Topgun Neutral Newbie August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 You should really think about chucking your day job and open a no-carb/paleo restaurant! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Paisay, I had to skewer you and then pan fry. [laugh] Bro,. the cooking is limitless........I didn'ttake any pictures of what I cook last week, but I made lontong, seafood laksa. [:p] Wah... Faint man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Sure loose money. Besides, why should I give up a 10K+ job for, maybe later when I retire. For now, I have three boys to send to U. You should really think about chucking your day job and open a no-carb/paleo restaurant! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Wah... Faint man... watch your back.....or your assssssssss, someone out there is gunning for u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 No need watch, GONE already! watch your back.....or your assssssssss, someone out there is gunning for u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 hi guys Going to ask some questions to reaffirm some doubts (you may have answered similar questions earlier thru this thread but bear with me, please). I am a recent convert to this lifestyle. Have been doing about a month. Have lost about 5 kg so far and still going strong. My target is another 20kg by mid next year. But I want to know the following: 1. Fruits - are they all bad? Or Should we still take some kind of fruits to supplement - ie. at least for the vitamins and the fibre? 2. Vege - what kind of vege are good? - I hear green leafy ones are best. But what about carrots, french beans, peas, cauliflower, broccoli, asparagus? 3. Nuts - what kind of nuts are ok? I know peanuts are bad. But are almonds, hazelnuts, cashews ok? 4. Coffee - I was just reading in the last few pages - I have been drinking 2 in 1 coffee for a long time, as I do not like too sweet - but I guess there are healthier coffees out there - please advise a brand. 5. Fasting - this will be new to me, but I want to give it a shot - how often to fast? Does it mean no drinks and foods? Or just no foods, but liquids ok? 6. Coconut milk from Ayam brand packet, tuna in olive oil, sardines, are these good (healthy) to eat as snacks to ward off hunger? Any other healthy snacks? 7. Where to find grass-fed meat products and eggs? NTUC does not seem to stock these. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Bro. this is just ME,not everyone else here. I bodybuild, but I have been wanting to shed my mass and go normal. Wife says I look like the green thing in the movie or some ape at teh Singapore Zoo. So.....I shed. 120kgs to now 86.5kgs and still going.... Fed till now.I'll reply your questions to the best I know, and this is what I do. 1. I don't take any fruits. I get all my vitamins etc from eating organs, liver, heart, kidneys etc.. only supplement I take is Fish Oil. Omega 3. 2. Very low carb veggies, Cauliflower, broccoli and asparagus, cabbage is as far as I will go. (Onions not veggie hor) 3. Nuts. Macadamia, Almonds, walnuts. Cashew is a no no. 4. Go healthy, brew your own and grind your own coffee. I not working for them,but Starbucks sell beans, so do Coffee bean etc.. (I only drink espressos and Ristretto) 5. Suggest you eat healthy and normal first before going on fasting. You will still loose and burn fat. 6. Ayam brand in TIN form.. tuna, sardines I don't touch. Read label and you will know. When you makan like that, you won't need snacks. 7.Cold Storage has grass fed meats.Eggs no need, I take in those 30 eggs a tray type from NTUC ,think it's now $4+ per tray, my egg intake is like 6-10 per day. Remember, you have to eat more fat. No processed oils/foods, all animal fats/oils. hi guys Going to ask some questions to reaffirm some doubts (you may have answered similar questions earlier thru this thread but bear with me, please). I am a recent convert to this lifestyle. Have been doing about a month. Have lost about 5 kg so far and still going strong. My target is another 20kg by mid next year. But I want to know the following: 1. Fruits - are they all bad? Or Should we still take some kind of fruits to supplement - ie. at least for the vitamins and the fibre? 2. Vege - what kind of vege are good? - I hear green leafy ones are best. But what about carrots, french beans, peas, cauliflower, broccoli, asparagus? 3. Nuts - what kind of nuts are ok? I know peanuts are bad. But are almonds, hazelnuts, cashews ok? 4. Coffee - I was just reading in the last few pages - I have been drinking 2 in 1 coffee for a long time, as I do not like too sweet - but I guess there are healthier coffees out there - please advise a brand. 5. Fasting - this will be new to me, but I want to give it a shot - how often to fast? Does it mean no drinks and foods? Or just no foods, but liquids ok? 6. Coconut milk from Ayam brand packet, tuna in olive oil, sardines, are these good (healthy) to eat as snacks to ward off hunger? Any other healthy snacks? 7. Where to find grass-fed meat products and eggs? NTUC does not seem to stock these. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 (edited) hi guys Going to ask some questions to reaffirm some doubts (you may have answered similar questions earlier thru this thread but bear with me, please). I am a recent convert to this lifestyle. Have been doing about a month. Have lost about 5 kg so far and still going strong. My target is another 20kg by mid next year. But I want to know the following: 1. Fruits - are they all bad? Or Should we still take some kind of fruits to supplement - ie. at least for the vitamins and the fibre? 