IPhone Problem - anyone encountered before?

Green_carnation

if u have any problem u shd bring back to shop or call the hotline to ask them where can u bring down to troubleshoot

l used to have iphone 3G and found there some problem (i cant remember) , so i bring back to the comcentre singtel as there are iphone service staff.. and they solved for me !

Just hijack this thread to post some stuff with regards to iphone warranty.

Just got to know this from colleague. He went to Com Centre with some prob on his iphone (touch screen not sensitive).

The staff there take a look at his iphone n tell him warranty void as the idicator show red. The indicator is inside the "hole" where u pluck in ur eye pcs. The staff told him that once come in contact with water, it will turn red. More than 50%, warranty void.

Pls take note....... My colleague argue over 2hr with the staff there on this issue.

Just got to know this from colleague. He went to Com Centre with some prob on his iphone (touch screen not sensitive).

The staff there take a look at his iphone n tell him warranty void as the idicator show red. The indicator is inside the "hole" where u pluck in ur eye pcs. The staff told him that once come in contact with water, it will turn red. More than 50%, warranty void.

Pls take note....... My colleague argue over 2hr with the staff there on this issue.

That is the water mark test. If his Ipone did not kena rain or drench in water. this will likely not happen. But i heard that due to the humility of our country. the test might not be as effective.

my cousin also kena tis water thingy... end up warranty void... have to pay $350 for replacement set (after much argument wif APPLE)

seriously, the water mark is at the exterior of the Iphone, making it very easily to kenna marked.

2 hr and wat is the results?

this a a common issue with iphone warranty... goggle it

The result...... STill void lor. He argue abt humidity in SG and they dun accept it. He swear his iphone did not come in contact w water.

more than 50% then void?

no lor... as long as turn red then one dot also void...

more than 50% then void?

no lor... as long as turn red then one dot also void...

This is what the Singtel guy told my colleague. During his 2 hr wait at comcenter, he encounter numerous customers being told that their warranty is void due to this prob.

good way to earn money..... or lose more customers

sorry to bring up an old thread. the "apps store" application on my phone will not show the list of apps in various categories. it used to be able to show the list of categories and now it only show the word "categories" as seen in the pic attached. any iphone guru can help?

Thank you

post-23992-1269096305_thumb.jpg

my cousin also kena tis water thingy... end up warranty void... have to pay $350 for replacement set (after much argument wif APPLE)

thats wat i call daylight robbery [rifle]

Got my iPhone for 3 mths now.. dis morning woke up to find out that the whole home page was magnified.. and the screen only show the top right quarter of the usual page.. tried using finger to slide down n left.. but it just wouldnt move!!

Tap on one of the apps also showing magnified and top right hand quarter!! Tried power off and on.. also couldnt rectify.. But when use finger slide hard the page was able to move to the direction I wanted it to.. Once let go it's back to the same. I slided and pushed hard in attempt to go to the Settings.. and managed to select Rest All.. After that the screen was back to normal again..

Anyone ever encountered such? Wondering what went wrong..

this is due to one of your "tap Tap"game .... if got this also ... removed that tap ants game lao...

sorry to bring up an old thread. the "apps store" application on my phone will not show the list of apps in various categories. it used to be able to show the list of categories and now it only show the word "categories" as seen in the pic attached. any iphone guru can help?

Thank you

i and my friend seem to have this problem also ...

Anyone know how to solve ????