He thinks he's been marginised.

David

Mercedes car owner refuses to pay $30 fine for not using parking coupon at Circular Road

Other cars also illegally parked, why pick mine?

By Liew Hanqing

TNP, March 15, 2010

A luxury car owner has refused to pay a $30 parking fine, alleging that the parking attendant was biased in issuing the fines.

Mr Wilson Ang, 23, parked his Mercedes-Benz SLK convertible in a lot along Circular Road, near Boat Quay at 8.10pm on 28 Feb.

He was there to buy dinner for his wife and returned 10 minutes later to find he had been given a ticket for not displaying a coupon.

He claims that his car was the only one in the entire row booked, although there were other cars that did not have parking coupons displayed.

Mr Ang said: "It's not that I'm not aware that I have broken the rules. I just don't feel that the authorities should be biased when they are issuing tickets."

He has also sent an e-mail to the Urban Redevelopment Authority, but has received no response.

I hope he get a chance....to appear in court.

Mercedes car owner refuses to pay $30 fine for not using parking coupon at Circular Road

Other cars also illegally parked, why pick mine?

By Liew Hanqing

TNP, March 15, 2010

A luxury car owner has refused to pay a $30 parking fine, alleging that the parking attendant was biased in issuing the fines.

Mr Wilson Ang, 23, parked his Mercedes-Benz SLK convertible in a lot along Circular Road, near Boat Quay at 8.10pm on 28 Feb.

He was there to buy dinner for his wife and returned 10 minutes later to find he had been given a ticket for not displaying a coupon.

He claims that his car was the only one in the entire row booked, although there were other cars that did not have parking coupons displayed.

Mr Ang said: "It's not that I'm not aware that I have broken the rules. I just don't feel that the authorities should be biased when they are issuing tickets."

He has also sent an e-mail to the Urban Redevelopment Authority, but has received no response.

I hope he get a chance....to appear in court.

kam lan tuah kor dai. self pwned.

yeah. i heard this news too.

anyway, he can jolly well proceed his case to the court.

end of the day, still need to pay and with a higher price.~

I hope the judge orders him to pay the $30 fine AND a $10K for wasting the time of all law/court officials for his 'appeal'

bottomline: he committed an offence.

Can I ask the meaning of "marginised"?

I think perhaps you meant marginalised? But even that doesn't encapsulate what happened here - marginalised is "sidelined" or made irrelevant, sent to the margins.

So how? What is marginised?

23 only forgot what he has learned in army?

by right, u cannot do this do that

by left, u can do whatever u like, but dun get caught

if kena caught, LL suck thumb lor

[sly][sly]

23 only forgot what he has learned in army?

by right, u cannot do this do that

by left, u can do whatever u like, but dun get caught

if kena caught, LL suck thumb lor

[sly][sly]

maybe he is foreign talent leh...

23 drive slk... need to be talent right... hahaha :D

confirmed must be rich parents..

the way i see it... riduclous........

broke the law and wanna play punk... stupid... this is Lao Lee's country... the parking attendent has no reason to owe you any explanation, and even if yes, there are many reasons to give you. (once i parked in a lot and really had no coupon, saw fatimah and i asked for 5mins she smiled and said ok... ) if still refuse to pay... i am very sure he will get a bigger fine and if still dont pay then go to jail... by then this rich ass will be crying and wishing he paid his $30.... [laugh]

and seriously... maybe he just trying to get famous over-night...

i think you guys are against him becos his is 23 and drives an SLK.

put yourself in his shoes if the Feng Fei Fei summon your car out of a row of many others, you also kpkb.

I'm impartial, so i see his perspective.

Not that, i'm for it, but i can understand why he kpkb.

i think you guys are against him becos his is 23 and drives an SLK.

put yourself in his shoes if the Feng Fei Fei summon your car out of a row of many others, you also kpkb.

I'm impartial, so i see his perspective.

Not that, i'm for it, but i can understand why he kpkb.

we all know life isnt fair...

i rob a hse... but i get caught... i make fcuking noise got other robbers the police didnt catch... can anot?

bro pls dont say you understand him... its riduclous....

23 married most prob shot gun... drive slk big deal ah? drive lambo but retarded also i see no point...

we all know life isnt fair...

i rob a hse... but i get caught... i make fcuking noise got other robbers the police didnt catch... can anot?

bro pls dont say you understand him... its riduclous....

23 married most prob shot gun... drive slk big deal ah? drive lambo but retarded also i see no point...

your analogy is not good enough.

your analogy can be applied if:-

let's say, all the cars park there illegal but when FFF comes, they all drive away and this fella was too slow and he gets it, then he cant kpkb.

by the way i didnt say i understand him, i said i understand why he may kpkb.

exactly, SLK no big deal , so it should not even be brought up.

as mentioned, i'm not for it but can see why he kpkb

first thing is.. why the article need to emphasize on the car his drive, luxury or not, SLK or not. the problem is with the driver, not his car.

i also know and can see why the guy make so much noise, but it has got nothing to do with his car.

anyway, he deserving his punishment is one thing, if what he say is true about the rest of the cars escaping punishment, why no official reason replying to him, before or after paying of fine / court hearing if there is one. i like how people label others, young and drive fancy rides must be rich parents. so cannot credit these people adequately ah? just because you weren't like this when 23 yrs of age? lol no hard feelings [laugh]

Did he say he was parked in a proper lot?

Meaning the rest could be season ticket holders?

Or was it an illegal lot?

Is the slk inciting disharmony with his claims?

Could color issue or religion issue or just plain green eye discrimination!

Actually more of such self righteous singaporeans should speak up against the gov!

I support his courage and sense of equality under the eye of law!