Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 honestly BVO is f**ked up, i went to BVO last week around 1015am. at first TAY Chee Wee the senior technician u speak to regarding repairs/servicing sound friendly. i send my car there for servicing, and highlighted that front parking light fault code appeared, my radiator coolent always empty after 2 to 3 weeks, and theres car flexing sound while driving (just need body flexing gel as done before at BVO) so he told me he will take care of it and to leave the car there and go off first. at 2pm he called me saying that i have to change radiator, change pipes, change disc breaks, total bill after servicing will be $1600+ as the car is already 8 year old, i told him that i dont want to change the radiator and pipe since its gonna be scrap in 2 yr also disc brake can shim. if its not major issue no point changing, so he sound quite angry, said okay and hang up, at 5pm he called and told me car is ready for collection i went to collect the car, to my surprise he did servicing change oil and thats it. when i confronted him about the parking light, body flex noise, he replied that car wanna scrap already dont need spend money do that la. BVO is seriously bad if u want to send for servicing, they are just lazy to trace your problem or fault and just ask you to change the whole thing. it is common knowledge that break disc can shim rather than replacing it. He just felt that he cant TOK my money and end up everything also dont wanna help, the body flexing gel will cost around $50, he just cant be bothered to call me to ask, simply ignored everything. Total cost of servicing is $600+ Overall NEGATIVE POINTS for BVO. DO NOT GO THERE FOR SERVICING. Your story tell me you are low baller. Brake approx $100 or less per pc. Pad $60 per pair + $25 sensor Like this also shim? Why dont buy a flange from hardware shop and drill hole yourself? Bodyflex noise need at least 1-2days to trace and rectify as i diy my own to remove dashboard and check all joints. Also under carriage joints. $50 pay for ???? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 Honestly, u r a miser lah. Previously, i still take really good car of my E39 up to the 9th years. Brake rotor cheap cheap shim for. u never reconmend him use cooking oil as fuel ah? Can save alot leh 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 R2D is da bomb. Rodney is da man. only thing is u need to call first and make appt. my car goes there too Yah yah, last time your 318is coupe put there, i molested inside out already. Hhehehehehe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 honestly BVO is f**ked up, i went to BVO last week around 1015am. at first TAY Chee Wee the senior technician u speak to regarding repairs/servicing sound friendly. i send my car there for servicing, and highlighted that front parking light fault code appeared, my radiator coolent always empty after 2 to 3 weeks, and theres car flexing sound while driving (just need body flexing gel as done before at BVO) so he told me he will take care of it and to leave the car there and go off first. at 2pm he called me saying that i have to change radiator, change pipes, change disc breaks, total bill after servicing will be $1600+ as the car is already 8 year old, i told him that i dont want to change the radiator and pipe since its gonna be scrap in 2 yr also disc brake can shim. if its not major issue no point changing, so he sound quite angry, said okay and hang up, at 5pm he called and told me car is ready for collection i went to collect the car, to my surprise he did servicing change oil and thats it. when i confronted him about the parking light, body flex noise, he replied that car wanna scrap already dont need spend money do that la. BVO is seriously bad if u want to send for servicing, they are just lazy to trace your problem or fault and just ask you to change the whole thing. it is common knowledge that break disc can shim rather than replacing it. He just felt that he cant TOK my money and end up everything also dont wanna help, the body flexing gel will cost around $50, he just cant be bothered to call me to ask, simply ignored everything. Total cost of servicing is $600+ Overall NEGATIVE POINTS for BVO. DO NOT GO THERE FOR SERVICING. What car you drive ah? Which year? Come come, let me BMw specialist advise you. Radiator always empty means you have a leak somewhere. Either the reservoir or the hoses But if your car is already 8 years old, best is to change reservoir and pipes . These items are made of plastic and rubber and under our climate over so many years, plastic and rubber will melt or degrade. If change resevoir dont change pipes also can, change pipes dont change reservoir also can depends on which one fail next, up to you. So best is change all. As for brake rotors, the price is about $150-160 each. Shimming is thinning the rotors, only cheapskate people do that, really. Rotors replace once probably last 2-3yrs Pads are also cheap, just replace. Sensor up to you , dont replace also wont die. Body flexing gel? That one you slowly go and pinpoint then