2. Vege - what kind of vege are good? - I hear green leafy ones are best. But what about carrots, french beans, peas, cauliflower, broccoli, asparagus? 3. Nuts - what kind of nuts are ok? I know peanuts are bad. But are almonds, hazelnuts, cashews ok? 4. Coffee - I was just reading in the last few pages - I have been drinking 2 in 1 coffee for a long time, as I do not like too sweet - but I guess there are healthier coffees out there - please advise a brand. 5. Fasting - this will be new to me, but I want to give it a shot - how often to fast? Does it mean no drinks and foods? Or just no foods, but liquids ok? 6. Coconut milk from Ayam brand packet, tuna in olive oil, sardines, are these good (healthy) to eat as snacks to ward off hunger? Any other healthy snacks? 7. Where to find grass-fed meat products and eggs? NTUC does not seem to stock these. 1) To me, the only fruits worth eating are berries. Low in sugar, high in vitamins and nutrients, high in fibre. Best of everything. 2) Veges are good. Just watch the starchy/beans ones and don't over consume them. 3) I only eat macadamias and walnuts now. Best O3-O6 ratio (still far away from grass fed meat and fish though) and most fatty. Cashews are very carby. Peanuts are not even nuts. Almonds are ok. Hazelnuts have high O6. 4) Not a coffee drinker myself. But anything without milk and sugar is fine from a health perspective. 5) There are many types of fasting. Fasting for 24 hours, 48 hours, 1 week, 1 month? For what purpose? Some people fast to cure cancer, others fast to lose weight. I "fast" everyday. Meaning there are 24 hours between each meal that I eat. During the fast, I drink green tea or water only. I did not intentionally plan to live my life this way, but it just so happens that by listening to my body, I am only hungry once a day. The rest of the time, I'm simply not hungry. My motto is, eat when you're hungry and don't eat when you're not. By making your body a fat burner instead of a sugar burner, you will be very aware of what true hunger is. Most of the time when we feel like eating, it's psychological hunger. 6) Sardines/tuna only in olive oil or brine or water. NOT tomato sauce. I don't touch tuna cos of the high mercury content. Sardines are small fish and mercury is not an issue. A handful of nuts, a small bowl of plain greek yogurt, some cheese, a chunk of butter...etc are good too. But like MO said, if you eat correctly, you shouldn't need to snack. 7) MO answered. Again, eat whole natural foods only. If you can't kill it with a spear, pluck it from a plant or dig it out from the ground, don't eat it. A word of encouragement, my friend started off at 120kg. Today he is 78kg. Took him almost 1 year. During the year, he ate like a king and ate as much as he wanted, but he ate no carbs. ZERO exercise. Edited August 11, 2010 by Chickenbackside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 CBS, you should try the satay man. Seriously. Simple to make, fast to cook, good to eat. Hahahaha...not maggi mee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 thks for the satay recipe bro................i am beginning to feel that i live to eat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Peanuts are not even nuts. I bought 1 bottle of peanut butter w/o sugar and eat them occasionally in a day...............no wonder blood sugar level raised a bit. Forsaken macademium nut and eat this peanut butter jam end up worst .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 CBS, you should try the satay man. Seriously. Simple to make, fast to cook, good to eat. Hahahaha...not maggi mee. I WILL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Good for you! I have always been living to eat, till I eat proper now. And screw the peanut butter please. If you really cannot tahan, then do this, use Macadamia, almonds, walnuts, pine nuts, and a cup of melted butter, (unsalted, plus small bit salted for taste) put all into a blender, and blend till smooth or chunky whatever way you like. Your own homemade peanut (no peanut) butter. thks for the satay recipe bro................i am beginning to feel that i live to eat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahleon Neutral Newbie August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 NTUC sells them? Hooray, can satisfy my cravings aldy. OMG....i'm coming for u ChickenBacksides!!! Bro.NTUC got.I got mine there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 I bought 1 bottle of peanut butter w/o sugar and eat them occasionally in a day...............no wonder blood sugar level raised a bit. Forsaken macademium nut and eat this peanut butter jam end up worst .... Yup, MO is right on. Any form of peanut butter is rubbish. Much better to make your own. Roast whatever nuts you are going to use before blending for a better taste. Just don't use peanuts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 You will LOVE it........... [sly] I WILL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Yeah, I had like 10 of his backsides, damn juicy, damn sweet, specially after 8hrs marinate. POWER!! Every bite I take...I was wondering if CBS would feel the pain. [:p] Kahchng tia. NTUC sells them? Hooray, can satisfy my cravings aldy. OMG....i'm coming for u ChickenBacksides!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Guys, when you're cooking the satayin the pan, skewers and all, if the pan has a lid, cover the pan, after a few minutes, the smoke, gives the satay the "smoked" taste. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...