Kxbc Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Then wat is the term when u finish everything? As in ORD, MR --> then wat? RIP. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 RIP. ok, funny. tryin to be funny? Gimme 20 now! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Wah...you are totally confused man.... ROD is old term which was changed to ORD...that is when you complete your full time NS... MR = when you complete your in camp liability Should continue to keep the SBO as MR means reserve so in the event of actual war and they need more people...you can still be called up... keep?? provided still can wear lah. most men balloon round the equator. ehm can also sell on internet for ahem role play hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galileo Neutral Newbie March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 I still got 2 pairs of Army boots one brand new and the other only used for stand-by-bed display. I still got another high key and will put to MR liao! Think i am going to give away the boots to the Indon workers working in the plantation during the next visit to the durian plantation. I am sure they will be very happy to pick for me the best durian there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky61 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 thought ROD= run out date (means no more reservist liao) thats when u get put on the MR list. yes ORD=operational ready date (10cycles of reservist to go) anyway,who every return their uniform and equipment back to E-mart of supply base B4?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 ok, funny. tryin to be funny? Gimme 20 now! Permission to recover sir! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 I keep mine. Somehow they remind me of the good times and the tough times. A part of my life which I will never want to erase. It's got my sweat, my blood, and most of it, the memories. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ray7456 3rd Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 (edited) Those uniforms, helmets, SBO, etc that was given to us long time ago have changed to newer designs. Why would Mindef want them back other for accountability. They can't re-use it again right? Edited March 16, 2010 by Ray7456 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 I think I will just keep one set of my most used uniform. All my other personal barang barang are "new" as I only got them when I started reservist. Hardly wear them also as I am not outfield most of the time I get called up for ICT. No attachment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 juz throw lo... or better, give garang guni... oh wait, next time see bangala wear long4 walking around neighbourhood seepeh scary Cannot just throw, think got a law against unlawful discard for military equipments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 keep?? provided still can wear lah. most men balloon round the equator. ehm can also sell on internet for ahem role play hor I meant keep SBO, Helmet..unifrom return... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nephilim 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 The Goretex boots I use for trekking overseas. Not the best but they'll hold. Real mountain boots are expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 life of a singaporean soldier BMT - basic military training (18-20) POP - passing out parade (20-21) ORD - operational ready date (21-23) MR - mindef reserve (33-40) ROD - run out date (too old even for reserve) RIP - rest in peace yes? no? [sly] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvinyuen 2nd Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 life of a singaporean soldier BMT - basic military training (18-20) POP - passing out parade (20-21) ORD - operational ready date (21-23) MR - mindef reserve (33-40) ROD - run out date (too old even for reserve) RIP - rest in peace yes? no? [sly] hahaha this is interesting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthkk Clutched March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 The Goretex boots I use for trekking overseas. Not the best but they'll hold. Real mountain boots are expensive. Oh Yes the Gortex one is good for trekking, also for winter. Wore it for holiday once in the US when it's snowing and the ground is wet and slippery, hold very well :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 if no use, just shread them and burn la.. or bury somewhere for decomposition?.. ;p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 The Gortex boots actually quite good...can withstand piercing from below... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Wah...you are totally confused man.... ROD is old term which was changed to ORD...that is when you complete your full time NS... MR = when you complete your in camp liability Should continue to keep the SBO as MR means reserve so in the event of actual war and they need more people...you can still be called up... Ya, after MR still need to keep until 40yrs old, then can return. Officer had to keep until 50yrs old. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...