Minimum age to learn driving

Cerano

16 be a soldier and die for the country

18 to drive car

21 to see RA and go clubing.

guys only.

Edited by Tham2005

wah... so many ppl get their licience at 18 ah? parent sponsor?

got mine at 23 using saving from my salary.. cost me abt 2k... lucky 1st time pass liao

wah... so many ppl get their licience at 18 ah? parent sponsor?

got mine at 23 using saving from my salary.. cost me abt 2k... lucky 1st time pass liao

Yeah, mine was parent sponsored. Got mine a month before I turned 19. Lucky also, 1st time pass.

hey bros just to check, is the minimum age to drive 18 or 21?

IMHO.

Get class 3 asap. But commit to the car only when you have kids. Just let the license gain experience over the years without a car.

If only u or DINKS, forget about the car, the yearly expenses is easily enough to sponser you & partner for europe holiday trips at least once a year. Fark the car.

One more thing, car insurance for under 23 yrs old aint cheap. Under 21 lagi worst, confirm cut-throat premium. [knife]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

I heard that they want to revised up to 21. But the learning age now is still 18. I think its logical. Some girls start working at around 20 years old (express + poly) they might work as sales, if not license how to be out door sales?

hey bros just to check, is the minimum age to drive 18 or 21?

it should be 18 now.

The rules have changed quite a bit over the years. I took my highway code at 16, passed driving at 17...and I took my class 2B when I was 21.

My elder sis passed her driving test after several attempts but she only required to do parking during the 1st test. Those times, once you pass parking you don't have to get tested again if the overall driving test failed.

wtf! :angry: why now not 17 anymore [:|]

long time gone already

think more than 13years.. when the good old 16years are gone

Was never 21 lah. But the rumours of switching to 21 has been around since donkey years. Ppl will ask this question in car forums from time to time as kids grew up, have interest in car, go internet, source for info, register in car forums, and post this question.

long time gone already

think more than 13years.. when the good old 16years are gone

Yes. the last time they revised the age limit was in the early 90s from 16 to 18. And has stayed this way eversince.

[nod] [nod] [nod]

i did that.

planning to have 1 kid. Buy car

planning to have 2. change to bigger.

prior that no car. 2x holidays a year.

23 countries all in. (holidays hor, never count biz trip)

If still DINK, i think i rather spend money on hols.

and sleep on MRT, a leisure i missed.

[nod] [nod] [nod]

i did that.

planning to have 1 kid. Buy car

planning to have 2. change to bigger.

prior that no car. 2x holidays a year.

23 countries all in. (holidays hor, never count biz trip)

If still DINK, i think i rather spend money on hols.

and sleep on MRT, a leisure i missed.

and i miss that too but i cant cause job wont permits due to chase of time [bigcry]

I also missed eye candies [gorgeous] and having time to read a book in the train!

but bo bian. got kids no car machiam handicapped.

I got mine at the age of 18....I didnt get any sponser from parents....Its all my work pay...I started working part time since sec......