Hermitage 1st Gear February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 Well, I think the AT is completely wrong, the idea is there, but the order of things is in reverse!! China should be the one to merge with Singapore... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 Well, I think the AT is completely wrong, the idea is there, but the order of things is in reverse!! China should be the one to merge with Singapore... Then we have many many GRCs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 we might in 60-80 years time provided we dun sink.... but malaysia or indo more possible... but i doubt they would take us in.. they would rather watch us sink.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 its not possible... even local chinese are not the same as china chinese due to having been born overseas. i dont know if it will be beneficial for us if it were to happen... nor do i think its in our best interest... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatupz 1st Gear February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 Joker. We have indian here too. So india ask sg to merge also la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 actually.....the idea is not so bad la.... Imagine if merge, we can go china anytime....no need passport, no need visa. Every hour got a plane to China, subsidize by gov. Then instead of going to JB, can now go China anytime. Things are cheap over there..... And if companies here need low-cost labour, AT can come anytime....companies here will flourish and create higher value jobs for locals. National service..no need anymore!! On the other hand..men have more choices now...plenty of PRC gals to choose. And if you Singapore too packed, can always shift your home to China.....plenty of spaces. What so bad about the idea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 In an NUS module on nation building in Singapore, a Tiong student asked the following: Heading : Academic Discussion From : JIN XU Date : 07-Feb-2010 01:44 PM Topic : merger with China Hi all, I just wonder if there is a possibility for Sg to merge with China, since so many people here are Chinese in race, and a strong hinterland of the Chinese mainland is obviouly beneficial for the singapore's economy. Why not Singapore just assume Hong Kong's module and join China, while maintain its self-governorship? Original thread seems to have been deleted. Read the cached version here Not a bad idea. That would definitely put an end to the population replacement concern... But I doubt their premier and leaders would like to be downgraded when they take up roles of only MPs and answer to our president. And I don't think all their male citizens would like to serve NS to convert their citizenship to Singaporean.... Who said anything about US having to be assimulated by THEM?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 won't happen one lah.. pap ministers won't give up their million dollar salaries by becoming a vassal state of china.. u think our pm would wanna earn less than china pm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepyman Clutched February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 actually.....the idea is not so bad la.... Imagine if merge, we can go china anytime....no need passport, no need visa. Every hour got a plane to China, subsidize by gov. Then instead of going to JB, can now go China anytime. Things are cheap over there..... And if companies here need low-cost labour, AT can come anytime....companies here will flourish and create higher value jobs for locals. National service..no need anymore!! On the other hand..men have more choices now...plenty of PRC gals to choose. And if you Singapore too packed, can always shift your home to China.....plenty of spaces. What so bad about the idea? To squeeze with 1.2 billion instead of 6 million? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lamemonster Clutched February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 is this the ah tiong ....? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 (edited) Joker. We have indian here too. So india ask sg to merge also la. That's how the population expand, Then we have Pakistan, Blangadesh, Myanmar, Phillipines, Indonesdia and Malaysia, maybe some part of indochina we can be called Asiapore. With population of 3 billion. Yup, that would be the ultimate FT policies incorporated with land reclamation-cum-acquistion project. Then our HDB can have build all sorts of flats. LTA will build roads till boundarys of Russia, Eastern Europe, Middle East and Korean Peninsula and also install ERPs all over. GIC will be called Global Investment Company. The Spring Asiapore will become the key acreditation body for pursuit of Solar system as well as intergalatic . EDB will attract extraterrestials investment (if any) and also create greenfield projects at other planets in the solar system, starting with making Mars habitable called Project TurnMarsBlue. The global partners will be the Amexicanabraguaychitina, Eurussifrica. Japan and Australia and NewZealand an other small nations are called Pacifiers. We Think and Look Further Edited February 15, 2010 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 (edited) should china be under singapore control, what china has is lots of power and what singapore have is control. 大头没脑 有脑生草 Edited February 15, 2010 by Pufferfish1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megace2009 Neutral Newbie February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 waaat thheeee..aiyo..good idea..but no thanks..im fed up with most ah tiong.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 is this the ah tiong ....? porky face Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 In an NUS module on nation building in Singapore, a Tiong student asked the following: Heading : Academic Discussion From : JIN XU Date : 07-Feb-2010 01:44 PM Topic : merger with China Hi all, I just wonder if there is a possibility for Sg to merge with China, since so many people here are Chinese in race, and a strong hinterland of the Chinese mainland is obviouly beneficial for the singapore's economy. Why not Singapore just assume Hong Kong's module and join China, while maintain its self-governorship? Original thread seems to have been deleted. Read the cached version here I believe we've already merged... unofficially that is.. And not just with China, but also with Phillippines, India, Bangladesh, Malaysia etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 not possible and enough said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched February 16, 2010 Share February 16, 2010 This ignorant PRC forgets that there are other races like the Eurasians, Indians and Malays in Singapore. This combined with local Chinese makes us Singaporeans. NOT PRC !! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...