you gel yourself lah. This is call BMW owners maintenance. True Bmw drivers know their BMWs. If you are not technical enough, better dont drive BMW (or Porsche for that matter) Becos you wouldnt understand how it works and you would be much better off driving a toyota or honda. Which by the way are good cars too. Just that BMw not suitable for you. Cheers 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 What car you drive ah? Which year? Come come, let me BMw specialist advise you. Radiator always empty means you have a leak somewhere. Either the reservoir or the hoses But if your car is already 8 years old, best is to change reservoir and pipes . These items are made of plastic and rubber and under our climate over so many years, plastic and rubber will melt or degrade. If change resevoir dont change pipes also can, change pipes dont change reservoir also can depends on which one fail next, up to you. So best is change all. As for brake rotors, the price is about $150-160 each. Shimming is thinning the rotors, only cheapskate people do that, really. Rotors replace once probably last 2-3yrs Pads are also cheap, just replace. Sensor up to you , dont replace also wont die. Body flexing gel? That one you slowly go and pinpoint then you gel yourself lah. This is call BMW owners maintenance. True Bmw drivers know their BMWs. If you are not technical enough, better dont drive BMW (or Porsche for that matter) Becos you wouldnt understand how it works and you would be much better off driving a toyota or honda. Which by the way are good cars too. Just that BMw not suitable for you. Cheers I need your help to point to get overseas webby on Porsche part. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 What car you drive ah? Which year? Come come, let me BMw specialist advise you. Radiator always empty means you have a leak somewhere. Either the reservoir or the hoses But if your car is already 8 years old, best is to change reservoir and pipes . These items are made of plastic and rubber and under our climate over so many years, plastic and rubber will melt or degrade. If change resevoir dont change pipes also can, change pipes dont change reservoir also can depends on which one fail next, up to you. So best is change all. As for brake rotors, the price is about $150-160 each. Shimming is thinning the rotors, only cheapskate people do that, really. Rotors replace once probably last 2-3yrs Pads are also cheap, just replace. Sensor up to you , dont replace also wont die. Body flexing gel? That one you slowly go and pinpoint then you gel yourself lah. This is call BMW owners maintenance. True Bmw drivers know their BMWs. If you are not technical enough, better dont drive BMW (or Porsche for that matter) Becos you wouldnt understand how it works and you would be much better off driving a toyota or honda. Which by the way are good cars too. Just that BMw not suitable for you. Cheers u dun so direct can, it hurts u know [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 What car you drive ah? Which year? Come come, let me BMw specialist advise you. Radiator always empty means you have a leak somewhere. Either the reservoir or the hoses But if your car is already 8 years old, best is to change reservoir and pipes . These items are made of plastic and rubber and under our climate over so many years, plastic and rubber will melt or degrade. If change resevoir dont change pipes also can, change pipes dont change reservoir also can depends on which one fail next, up to you. So best is change all. As for brake rotors, the price is about $150-160 each. Shimming is thinning the rotors, only cheapskate people do that, really. Rotors replace once probably last 2-3yrs Pads are also cheap, just replace. Sensor up to you , dont replace also wont die. Body flexing gel? That one you slowly go and pinpoint then you gel yourself lah. This is call BMW owners maintenance. True Bmw drivers know their BMWs. If you are not technical enough, better dont drive BMW (or Porsche for that matter) Becos you wouldnt understand how it works and you would be much better off driving a toyota or honda. Which by the way are good cars too. Just that BMw not suitable for you. Cheers I love wat u said! It's true. I worried if he drive toyota he might rethread his tyres, collect all brake dust to mold pad, recycle engine oil, use laundry water for wiper cleaner, shower water for coolant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 I love wat u said! It's true. I worried if he drive toyota he might rethread his tyres, collect all brake dust to mold pad, recycle engine oil, use laundry water for wiper cleaner, shower water for coolant. u didnt know that there are people who washes tissue paper to reuse? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 I know my friend driving honda, need to change, change. Need to replace also replace. You better ride bicycle la, less prob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 Actually some extremely kpkb ah beng car is more well care than any other so call luxury car poor class owner which reluctant to repair their car. Dont trust me , just observe yourself. