Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

i bet the nurse handling her blood test would not believe that since March, she has been eating nothing but meat fried in butter, lard or macademia oil, lots of it somemore, no carbs and almost zero vegetable LOL

not to mention zero exercise. And lost 17kg of weight hahahaha.

The doc herself said "your numbers show u r in good health" LOL

my wife's triglyceride/HDL ratio is below 2, triglyceride level also very low.....i think her HDL is not high enough because she doesn't eat lamb and innards like liver, she also doesn't eat cooked salmon, only raw salmon, so it's kinda crazy to go Japanese restaurant all the time just for her sake :( very picky eater, very sianz.....luckily i everything also eat, except brains lol

Kapiiiiiiiiiiiish!

Not that I eat curry, haha...

Yup, if one wants to follow the paleo/low carb way of eating and not deviate, is to prepare and cook every meal at home macham MO [:p]

"Thou shalt not use thy name in VAIN or FORUMS!!"

I hope you got your head straighten out now and back on track.

Welcome back. [thumbsup]

Yup, if one wants to follow the paleo/low carb way of eating and not deviate, is to prepare and cook every meal at home macham MO [:p]

i bet the nurse handling her blood test would not believe that since March, she has been eating nothing but meat fried in butter, lard or macademia oil, lots of it somemore, no carbs and almost zero vegetable LOL

not to mention zero exercise. And lost 17kg of weight hahahaha.

The doc herself said "your numbers show u r in good health" LOL

I bet most people who come in and read this thread will think we're full of crap, haha...

But yup, my doc simply cannot believe it. He has never in his decades of being a doctor seen such reversal, even with the help of drugs. He knows what I eat and how I exercise and although he doesn't fully agree, he says "whatever you're doing, keep doing it".

"Thou shalt not use thy name in VAIN or FORUMS!!"

I hope you got your head straighten out now and back on track.

Welcome back. [thumbsup]

[angel]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Just finished dinner.

3 pieces of 1 inch thick grassfed ribeye + a plate of oven baked belly pork + a mixed salad + 1 avacado + a bowl of soup made with pork bones/carrots/radish

Dinner.jpg

Of course, cannot forget my butter. Opened a new block.

Butter-1.jpg

1/2 hour later

Aftermath.jpg

Now thinking about what to have for dessert...

Gimme them brains! I'll eat them good.... Yum! It's an acquired taste. My mom cooks it for me, but I'm the only one who eats it in the family.

One of my all time favourites! Pig brain in steamed egg (with 1:1 water to the eggs and light soy sauce added) luverly! Now my wife refuse to cook that for me. [:(]

I consume about 3 to 4 avocados a week. Blend in milk to get avocado shake.

I think the fat content is pretty high but the carb content not exactly low leh............................... but to me avocado can replace potato and all kinds of starch.

Bro Mazda, you can use avocado as an alternative to dishes that require potato or flour. Very versatile. I always look out for NTUC offers, right now it is selling at 3 for $2.45 ............................. 3 days only hor. I just grabbed a dozen.

Hmm how's the sugar level in avacados? Have been taking only dragonfruits all this while, 1 or sometimes 2 a day for me. I know dragonfruits aren't the greatest of fruits though :D

I consume about 3 to 4 avocados a week. Blend in milk to get avocado shake.

I think the fat content is pretty high but the carb content not exactly low leh............................... but to me avocado can replace potato and all kinds of starch.

Bro Mazda, you can use avocado as an alternative to dishes that require potato or flour. Very versatile. I always look out for NTUC offers, right now it is selling at 3 for $2.45 ............................. 3 days only hor. I just grabbed a dozen.

Yeah, it's higher in O6 fats anyway. I eat cos I like the taste more than anything else. Shiok buttery texture.