$100 Gambling Levy

Chrispie

and since this casino open... i have stop driving taxi... as last time i can only go genting every week once... cos got to travel all the way up there... 3hour up and 3 hour return... sianzz...

anyway i work taxi 2-3day a week, as too boring stay at home.... but now since this casino open, everyday i go in with $5000 just to win $500... is easy... with those 50/50% game... after win i walk walk... then relax... and i think a lot of people also same same like me... some of them play bigger!!! see them everyday...

In your opinion, which is 50/50 games, or rather which game has better chances to win.

i think roulette, if you bet on odd/even..it's 50:50...but of course your winning also 50/50 lah

i dont have kids only a wife... she know i every week also go genting to get some money...

as i have prove to her everytime will win (90%)... and can control.. if lose... i go... will not sign anymore... until next round...

but genting is sooo far compare to casino here... so of cos my wife ok... as she always scare when i go genting... cos i drive like mad... step all the way... but my mazda or my old honda cannot go faster then 200km/h... unless i change to a bigger car...

of cos i lose money before... but overall still win everytime...

i dont have kids only a wife... she know i every week also go genting to get some money...

as i have prove to her everytime will win (90%)... and can control.. if lose... i go... will not sign anymore... until next round...

but genting is sooo far compare to casino here... so of cos my wife ok... as she always scare when i go genting... cos i drive like mad... step all the way... but my mazda or my old honda cannot go faster then 200km/h... unless i change to a bigger car...

of cos i lose money before... but overall still win everytime...

great that you win bro...and can control yourself [thumbsup]

btw curious to ask, does the casino has the "bird cage" that i use to play when in Genting where 3 dices in a bird cage thingy and the croupier turn the cage 3 rounds after all bets are off...that one is also 50%-50% game. easy to play too to kill time. [grin]

if have this maybe i will go there try try...but will choose a non-peak time as I think now still hot period...especially next week is school holiday. Parents here dun neglect your children and throw them at playground and you go gamble ok? [rolleyes]

Now that we are gg to have 2 casinos, I wonder if say a person decides to pay 2k for a year entry, does this 2k entitles him to go to 1 or both casinos?

The levy is imposed to deter gambling.. so if say one paid 2k already, then he should have access to BOTH casino (note that the 2k is not gg into pocket of casino but govt). Which casino he goes to should be inmaterial since levy is for gambling and NOT in the nature of a club access fee.

p.s: title should be 2k Gambling levy, not $100. My wrong.

havent even gamble lose money liao. haha [laugh]

haha...everyone has his own agendas and preferences.

We car owners also mah, haven start to drive, when you sign on the dotted line already start to depreciate liao..isnt it? [laugh][laugh]

EVERY game in the casino has a house edge. There is NO such thing as 50/50.

Roulette - if you bet big / small or red / black your odds are actually 18/37. (because of 0, if is a double zero wheel, then worse)

Unless you are outright cheating the only two games in the casino that can be beaten are Baccarat and Blackjack - and this is because the odds are dependent and you can change your play depending on what cards have been dealt. But even this advantage can be dealt away by the casino having a deeper "cut" fo the cards.

Just use your common sense - you really think is so easy to beat the casino? If so, casino the world over would have gone bankrupt already.

Roulette - if you bet big / small or red / black your odds are actually 18/37. (because of 0, if is a double zero wheel, then worse)

Unless you are outright cheating the only two games in the casino that can be beaten are Baccarat and Blackjack - and this is because the odds are dependent and you can change your play depending on what cards have been dealt. But even this advantage can be dealt away by the casino having a deeper "cut" fo the cards.

Just use your common sense - you really think is so easy to beat the casino? If so, casino the world over would have gone bankrupt already.

the other possible game to win is not to play against the casino and that is Texas Holdem, where luck is not a key factor in the outcome of the game.

when someone tell you he everyday win money in casino and can even give up his job , it is a matter of time his family is broken and life becomes ruined.

