Xbox 360 cannot read any disk

Melvinyuen

Oh my god

no warrenty at all le.

Say is it possible to buy a internal DVD rom and open the tupid box and change the rom?

I think its just faulty lor.

anyway no warrenty mah.

some 3rd party charging me 100 to 120 to change the drive and warrenty only 1 month?

i buy a new dvd rom and change it and the dvd rom must warrenty me at least 1 year...

Anyone have any drawings of the internal fitting of the xbox?

can PM me pls

v easy to change but hor,the driver software same anot is another issue, i fixed RROD myself..hardware easy one but driver software u muz think twice

like flash the drive is not about lens..it's the program

http://www.google.com.sg/#q=how+to+open+xb...0e9cb8e22a9cb4a

v easy to change but hor,the driver software same anot is another issue, i fixed RROD myself..hardware easy one but driver software u muz think twice

like flash the drive is not about lens..it's the program

http://www.google.com.sg/#q=how+to+open+xb...0e9cb8e22a9cb4a

Hiz

I am a newbie in even changing the DVD rom common talk about what flash drive.... siao liao lor.

i just called MS. Repairs is $155 for a so call refublish set. one to one exhange for it.

sure work..

1 year warrenty for unit and 3 yrs warrrenty for the E74 / RROD from the date of purchase!!!

~!@#$%^&*()_+

I think this is sheettt.

How much is a new set now?

I suggest that you junk the xbox and get yourself a proper console. I have had 7 xbox360 replacements all under warranty. After my last replacement, I got damn pissed off at microsoft and went to buy myself a PS3. Never looked back since then.

You might be able to fix the DVD this time but there may be another problem that crops up later. This is the worst console that I have ever owned

Hiz

I am a newbie in even changing the DVD rom common talk about what flash drive.... siao liao lor.

i just called MS. Repairs is $155 for a so call refublish set. one to one exhange for it.

sure work..

1 year warrenty for unit and 3 yrs warrrenty for the E74 / RROD from the date of purchase!!!

~!@#$%^&*()_+

I think this is sheettt.

new one 300+ can get

go vr forum or hwz..even cheaper for 2-3 months one..some even come wif ahem liaoz..

xbox bad is resale value v week

i posted sell 200 also no pple one coz mine is still RROD batch..LOL

ya..i got myself 3, 1 spoilt throw away, another buy 2nd hand from pple..kana again..then now 3rd..

worst from Microsoft.no wonder they lost so much due to RROD and hardly back

but as spare console..good la..coz cheap [laugh]

ya..i got myself 3, 1 spoilt throw away, another buy 2nd hand from pple..kana again..then now 3rd..

worst from Microsoft.no wonder they lost so much due to RROD and hardly back

but as spare console..good la..coz cheap [laugh]

say all the console that u got are 2nd hand one ah

how cheap is cheap?

less then 100 a piece?

can PM me?

Hiz

sure work..

~!@#$%^&*()_+

I think this is sheettt.

I know there are some guys who freelance on these upgrades/repair. Do a search on some forums.

Cheap and fast, 1/2 hr job.

Edited by Rainman

say all the console that u got are 2nd hand one ah

how cheap is cheap?

less then 100 a piece?

can PM me?

bro , i stumbled across this ad in game axis

http://forums.gameaxis.com/showthread.php?t=1523366

maybe can try to call him and get a quote then compare with other repair shops' prices.

but for peace of mind sake , just get a new one la.the newer models are less prone to problems

and assuming if urs doesnt have hdmi output then its an upgrade too.

i bought mine in march 2006 during the launch .till now changed 5 sets with m'$oft already but eventually warranty of 3 yrs for

rrod ran out.so now i m looking to buy an elite set too.

elite sets cost around 499 msrp but comes with 120gb hdd , black in colour, 2 pre-selected games. some shops even throw in freebies.

if you are thinking to make ur set friendly , it could get banned by m'$oft hor..then u can never log back into xbox live using that

same console again.

happy hunting.

Hi bros,

Do anyone ever experience your Xbox360 that cannot read any disk?

I bought the set and its working all the while....

Kept it in the drawer for 1/2 a year and then wanted to play a game...

It just did not want to read any of the game disks that I have bought!

I bought the Laser lens cleaner but it also fails to even read the disk...

So no way to clean the lens..

I also updated the Xbox360 via the Xbox live server but still the game set did not read any disk...

Any bro out here had a solution to this or ever experience this and have managed to find a way out?

Most appriciated..

I had the same problem with my 360 around early last year. Read from the internet it is an manufacturing problem with the DVD reader.

It is now a cool looking paper weight at my study room.

bro , i stumbled across this ad in game axis

http://forums.gameaxis.com/showthread.php?t=1523366

maybe can try to call him and get a quote then compare with other repair shops' prices.

but for peace of mind sake , just get a new one la.the newer models are less prone to problems

and assuming if urs doesnt have hdmi output then its an upgrade too.

i bought mine in march 2006 during the launch .till now changed 5 sets with m'$oft already but eventually warranty of 3 yrs for

rrod ran out.so now i m looking to buy an elite set too.

elite sets cost around 499 msrp but comes with 120gb hdd , black in colour, 2 pre-selected games. some shops even throw in freebies.

if you are thinking to make ur set friendly , it could get banned by m'$oft hor..then u can never log back into xbox live using that

same console again.

happy hunting.

The thing is that I seldom play with the games...

My wife is the one who also seldom play with it.

once in the while we will just take the game set out and take it as a past time.

keeping it and not playing with it is a bad experience.

OH no i have a wii too...

must take out and play, if not spoil...

Read alot of forums and most of them charging around the same price of 100-150...

They said change a new DVD rom drive lor...

alittle contradicting now..

Called M$ they said after the repair will give 1 year warrenty while 3rd party changing of DVD rom will only provide 1 month warrenty..

I want money worth spending...

I think I will go with M$ ba....

what you guys think??

I had the same problem with my 360 around early last year. Read from the internet it is an manufacturing problem with the DVD reader.

It is now a cool looking paper weight at my study room.

hahah nice one bro.

I think I have alot of paper weights in my house now.....

[laugh][laugh]

The thing is that I seldom play with the games...

My wife is the one who also seldom play with it.

once in the while we will just take the game set out and take it as a past time.

keeping it and not playing with it is a bad experience.

OH no i have a wii too...

must take out and play, if not spoil...

Read alot of forums and most of them charging around the same price of 100-150...

They said change a new DVD rom drive lor...

alittle contradicting now..

Called M$ they said after the repair will give 1 year warrenty while 3rd party changing of DVD rom will only provide 1 month warrenty..

I want money worth spending...

I think I will go with M$ ba....

what you guys think??

if price not much of a diff, then go for MS to get full one year warranty.

definately much better value for money.

i also seldom play my wii nowadays except occasionally playing on shiren the wanderer .

if price not much of a diff, then go for MS to get full one year warranty.

definately much better value for money.

i also seldom play my wii nowadays except occasionally playing on shiren the wanderer .

[thumbsup][smash]