JB TP at Custom!!

Takashimaya

you mean the Shell Jalan Meldrum?

I dono the road name. But there is only 1 shell right after you pass the custom (Woodlands).

no lah..now is RM$ 2.15 i think.... ^_^

===========

If only RM2.15/Lit then its not much more than the 97 I pump now.

So maybe I also consider VPower to b safe. Otherwise kenna RM100,000 fine wil b like [knife] .

So MY sell premium petrol at only RM2.15/lit & this is without any gharmen subsidy. How come SG VPower is so much more expensive????? [shocked][confused][smallcry]

===========

So maybe I also consider VPower to b safe. Otherwise kenna RM100,000 fine wil b like [knife] .

So MY sell premium petrol at only RM2.15/lit & this is without any gharmen subsidy. How come SG VPower is so much more expensive????? [shocked][confused][smallcry]

bro... seriously... the cost of petrol in our nearby countries even higher... :wacko:

like in Thai n Phillipines its more than S$4 per liter... i think...

bro... seriously... the cost of petrol in our nearby countries even higher... :wacko:

Thai pricing is almost the same as singapore. Phillipines i doubt is more then $4. Cannot be that high 1, else who can afford to pump in their country.

Its not S$4 in Thailand, but still more expensive than SG, around S$2+ for RON 95 Benzene Gasoline. You don't find it much in Thailand since a few years ago, most stations only have E10 Gasohol which is a 10% alcohol mix, and costs cheaper, S$1+.

Because MY has their own oil rigs and oil reserve. Most other countries in the world import oil, like Singapore, Thailand, China, Europe, everywhere etc. In Brunei, its even cheaper than MY.

===========

Thai pricing is almost the same as singapore. Phillipines i doubt is more then $4. Cannot be that high 1, else who can afford to pump in their country.

opps... sorry i meant RM$4.00 up... not Sg$.. [blush]

i rented a jazz in Phuket... pump full tank and it cost the same as one day rental...

in Thailand also a lot of GNG cars...

Last I was there in phuket, about half year ago, it costs like 38 bahts per litre of 95 Gasohol.

If you pump full tank, that's about 1500 bahts.... your Jazz rental so expensive ah? I pay 900 bahts/day

Anyway, I never ever pump full even though I usually rent for a week. Why give back un-used fuel to the rental company as they won't be refunding you any. I pump about 300 bahts per top up, then do it again when fuel warning lights up again. Then if its only the next day I'm returning the car, I'll put in only 100 bahts which is just sufficient to bring the car back.

opps... sorry i meant RM$4.00 up... not Sg$.. [blush]

i rented a jazz in Phuket... pump full tank and it cost the same as one day rental...

in Thailand also a lot of GNG cars...

Last I was there in phuket, about half year ago, it costs like 38 bahts per litre of 95 Gasohol.

If you pump full tank, that's about 1500 bahts.... your Jazz rental so expensive ah? I pay 900 bahts/day

Anyway, I never ever pump full even though I usually rent for a week. Why give back un-used fuel to the rental company as they won't be refunding you any. I pump about 300 bahts per top up, then do it again when fuel warning lights up again. Then if its only the next day I'm returning the car, I'll put in only 100 bahts which is just sufficient to bring the car back.

i rent from NYV car rent... regular liao so i reach airport, throw my luggage i and get the car immediately... return car at airport also... i stayed at Phuket Beach Club so driving more cost effective... rented the car at previous rental was 1000bath a day i rent one day only... this one i rented i think 950 or maybe 900 bath a day.. but i rent 3 days only... a week surely cheaper lah... these private ones are like 200baht a day cheaper than avis or hertz... but i rented in Pattaya before, avis gave me same price as the locals... with better insurance coverage somemore... hmmm..

also... i pump full tank of course not form empty lah... wah lau... i think abt 900baht the nozzle click.. so i stopped lor... but thats the only ime i pump for the 3 day rental... and we drove to phuket town till the weekend pasar malam there.. (like a smaller char tu chaik in bamgkok...) visited the giant buddah.. visited all the beaches both sides of the island... quiet fun... holiday mood no need to work damn shiok... haha

Oh... Phuket Beach Club.... was there for a week in 2008. Hiya fellow bro. [wave]

I'll be in Mai Khao Beach Club exactly a month from now and for a week.

Because MY has their own oil rigs and oil reserve. Most other countries in the world import oil, like Singapore, Thailand, China, Europe, everywhere etc. In Brunei, its even cheaper than MY.

================

Oh. So like that it really makes more sense to go JB pump petrol then. [drivingcar][thumbsup][nod]

================

Oh. So like that it really makes more sense to go JB pump petrol then. [drivingcar][thumbsup][nod]

becareful what you say bro... wait sure kanna called cheapskate all...

and nowadays not only kanna called cheapskate... also dumb and stupid all... becaus ego in JB to risk getting robbed... [sleeping]

Oh... Phuket Beach Club.... was there for a week in 2008. Hiya fellow bro. [wave]

I'll be in Mai Khao Beach Club exactly a month from now and for a week.

[wave] wahhhhhhhhh.... envy envy..... [grin] i'm planning for Songkran in ard April...

i heard Mai Khao rms not as nice as Phuket beach club... but i guess its much newer... and nearer to the beach also...

went the last time and some of us stayed in JW marriott instead... wanted to get those villas with private pool... but decided to save the $... unless with a gal on honeymoon' then make sense...haha.. so 3 couples stayed in a 2bed room villa... was very shiok...

bro you MVCI AP member ah? one shot use the whle week up? got 3 courtyards in Phuket you know? i think its kamala beach, patong beach, and one more not sure... thought of trying the one in Patong Beach... so wont waste too much time travelling up n down... ^_^

Mai Khao rooms are exactly the same (including furnishings) to Phuket Beach club. (also newer). But environment is not the same..... Phuket Beach Club faces the garden and has a more tropical feel to it whereas Mai Khao has a more modern touch. Plugne pool no big deal... had it half year ago. Its rather filthy if ask me. Got heaps of dead insects every night and sometimes bird droppings.

Cannot do courtyard lah..... family man and need the extra space rather than just a room.

This'll probably be my last time in Phuket for a long while..... very sian of it already..... if it wasn't for this freebie which I got (signed more points), I'd not want to go.

Mai Khao rooms are exactly the same (including furnishings) to Phuket Beach club. (also newer). But environment is not the same..... Phuket Beach Club faces the garden and has a more tropical feel to it whereas Mai Khao has a more modern touch. Plugne pool no big deal... had it half year ago. Its rather filthy if ask me. Got heaps of dead insects every night and sometimes bird droppings.

Cannot do courtyard lah..... family man and need the extra space rather than just a room.

This'll probably be my last time in Phuket for a long while..... very sian of it already..... if it wasn't for this freebie which I got (signed more points), I'd not want to go.

when i stayed at Phuket Beach Club, Mai Khao was about to open... and my friend stayed at Mai Khao later...i saw the pictures.. totally different lah... but then maybe different cat of rooms.... anyways enjoy your stay!!!

i think your points can also change for courtyard stays... get a suite in courtyard lah... or connecting rooms... yes Phuket Beach club is surely better than courtyard... but i wanna try them cause nearer to everywere else... ^_^

i stayed at sheraton long time back... loved the 'open ur balcony and jump in the pool' feeling... haha...

and yes you're right... phuket is kinda getting boring... but as an occassionally relaxing hoilday destination... i like it still..

have a good weekend bro... [:)]