Edited by Vextan

aiya, online people always like to exaggerate. i know who and who PERSONALLY, etc etc. just take everything u read lightly.

just curious with the game carribean stud poker. can all the 6 player on the table reveal their 5 cards before betting? if so, total cards reveal on the table would be 31 (including 1 card of dealer's). surely there will be a slight advantage for the players as they can come up with possiblities of the highest hand and chances of the dealer's remaining 4 cards will be, 4 out of 21. and since aim of the game is to beat the dealer and not other players, why cant everyone reveal their cards to each other?

when someone tell you he everyday win money in casino and can even give up his job , it is a matter of time his family is broken and life becomes ruined.

fully agree....just to share....... genting is just 45mins drive from my kl home .....many years ago, my eldest bro also same thinking.. always claim he can control...... after dinner drive up with $1000, target win or loss $500, he will leave the casino... ..few times a week up he went... and after a few mths, loan shark knock on our house door and my dad help cleared off those debt....... when someone say he can control a habitual gambling urge or think he can be a pro gambler,, he is kidding himself and others or simply watch too much of "god of gambler" movie..... [rolleyes]

i think more then that, know someone when few time within 2 weeks, must queue to pay levy ok! $100 is nothing to them.

Wohh...if what jeffang quote is about there, and estimate 10% only for sinkie/PR = 1300 people x $100....xtra $$ to the national coffer

No such thing as sure win if you play long enough you will lose.

Cause the probabilities of winning work against you.

50/50 game are not true if you look carefully.

Roulette

If you notice if open 0 regardless red/blue or big/small, all makan.

Dice

3 zero or 3 six also same all makan

Baccarat

Player is disadvantage cos if banker > 6 points win you can no need to draw cards

Banker if you get 6 pts you only get 1/2 of your winning.

Blackjack

You burst you lose immediately regardless what is banker cards

Just think why so many people want to open casino in singapore if they can't make money out of it.

The news reported that during the first 2 days the casino made $40 million profit there are about 40k people going there so on average each person going in lose $1k.

I do believe Jeffang is able to win $500 everyday. Cause the bottomline is able to control. If you play long enough you will lose eventually.

Edited by Elusion

Casinos worldwide have the winning edge simply because out of every 1 winner, there will be 100 other losers..so nett, is still casino win..

No such thing as sure win if you play long enough you will lose.

Cause the probabilities of winning work against you.

50/50 game are not true if you look carefully.

Roulette

If you notice if open 0 regardless red/blue or big/small, all makan.

Dice

3 zero or 3 six also same all makan

Baccarat

Player is disadvantage cos if banker > 6 points win you can no need to draw cards

Banker if you get 6 pts you only get 1/2 of your winning.

Blackjack

You burst you lose immediately regardless what is banker cards

Just think why so many people want to open casino in singapore if they can't make money out of it.

The news reported that during the first 2 days the casino made $40 million profit there are about 40k people going there so on average each person going in lose $1k.

I do believe Jeffang is able to win $500 everyday. Cause the bottomline is able to control. If you play long enough you will lose eventually.

card counting used to give player slight advantage in blackjack, but with the new shuffler i seen in RWS, no more such advantages... sad...

and as mention in my previous post, if every player are able to reveal their cards in carribean stud poker, it shld able to give players a slight advantage over the dealer. but not sure if all players can reveal their cards openly.

just curious with the game carribean stud poker. can all the 6 player on the table reveal their 5 cards before betting? if so, total cards reveal on the table would be 31 (including 1 card of dealer's). surely there will be a slight advantage for the players as they can come up with possiblities of the highest hand and chances of the dealer's remaining 4 cards will be, 4 out of 21. and since aim of the game is to beat the dealer and not other players, why cant everyone reveal their cards to each other?

cannot, the rule states that the players cannot communicate with each other regarding the cards they are holding [rolleyes]

I don't know anything about this game per se, but any game where the players get an advantage over the house by collusion is something that can be exploited. Pro teams of players can milk the casino for $$$ with secret signals- of course, if they're caught, they can be thrown out and barred for life.