Icebrush79 4th Gear February 7, 2010 Share February 7, 2010 Hey folks, Just wanna have your light hearted views regarding the topic of gals, alighting from percieved "Ah Beng" cars... Alrite, perhaps just to share my encounter last night. I fetched my ex-gf for a function to Priv ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged February 7, 2010 Share February 7, 2010 (edited) tell me about it.... My wifey wear "ralliart" shirt to work, ppl say she's "damn fierce".... see my car say "wah din know your hubby so fast and furious" An I dun speak hokkien let alone swearing, I dun smoke or dye my hair and I detest wearing a cap while driving. Apparently some cars really got that reputation in them... ang moh will call this cars "ricer" cars... Edited February 7, 2010 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear February 7, 2010 Share February 7, 2010 Hehe... they saw u as Ah Beng maybe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear February 7, 2010 Share February 7, 2010 ur fn2r i think is not really ah beng mah. i used to drive an old ah beng car, lowered; loud and unrefined. also never been labeled ah beng. haha i think its the mentaility issue. ur ex-gf must be early 20s bah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear February 7, 2010 Share February 7, 2010 Haha your car considered tone down already Her friends were just passing off lighted hearted comments la i'm sure they didn't mean it the way u think. I believed they were just joking for the fun of it. Friends catching up ma gotta think of something to talk about. Cant think of anything, of course talk co*k hahaha. U too, don't be too narrow minded Or perhaps they give the comments to hide their jealousy cause they previous boyfriend who dropped her off came in a Suzuki Baleno keke... joking joking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 7, 2010 Author Share February 7, 2010 tell me about it.... My wifey wear "ralliart" shirt to work, ppl say she's "damn fierce".... see my car say "wah din know your hubby so fast and furious" Apparently some cars really got that reputation in them... ang moh will call this cars "ricer" cars... Don't you just hate this generalisation?? haha... When an Ang Moh wears a Ralliart or STI.. they are considered acceptable... When a singaporean does the same thing... we're being labelled... dammed.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 7, 2010 Author Share February 7, 2010 Hehe... they saw u as Ah Beng maybe They didn't even see me... haha... that's the worse part... and my ex isn't even close to an ah lian... she can't even speak proper mandarin... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 7, 2010 Share February 7, 2010 Ermmm... dun you do the same for your line of work? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 7, 2010 Author Share February 7, 2010 ur fn2r i think is not really ah beng mah. i used to drive an old ah beng car, lowered; loud and unrefined. also never been labeled ah beng. haha i think its the mentaility issue. ur ex-gf must be early 20s bah? No leh... we're all old folks... my ex is in her late 20s... i'm.. haha 30.... Yeah exactly the point... personally I think FN2R is pretty tone down what...!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 7, 2010 Author Share February 7, 2010 Haha your car considered tone down already Her friends were just passing off lighted hearted comments la i'm sure they didn't mean it the way u think. I believed they were just joking for the fun of it. Friends catching up ma gotta think of something to talk about. Cant think of anything, of course talk co*k hahaha. U too, don't be too narrow minded Or perhaps they give the comments to hide their jealousy cause they previous boyfriend who dropped her off came in a Suzuki Baleno keke... joking joking Ha!! that's funny bro... yeah maybe sour grapes... No la, i'm not offended... just bemused... Pretty used to being labelled an ah beng, just because of the car I drive... Just curious who the public in general feels bout gals alighting from "rice Cars" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xdeatel Neutral Newbie February 7, 2010 Share February 7, 2010 Curious. How come fetch your ex-gf to her gathering, she ownself cannot go? :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 7, 2010 Author Share February 7, 2010 Ermmm... dun you do the same for your line of work? Huh?? don't understand bro... Do the same for my line of work?? You mean do I generalise for my line of work?? I'm in the media industry, we're pretty open about things cuz we're kinda exposed to a wide range of associates - from professionals to bengs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karnaugh Neutral Newbie February 7, 2010 Share February 7, 2010 If your car is beng then FD2R would be super beng? lol People who don't know much about cars would make casual generalization and remarks. Just ignore them, at least you are a well to do beng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 7, 2010 Author Share February 7, 2010 Curious. How come fetch your ex-gf to her gathering, she ownself cannot go? :p She don't have a licence, and since i'm free, so yeah... Anyway I'm still very close to her... the platonic way... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xdeatel Neutral Newbie February 7, 2010 Share February 7, 2010 She don't have a licence, and since i'm free, so yeah... Anyway I'm still very close to her... the platonic way... Oh. I thought yesterday she was still your gf, then after that incident she became your ex-gf.! Btw nice ride ;p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 7, 2010 Author Share February 7, 2010 If your car is beng then FD2R would be super beng? lol People who don't know much about cars would make casual generalization and remarks. Just ignore them, at least you are a well to do beng. Haha.. that's true... but actually, I don't associate "well to do" to the kinda cars ppl drive... I know many fellas who, for example earn a miserable salary, but die die wanna drive a sports car like Evos, STI and FD2Rs perhaps... they take huge loans and service them like there's no tomorrow... Compared to a guy that is cash rich but drives an Altis for example, they are much poorer... I never believe in loans if I could help it... thus I paid my car in full cuz I could comfortably afford to... to me, I kinda reward myself for the hard work I put in work..haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear February 7, 2010 Share February 7, 2010 She don't have a licence, and since i'm free, so yeah... Anyway I'm still very close to her... the platonic way... you have a gf currently? So much time fetch 2 girls around ah? Wow, can i tompang my gf with you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear February 7, 2010 Share February 7, 2010 (edited) When I drove the MR2, I got labeled everything from playboy to ah beng to ah sia kia (they didn't know the thing doesn't cost 300k..) to an unstable money-spender. Most likely they're just jesting. If they're not, stay away from such narrow-minded judgmental people. Now that I'm driving a humble Corolla, I'm labeled as an ah pek. :P Edited February 7, 2010 by Requiemdk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...