Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

i will try to do my blood pressure tonite .

Btw , now i know why my BF so high , colleague just reminded me that women have boobs , and its made of fats , that y BF % higher .... true ? ^_^

yes its unhealthy for women to have low levels of bf <10% acceptable range will be 11 to 15%

in essence just be yourself

yes its unhealthy for women to have low levels of bf <10% acceptable range will be 11 to 15%

EH! KIANG TIO HOU, MAI GEH KIANG.

Which NORMAL WOMAN has bf of 11-15%?

A normal fit woman has bf of low-mid 20s.

Acceptable would be mid-20s-30.

Rough equivilent of 11-15% bf for a woman = 2-6% for a man.

u play golf can relac mah.....i everyday at home look after kids, get stressed a few times a day when they fall off, or into furniture.

Then come forum here n argue with people get more stressed.

Then when finally relac go fishing, get more stressed when no fish LOL

Can be done lah...

I also work in a very highly stressful environment...

Before I started on this diet, I was also borderline high - doctor wanted to start me on medication but I refused...

After 5 months, my BP has dropped to 110/70 - that was the average that I got during my overnight stay at NUH after my knee op last Monday...the low was 108/60...hahah

It did briefly shoot up to 115/78 after they forced me to have a cup of milo for breakfast before they feed me my medication [mad]

But cutting out sugar and carbs definitely worked in my case...

Yo! You ok now?

BP drop during your stay I explain hoh boh? see all the lau goh missy bp who won't drop, fridge not cold also will freeze. [laugh]

Bo shoot up cos morning got chiobu missy come check check, then is go sala room, walk out, drop back again. [laugh]

Joke hor, then BP sure drop also. Laughter the best medicine.

Can be done lah...

I also work in a very highly stressful environment...

Before I started on this diet, I was also borderline high - doctor wanted to start me on medication but I refused...

After 5 months, my BP has dropped to 110/70 - that was the average that I got during my overnight stay at NUH after my knee op last Monday...the low was 108/60...hahah

It did briefly shoot up to 115/78 after they forced me to have a cup of milo for breakfast before they feed me my medication [mad]

But cutting out sugar and carbs definitely worked in my case...

wow, there's just too many pages to read. Anyway, can anyone recommend a good iphone apps that states the nutritional value of food?

For eg:, i want to know how many carbs an egg have etc.

having it on my phone would be definitely useful!

wow, there's just too many pages to read. Anyway, can anyone recommend a good iphone apps that states the nutritional value of food?

For eg:, i want to know how many carbs an egg have etc.

having it on my phone would be definitely useful!

guys here eat 4-5 eggs /per day. Unless u tend to eat more than that, no worries

no la bro, i was just raising eggs as an example - i mean, the app would be useful when i am looking at other foods outside. [:p]

like if i wanna eat oyster, i want to check how many carbs! :D

no la bro, i was just raising eggs as an example - i mean, the app would be useful when i am looking at other foods outside. [:p]

like if i wanna eat oyster, i want to check how many carbs! :D

Wah, like that always calculate very siong leh!

Just eat whatever you want! As long as minimal carbs, minimal sugar, not too much processed food, lots of fat, and you should be safe. :D

outside food have hidden carbs and are cooked with unhealthy vegetable oils. No software can give an accurate estimate.

i'm using SparkPeople app.

Unless your "outside foods" u mean raw food from supermarket or wet market :)

anyway, oysters pass. The carbs in shellfish are low and are in a form not very insulinogenic....it comes from the phytoplankton they ingest so it's ok wan.

guys here eat 4-5 eggs /per day. Unless u tend to eat more than that, no worries

i used to eat 4-5 eggs/meal... force myself until almost vomit. Hotplate beef and 5 eggs for lunch, 4-5 eggs for breakfast.. My colleagues always look at me and shake their head, expecting me to die of heart attack next day. Sorry to disappoint them!

Show them your muscles!

i used to eat 4-5 eggs/meal... force myself until almost vomit.

liddat also no good lah, eggs, especially whites, are a known allergy-trigger. It's not the amount, it's the frequency.

I eat 10 eggs, but all at one go, and at most twice a week.

If kena allergy very sianz wan....itchy n swollen eeee

Yo! You ok now?

BP drop during your stay I explain hoh boh? see all the lau goh missy bp who won't drop, fridge not cold also will freeze. [laugh]

Bo shoot up cos morning got chiobu missy come check check, then is go sala room, walk out, drop back again. [laugh]

Joke hor, then BP sure drop also. Laughter the best medicine.

Thanks MO - a lot better

Can walk without crutches liao but still very stiff

Went for an arthoscope to smooth my patella plus do a lateral release...

Missies there are not bad at all...hahah

Okay, did kena the lau goh one who did my outprocessing but CO was next to me so can't complain too much [laugh]

some of my closer female friends said i look disgusting :(

thats only because they are hinting they wanna to have a feel of it [sly] , not just can see and no touch..... [laugh]

Edited by Hamburger

u eat protein powder isit?

Protein powder, while it's made up of (largely) natural ingredients, by the fact that it's so concentrated, means it's not natural already. Last time my friend was taking a creatine powder, he told me the entire tin is made from the nervous system and brains of 500 fish. When u eat 500 fish and train hard, of course will develop some un-naturally large muscles.....which might look ugly depending on the extent of its un-naturalness LOL

Man: disgusting.

Actual meaning: disgusting.

Woman: disgusting.

Actual meaning: I have a crush on your sexy body but better play it very cool otherwise he will know and I will be embarrassed.