Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

Hmm how's the sugar level in avacados? Have been taking only dragonfruits all this while, 1 or sometimes 2 a day for me. I know dragonfruits aren't the greatest of fruits though :D

Between dragon fruit and avocados, definitely choose avocados.

Wow CBS, that's your only meal of the day? How about your lunch? I can safely say i'm a big eater myself, but i definitely have to concede defeat to you. And you're still thinking about desert! [laugh]

CBS

wow , looks gd ! makes me hungry again ....

I had eggs , pork ribs , mushrroms with minced meat !

btw , marination with light soay sauce not gd ?

It's okay imo

Between dragon fruit and avocados, definitely choose avocados.

Looks like i have to switch fruits lol

Haven't tried yet leh, this week menu got one is fried pork chops, got "flour" also. [laugh] [laugh]

Now no time post picture, finish cooking, hoot liow, take picture, cold liow, sianz also. [laugh]

Bro Mazda, you can use avocado as an alternative to dishes that require potato or flour. Very versatile. I always look out for NTUC offers, right now it is selling at 3 for $2.45 ............................. 3 days only hor. I just grabbed a dozen.

Hmm how's the sugar level in avacados? Have been taking only dragonfruits all this while, 1 or sometimes 2 a day for me. I know dragonfruits aren't the greatest of fruits though :D

Dragon fruit ?

I think you better cut this out.

Dragon Fruit:

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 tropical dragonfruit (100.0 g)

Amount Per Serving

Calories 60

Calories from Fat 14

Total Fat 1.5g

Sodium 60mg

Total Carbohydrates 9.0g

Dietary Fiber 1.0g

Sugars 8.0g

Protein 2.0g

Avocado:

Nutritional value per 100 g (3.5 oz)

Energy 670 kJ (160 kcal)

Carbohydrates 8.53 g

Sugars 0.66 g

Dietary fiber 6.7 g

Fat 14.66 g

saturated 2.13 g

monounsaturated 9.80 g

polyunsaturated 1.82 g

Protein 2 g

Thiamine (Vit. B1) 0.067 mg (5%)

Riboflavin (Vit. B2) 0.130 mg (9%)

Niacin (Vit. B3) 1.738 mg (12%)

Pantothenic acid (B5) 1.389 mg (28%)

Vitamin B6 0.257 mg (20%)

Folate (Vit. B9) 81 μg (20%)

Vitamin C 10 mg (17%)

Calcium 12 mg (1%)

Iron 0.55 mg (4%)

Magnesium 29 mg (8%)

Phosphorus 52 mg (7%)

Potassium 485 mg (10%)

Zinc 0.64 mg (6%)

On top of that look at the nutrients avail in avocado. It is the BEST fruit for our needs. Got carbs lah, but acceptable to me.

so how to make a avocado milk drink.... [confused] , squeeze, bland or squash???

Intend to add coconut milk for added taste but not quite sure the avocado part......... [blush]

so how to make a avocado milk drink.... [confused] , squeeze, bland or squash???

Intend to add coconut milk for added taste but not quite sure the avocado part......... [blush]

Just use a blender.

Use avocado, milk and ice cube. I use one avocado, about 2 ice cubes and one glass of milk. Add more milk if you want a more watery version. Substitue milk with coconut milk if you want. A combi of milk and coconut milk is best.

Experiment and Enjoy!

Dragon fruit ?

I think you better cut this out.

On top of that look at the nutrients avail in avocado. It is the BEST fruit for our needs. Got carbs lah, but acceptable to me.

I need the dragonfruit to assist in my pooping as i can get contispation now and then easily. Anyway i did some research some time ago and they have good benefits as well. Will cut them off, anyway i ate the last 2 in my fridge an hour ago so will now switch to avacodos to see if it can help me in that aspect. Gonna pop by ntuc one of these days to have a look <_<

Sounds refreshingly good -> avocado, milk and ice cube

One more thing about avocado.

Choose the long narrow fruits cos the seed will be small.

If you buy a lot, keep all of them in the open and monitor after one day which are the ones that start to turn brownish. Those that turn colour first will ripen within 2 or 3 days. If you leave these in the open for another day or two they may be consumed. As to those that stay green and if you do not want to eat them, keep these in the fridge. Ripen fruits can be kept in the fridge for another 2 or 3 days. The ones in the first batch that stays green are those that take a while longer to ripen. If you want to ration the avocados make sure to keep them in the fridge as it will slow down the ripening process considerably.

How to determine if the fruit is ready for consumption?

Hold the fruit in your palm and use your finger to press against the fruit. If you can make indentations in it, it is ripe. If you press and it feels hard. Dun cut it up. It is not ripe yet, monitor daily.

If you happen to cut up a fruit that is not ripe ie. it is rock hard. Dun throw it away. Steam it for about 5 minutes together with the skin. Just thorw away the seed. It will be soft and ready to eat.

Enjoy.

Wow CBS, that's your only meal of the day? How about your lunch? I can safely say i'm a big eater myself, but i definitely have to concede defeat to you. And you're still thinking about desert! [laugh]

I had a pretty heavy workout today, so by 2pm I was hungry and had a bowl of yoghurt + blueberries + 8 half boiled eggs.

So this was my 2nd meal.

But more often than not, I have 1 meal a day.

For me it's quite simple: I eat when I'm hungry, don't eat when I'm not.

The good thing about not eating rubbish is that you know when you're truly hungry versus when you just feel like eating something for comfort/fun/anger/stress...

But you can understand why I love this lifestyle right? I mean seriously, I enjoy every single meal that I eat, much more so than when I was eating rice/noodles/bread/pasta... And I don't get fat even when I stuff my face all the time!

Edited by Chickenbackside

Yo! They had a sale today on beef. I hit myself $500+ in beef, wagyu etc...

man, 3 x 1" wagyu, cannot walk sial!! [laugh]

Wagyu... Mmmm....

I can't afford it man. For me, quantity is also very important. Wagyu need to spend a lot to get the same quantity... Sigh...

But you can understand why I love this lifestyle right? I mean seriously, I enjoy every single meal that I eat, much more so than when I was eating rice/noodles/bread/pasta... And I don't get fat even when I stuff my face all the time!

I'm feeling the same too. But i must admit i have the occasional urge for hokkien mee or sambal fried rice but i never put them into my stomach at all, it's just an urge. Give me meat anytime now, best if it's 2 portions of medium-well beef steaks(without the fries of course lol) and pig trotters. Yum Yum

Anyway, mooncake festival coming. You guyz planning to hoot any of those sinful mooncakes and relive the taste? I just had 3 pieces of it [hur]

My mom makes the best moon cakes I have ever tasted in my life. All my friends who have tried it agree. She gets offers to set up moon cake businesses every year.

I haven't touched her moon cakes for 2 years already.

In fact, she herself also didn't touch any this year although she still makes them for all my relatives. My father also didn't touch a single piece. And I didn't even stop them. That's previously unfathomable in my family.

Goes to show how much impact the results of this lifestyle has benefitted them to the point that they don't even wanna do a single thing to derail it.

I'm very proud of them, hehe...

I'm feeling the same too. But i must admit i have the occasional urge for hokkien mee or sambal fried rice but i never put them into my stomach at all, it's just an urge. Give me meat anytime now, best if it's 2 portions of medium-well beef steaks(without the fries of course lol) and pig trotters. Yum Yum

That's great bro. You're gonna suffer, or in your case, ENJOY the consequences of your choices for sure. You just wait and see.