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 What car you drive ah? Which year? Come come, let me BMw specialist advise you. Radiator always empty means you have a leak somewhere. Either the reservoir or the hoses But if your car is already 8 years old, best is to change reservoir and pipes . These items are made of plastic and rubber and under our climate over so many years, plastic and rubber will melt or degrade. If change resevoir dont change pipes also can, change pipes dont change reservoir also can depends on which one fail next, up to you. So best is change all. As for brake rotors, the price is about $150-160 each. Shimming is thinning the rotors, only cheapskate people do that, really. Rotors replace once probably last 2-3yrs Pads are also cheap, just replace. Sensor up to you , dont replace also wont die. Body flexing gel? That one you slowly go and pinpoint then you gel yourself lah. This is call BMW owners maintenance. True Bmw drivers know their BMWs. If you are not technical enough, better dont drive BMW (or Porsche for that matter) Becos you wouldnt understand how it works and you would be much better off driving a toyota or honda. Which by the way are good cars too. Just that BMw not suitable for you. Cheers Best post from you recently. Give you 5. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 What car you drive ah? Which year? Come come, let me BMw specialist advise you. Radiator always empty means you have a leak somewhere. Either the reservoir or the hoses But if your car is already 8 years old, best is to change reservoir and pipes . These items are made of plastic and rubber and under our climate over so many years, plastic and rubber will melt or degrade. If change resevoir dont change pipes also can, change pipes dont change reservoir also can depends on which one fail next, up to you. So best is change all. As for brake rotors, the price is about $150-160 each. Shimming is thinning the rotors, only cheapskate people do that, really. Rotors replace once probably last 2-3yrs Pads are also cheap, just replace. Sensor up to you , dont replace also wont die. Body flexing gel? That one you slowly go and pinpoint then you gel yourself lah. This is call BMW owners maintenance. True Bmw drivers know their BMWs. If you are not technical enough, better dont drive BMW (or Porsche for that matter) Becos you wouldnt understand how it works and you would be much better off driving a toyota or honda. Which by the way are good cars too. Just that BMw not suitable for you. Cheers well done my fren......some ppl just not up to it to owning certain marques. Good lah. These kind of things weed out the borderline buggers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OmOm 5th Gear January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 Contrary to Shaunny's, my experience at BVO today (first-time) was positive. I had a nice chat over coffee with the boss Bernard and I found him a nice and humble chap who has extensive knowledge about many continental marques, including BMW and Porsche. He has worked hard over the years researching into the technologies and know-how in supporting automotive works. There was a problem with my ride's guibo joint and his team diagnosed the problem quickly by first going for a test drive and then hoisting the car up for a check. In spite of the inaccessibility of the problematic part, everything was completed in less than 3 hours and at a very reasonable price. Bernard's workshop is definitely the one I will go to for an honest, unbiased opinion for future car issues. Kudos to him and his team. honestly BVO is f**ked up, i went to BVO last week around 1015am. at first TAY Chee Wee the senior technician u speak to regarding repairs/servicing sound friendly. i send my car there for servicing, and highlighted that front parking light fault code appeared, my radiator coolent always empty after 2 to 3 weeks, and theres car flexing sound while driving (just need body flexing gel as done before at BVO) so he told me he will take care of it and to leave the car there and go off first. at 2pm he called me saying that i have to change radiator, change pipes, change disc breaks, total bill after servicing will be $1600+ as the car is already 8 year old, i told him that i dont want to change the radiator and pipe since its gonna be scrap in 2 yr also disc brake can shim. if its not major issue no point changing, so he sound quite angry, said okay and hang up, at 5pm he called and told me car is ready for collection i went to collect the car, to my surprise he did servicing change oil and thats it. when i confronted him about the parking light, body flex noise, he replied that car wanna scrap already dont need spend money do that la. BVO is seriously bad if u want to send for servicing, they are just lazy to trace your problem or fault and just ask you to change the whole thing. it is common knowledge that break disc can shim rather than replacing it. He just felt that he cant TOK my money and end up everything also dont wanna help, the body flexing gel will cost around $50, he just cant be bothered to call me to ask, simply ignored everything. Total cost of servicing is $600+ Overall NEGATIVE POINTS for BVO. DO NOT GO THERE FOR SERVICING. