Joseph22 Turbocharged January 19, 2010 Share January 19, 2010 After driven in KL, i think MY drivers are all tailgater. I mean all, not most. KL different lah, they are more or less the same as singaporean. Same behaviour too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged January 19, 2010 Share January 19, 2010 yes the "LIMIT" is 70km/h... we want to GO FASTER... why can't you just LET US GO FASTER? guess u either become our PM, so that TP will clear the traffic for you or u better use helicopter then... TS alrd mentioned, the whole tunnel is full with car, how to go fast?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged January 19, 2010 Share January 19, 2010 yeah agreed with most of this. sometimes i am already tailgating the car in front and yet someone behind still want to tailgate me maybe instead of a "meaty tap", TS might consider giving 3 quick n very gentle taps (just tap enough to light up the brake lights but wont slow down the veh), i find this a safer n effective way to tell tailgaters to back off in this situation, thats one of the way i will do, gentle tap on the brake, a few times, to make the tailgater keep a way from me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged January 19, 2010 Share January 19, 2010 for me, if the civic tailgate me in this situation whereby i cannot go faster, i will either slow down a bit, to keep a safe distance from the car in front, or i will choose to move to lane 2. it is better to be a live chicken than a dead duck. bro vextan, i think ur suggestion is the best among all reply... keeping further distance from the car at the front = more response time for you and the tailgater. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 19, 2010 Share January 19, 2010 Sometimes I would think that I am driving in the USA as I have to overtake from the left most of the times. There are too many Road Hoggers on the right lane and they really think that they own that lane. As if by giving way for fast moving vehicle will loose a lot of money. Eh.... I thought in the USA, left is the fastest lane??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7007 2nd Gear January 19, 2010 Share January 19, 2010 Whatever it is, hogger or tailgater, please think of safety first!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 19, 2010 Share January 19, 2010 KL different lah, they are more or less the same as singaporean. Same behaviour too. Actually everywhere is the same lah... i have seen... USA, China, Taiwan, Philippines, Malaysia, India, But in Germany.... if the cars on the autobahn are fast.... I don't see the germans hog, cuz the fastest lane is really for fast car, at least 180km/h and above.... anyone can correct me if i m wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged January 19, 2010 Share January 19, 2010 that is the thing about KPE. On that, we have 2 types of drivers: 1. Dont know where exactly are the speed cams, so keep strictly to 70-80 on any lane. But chances are they will be on right lane. 2. Those that knows all the locations of the cams very well. They tend to drive very fast on the 'safe' stretches. I belong to 1. So always drive ard 75 on lane 1. Then will see fast approaching lights from behind.. just filter left let them pass lor... im always amazed some cars really zoom past at certain stretches... maybe nx time i follow these car closely sure wont kena snapped right? still got 3rd catagory.... the type who travel below 70km/hr and im under this catagory Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7007 2nd Gear January 19, 2010 Share January 19, 2010 Actually everywhere is the same lah... i have seen... USA, China, Taiwan, Philippines, Malaysia, India, But in Germany.... if the cars on the autobahn are fast.... I don't see the germans hog, cuz the fastest lane is really for fast car, at least 180km/h and above.... anyone can correct me if i m wrong. Certain portion of it have no speed limit hor! if kanan accident, prepare to submit IC! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged January 19, 2010 Share January 19, 2010 2) psychology. we will percived the tunnels as narrower thus we may over compensate if we are travelling too fast and that will deifintiely lead to an accident. we should respect the speed limiti tunnel to ensure the safety of our selves and fellow drivers. Like the rochor road overbridge on ECP now that got extra lane - many many of the right lane drivers like to makan the 2nd right lane cus scared of the concrete barrier.....especailly on the left hander at the top. If I travel 2nd left lane always make allowance for this... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie January 19, 2010 Share January 19, 2010 i dont tailgate hoggers, just hog them back if you have the time. Go infront of them drive at 40-50. Say safety issue lor, scared 2 go fast. Tell them go overtake u frm left instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klayhead Neutral Newbie January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 pls don't hog those cars with baby on board sign.. very dangerous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klayhead Neutral Newbie January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 oops.. i mean dun tailgate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 Actually, how do we define tailgate? The behind car is half car length behind? or 1 car length? 2 car length? 3 car length? 4 car length? When the speed is 80-90kph. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 Tailgaters are like stuntmen . . . . everytime I encounter a tailgater I'll speed up if I'm too slow or change lane and give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 Actually, how do we define tailgate? The behind car is half car length behind? or 1 car length? 2 car length? 3 car length? 4 car length? When the speed is 80-90kph. Professional tailgating! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ukskakashi Neutral Newbie January 20, 2010 Share January 20, 2010 tailgaters seriously damm annoying lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched January 21, 2010 Share January 21, 2010 tailgaters seriously damm annoying lor Q: But what can you do? A: Aim this at the guy behind you. If he doesn't back off, open fire loh... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...