Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

damn the peaNUT..........why is the NUT in the word "peaNUT" there in the 1st place :angry: . Its only now i realize they are from the BEAN family.... [blush]

Han pau pau,han pau pau........... [shakehead] [shakehead]

damn the peaNUT..........why is the NUT in the word "peaNUT" there in the 1st place :angry: . Its only now i realize they are from the BEAN family.... [blush]

Yeah, I had like 10 of his backsides, damn juicy, damn sweet, specially after 8hrs marinate. POWER!!

Every bite I take...I was wondering if CBS would feel the pain. [:p] [:p] Kahchng tia. [laugh]

How do my stretch marks taste? Got cellulite or not?

Donno, after marinate liow,everything also yellow, then pang hang liow, a bit black black here

and golden brown there....but end of the day, well,night, put in mouth whack, DAMN JUICY SIAL!! [laugh] [laugh]

(Yeah, I know, "Basket I make you hungry again" ) [laugh]

How do my stretch marks taste? Got cellulite or not?

Han pau pau,han pau pau........... [shakehead] [shakehead]

i also know cashew NUT is a seeds too............ [cool] ........................................................ [laugh]

Not that bad also lah, you one day one meal, I one day 2 meals.

But bro.me this size now eat much lesser, think my stomach shrink inside.

Last time,, basket, rendang, I told you, 7kgs in 3-4 days,now..... even that day

I hantum the Kagoshima Wagyu steak, normally I can down two pieces, now, one already

like just makan batu like that. Cannot makan like before.

Not cooking anything special tonight, scramble some eggs, and that's it. Gym night tonight.

My kids having my Kagoshima Wagyu. ^_^

You never fail to make me want to eat before I'm supposed to eat. Pure psychological hunger.

I think I better stop surfing this thread before my 1 and only meal of the day.

Hmm, I dunno what's wrong with me man. My appetite is damn big. I seem to be eating more and more nowadays.

But I guess it's ok becos correspondingly, I'm getting stronger, faster and putting on more muscle. Pant size still the same at 28-29 inches.

Just came back from east coast park. Did 8 sets of pull ups, push ups, dips and rows, then ran an easy 10k. Whack 1 whole roast chicken + 1/3 block of butter + 1 pack of smoked salmon (200g) + a handful of brazil nuts + 1 can of coconut milk with a handful of blueberries.

Now feeling damn good. Satisfied and relaxed. Shiok.

my god... in 1 meal you can eat 1 whole roast chicken + 1/3 block of butter + 1 pack of smoked salmon (200g) + a handful of brazil nuts + 1 can of coconut milk with a handful of blueberries - !!

Hmm, I dunno what's wrong with me man. My appetite is damn big. I seem to be eating more and more nowadays.

But I guess it's ok becos correspondingly, I'm getting stronger, faster and putting on more muscle. Pant size still the same at 28-29 inches.

Just came back from east coast park. Did 8 sets of pull ups, push ups, dips and rows, then ran an easy 10k. Whack 1 whole roast chicken + 1/3 block of butter + 1 pack of smoked salmon (200g) + a handful of brazil nuts + 1 can of coconut milk with a handful of blueberries.

yeah running increases endorphins...so a person will feel good.....

OMG! You really can eat the proverbial horse!

As an aside, I'm now very sensitive to carbs especially sugar. I just had a (very very) small slice of a colleague's birthday cake like an hour ago. By the time I reach home to take dinner, my stomach felt bloated with gas! Very uncomfortable [:(][bigcry]

Is there such a thing CBS? Particular sensitivity to certain sugars/carbs? I do sometimes take bananas, or some sugar in my kopi-o-pok-siu-dai. But don't experience the bloated stomach, full of gas feeling leh. How come with a piece of cake almost immediately I get it?

my god... in 1 meal you can eat 1 whole roast chicken + 1/3 block of butter + 1 pack of smoked salmon (200g) + a handful of brazil nuts + 1 can of coconut milk with a handful of blueberries - !!

Yup, and I wasn't even stuffed. The feeling was just nice.

OMG! You really can eat the proverbial horse!

As an aside, I'm now very sensitive to carbs especially sugar. I just had a (very very) small slice of a colleague's birthday cake like an hour ago. By the time I reach home to take dinner, my stomach felt bloated with gas! Very uncomfortable [:(][bigcry]

Is there such a thing CBS? Particular sensitivity to certain sugars/carbs? I do sometimes take bananas, or some sugar in my kopi-o-pok-siu-dai. But don't experience the bloated stomach, full of gas feeling leh. How come with a piece of cake almost immediately I get it?