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 Contrary to Shaunny's, my experience at BVO today (first-time) was positive. I had a nice chat over coffee with the boss Bernard and I found him a nice and humble chap who has extensive knowledge about many continental marques, including BMW and Porsche. He has worked hard over the years researching into the technologies and know-how in supporting automotive works. There was a problem with my ride's guibo joint and his team diagnosed the problem quickly by first going for a test drive and then hoisting the car up for a check. In spite of the inaccessibility of the problematic part, everything was completed in less than 3 hours and at a very reasonable price. Bernard's workshop is definitely the one I will go to for an honest, unbiased opinion for future car issues. Kudos to him and his team. Maybe he expect same servicing cost like Cherry QQ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaunny January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 Hi all, thanks for your honest opinion, anyway im only driving a bmw 523, erm actually issue isnt about shiming breaks, its like what bro Throttle2 said, change pipes and reservior will solve the problem. its just a matter of principle, if its only required to change old pipes, but instead they told me to change the whole radiator, i do not agree with him therefore i told him not to change but just to do what i instructed him in the morning. The way he disrespect me when i went to collect my car by saying "ur car also want to scrap already, dont need trace the fault code, dont add body flexng gel just drive until scrap" already proves that they have bad customer service Quoted from Throttle2 "Body flexing gel? That one you slowly go and pinpoint then you gel yourself lah.This is call BMW owners maintenance. True Bmw drivers know their BMWs. If you are not technical enough, better dont drive BMW (or Porsche for that matter)Becos you wouldnt understand how it works and you would be much better off driving a toyota or honda.Which by the way are good cars too. Just that BMw not suitable for you." I dont know where you get the idea that BMW owner must know their car, know where the sound come from, know what kind of GEL to buy and know how to apply it. if i have to do it all myself whats the point of driving a BMW? Bro Ttl1976, just fyi bmw parts and toyota parts arent really the same price. I dont need you to agree with me or anything, if you wanna judge me so be it, i dont mind spending money but just not get RIP off. if you dont mind spending more money than you should then go ahead and send ur car to BVO. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jasonz January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 i recently send my BMW 530 to auto spritze at kim chuan terrace for servicing, he only test drive my car and told me that my car needs body flexing gel. when i collected my car in the evening there is no more noise, no idea why you guys make so much noise at criticizing the poor guy. sound to me like poor jealous people coming here to vent your anger at how poor you are. lol Your story tell me you are low baller.Brake approx $100 or less per pc.Pad $60 per pair + $25 sensorLike this also shim? Why dont buy a flange from hardware shop and drill hole yourself?Bodyflex noise need at least 1-2days to trace and rectify as i diy my own to remove dashboard and check all joints. Also under carriage joints. $50 pay for ???? i recently send my BMW 530 to auto spritze at kim chuan terrace for servicing, he only test drive my car and told me that my car needs body flexing gel. when i collected my car in the evening there is no more noise, no idea why you guys make so much noise at criticizing the poor guy. sound to me like poor jealous people coming here to vent your anger at how poor they are. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 i recently send my BMW 530 to auto spritze at kim chuan terrace for servicing, he only test drive my car and told me that my car needs body flexing gel. when i collected my car in the evening there is no more noise, no idea why you guys make so much noise at criticizing the poor guy. sound to me like poor jealous people coming here to vent your anger at how poor you are. lol i recently send my BMW 530 to auto spritze at kim chuan terrace for servicing, he only test drive my car and told me that my car needs body flexing gel. when i collected my car in the evening there is no more noise, no idea why you guys make so much noise at criticizing the poor guy. sound to me like poor jealous people coming here to vent your anger at how poor they are. lol You have not know who is Throttle 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jasonz January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 You have not know who is Throttle 2. who is Throttle 2? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...