just look at the food served to our children in kindergartens and childcare centres. Disgusting.

I fed my daughter beef broth the moment she could eat solid food.

I've already known so many people who do not eat innards, eyeballs, beef, mutton, lamb, even fish. How to be healthy? The moment your body doesn't have a varied diet, it lacks certain nutrients only certain foods can provide sufficiently, thus it will cry out in hunger.....neverending cycle of hunger and over-eating of rubbish food that cannot satisfy the body's needs.

If u put your health and well-being first, satisfying your taste buds will be last on your mind.

I guess I have no choice but to eat the innards. I have no problem eating the pig stomach and intestines, but the liver and kidney will take some effort. So once I start eating pork liver and kidney I will be able to get my vitamins that I miss from vege? And I'm thinking of getting some omega3 pills to consume since I'm not really into eating fish.

So will my food intake be more healthier once I start on the pork liver and kidneys? And plus the Omega3 pills?

Anyway, just managed to down 4 scoops of the Greek Yogurt with some almond nuts without feeling nauseous. I was telling myself it is the best thing on earth while I was scooping it. And I guess it's really mind-over-body. It tasted slightly better!

I should increase to 5-6 scoops tomorrow! [laugh]

Anyway, since last Thursday, have since lost 2.3kg!! Yay! [;)]

I guess I have no choice but to eat the innards. I have no problem eating the pig stomach and intestines, but the liver and kidney will take some effort. So once I start eating pork liver and kidney I will be able to get my vitamins that I miss from vege? And I'm thinking of getting some omega3 pills to consume since I'm not really into eating fish.

So will my food intake be more healthier once I start on the pork liver and kidneys? And plus the Omega3 pills?

Organ meats are extremely nutrient dense, not to mention also mineral dense. They're also a good source of fat. You're not only getting your vitamins, including vitamin D, but also minerals like calcium, magnesium, potassium...etc.

Without fat, you can't absorb much vitamins and minerals, without vitamins and minerals, you'll be prone to illness and disease.

So you see how complete animals are as food?

I consider O3 fish oil pills essential if you eat more white meat than red meat. And especially essential if you eat out a lot.

8-10 eggs a day, donno how many years already, never kee chia. [laugh]

Thanks Skunk for the detailed answer ...

One more qn , its ok for us to eat normal white eggs rite ? Since we eat so much eggs , dun have to eat those less cholestrol type ?

Anyway, just managed to down 4 scoops of the Greek Yogurt with some almond nuts without feeling nauseous. I was telling myself it is the best thing on earth while I was scooping it. And I guess it's really mind-over-body. It tasted slightly better!

I should increase to 5-6 scoops tomorrow! [laugh]

Anyway, since last Thursday, have since lost 2.3kg!! Yay! [;)]

i cant find greek yoghurt at supermarkets , can post pic ?

U slim faster than me , me only 2kgs for 1 week plus liao leh .....

Edited by Crystal_tiong

Salted butter you can tahan ah? Too salty for me.

The life!

Organ meats are extremely nutrient dense, not to mention also mineral dense. They're also a good source of fat. You're not only getting your vitamins, including vitamin D, but also minerals like calcium, magnesium, potassium...etc.

Without fat, you can't absorb much vitamins and minerals, without vitamins and minerals, you'll be prone to illness and disease.

So you see how complete animals are as food?

I consider O3 fish oil pills essential if you eat more white meat than red meat. And especially essential if you eat out a lot.

I guess getting the O3 fish oil is a must for me then. So I just hop into any GNC store and buy O3 fish oil? Got any recommendations, bro?

No wonder I used to be VERY prone to cough and flu...

So the reason is that I do not eat enough food with the correct vitamins!

Thanks for clearing my doubt, bro!

Sorry for going back to talking about the basics as most of you have gone to the advanced stage of strong exercises and gym-ing. [laugh]

i cant find greek yoghurt at supermarkets , can post pic ?

U slim faster than me , me only 2kgs for 1 week plus liao leh .....

Should be this one.

farmers.jpg

I went to Northpoint Cold Storage last week, but it was out of stock. Only left the European Style. Initially wanted to settle for that. But when I saw that the fat was rather low, I stopped.

After that went to Giant IMM and found LOTS of it. That's where I got my Ayam brand Coconut cream as well!

I think the reason I slim faster than you is because I got MORE to lose than you. [laugh]