Haha, yup, there is certainly such a thing. All my friends who are on the program, and myself included, experience the same things. Bloatedness, gas, sleepiness, acne breakout, massive fat gain (if don't care and eat whatever just for A FEW DAYS), headache, indigestion...etc.

Our bodies are so used to not having anything that causes inflammation that when the bad stuff comes in, it is sensitive and manifests symptoms to protest. Especially when it's refined stuff.

What's in birthday cake? Basically nothing you can pluck from a plant, kill with a spear or dig from the ground.

http://heartscanblog.blogspot.com/2010/08/wheat-hip.html

Wheat hip

You've heard of wheat belly. How about wheat hip?

Recall that the innocent appearing wheat belly is actually a hotbed of inflammatory activity beneath the surface. The visceral fat of the wheat belly, i.e., fat kidneys, fat liver, fat intestines, fat pancreas, produces abnormal inflammatory signals, such as various interleukins, tumor necrosis factor, and leptin. These are the inflammatory signals that create insulin resistance and diabetes, heart disease, hypertension, and cancer.

These same inflammatory mediators are able to enter the joint spaces, such as those in your hips, knees, and hands. This leads to osteoarthritis, the exceptionally common form of arthritis that affects 1 in 7 Americans. In particular, the level of leptin in joints mirrors that in blood, a phenomenon that has been associated with joint destruction.

The previously widely-held notion that arthritis is simply a wear-and-tear phenomenon due to the mechanical stress of excess weight is proving to be an oversimplification. Arthritis is also part of the carbohydrate-driven, weight-increasing, inflammatory condition of insulin resistance or metabolic syndrome.

Throw into this cytokine storm the fact that glycation, i.e., glucose modification of proteins, also causes cartilage destruction. The cells of human cartilage lack the ability to divide, so the cartilage cells you had at age 18 are the cartilage cells that you will hopefully still have at age 80. However, high blood sugars (glucose) glycate the proteins in cartilage. (Wheat raises blood glucose higher than almost all other foods, higher than a Milky Way bar, higher than a Snickers bar.) The process is irreversible and cumulative. Because cartilage has next to no capacity for repair or regeneration, it becomes brittle. Over years, it essentially crumbles, leading to the "bone on bone" that prompts conversations about total hip and total knee replacement.

So that ciabatta or blueberry muffin in your mouth takes you a step or two closer to joint destruction via heightened inflammation arising from the visceral fat of the wheat belly, worsened by glycation of high blood sugars after carbohydrate consumption.

My solution: Lose the ciabatta.

ciabatta.jpg

Edited by Chickenbackside

I'm the reverse, I had 4 scrambled eggs with onions, and that was dinner.

Now as I'm typing, I saw you mention nuts and remembered I have a pack of macadamias,

so went to get a small handful. But I guess the appetite is due to your one meal a day, while mine is two, gym then dinner. I gain my power back, ran 5k today, 100 situps, planks and called it a night, as I'm still sore from my Monday workout, heavy sets till failure. I dropped form a 36 waist to now 32. Err....yeah, my wife likes me better now and doesn't really associate me with the hulk. [:p] [:p] Kind of miss the old look, but not Dr. Banner either. [laugh]

Bro. that is nothing compared to what I was eating when I was bulking up.

all in one day ok, 10 eggs, 3 chicken, 2ltrs milk, 2 1" thick steak, 2 bananas before workout,

3 scoops of whey, 1/2 steamed grouper. No joke.

Now, it's just 8 eggs, half a roast chicken, some nuts, butter and lots of water. :D

Cutting phase. More like chopping off phase now.

Bro. he just never learn will he?

I don't eat all this rubbish, period, birthday, baby's shower etc.. I don't give a damn,

I will not eat, that's it. Having to go thru ketosis again and again is pure stupidity at it's best.

When you know it will cause you problems, why do you still persist to put yourself thru such tortures?

Looks good, tastes good, but once inside, it will surely fark you for a long long time. Takes only a few seconds to eat, but the pain will last for hours, if not days.

Haha, yup, there is certainly such a thing. All my friends who are on the program, and myself included, experience the same things. Bloatedness, gas, sleepiness, acne breakout, massive fat gain (if don't care and eat whatever just for A FEW DAYS), headache, indigestion...etc.

Our bodies are so used to not having anything that causes inflammation that when the bad stuff comes in, it is sensitive and manifests symptoms to protest. Especially when it's refined stuff.

What's in birthday cake? Basically nothing you can pluck from a plant, kill with a spear or dig from the ground.