Melvinyuen 2nd Gear March 22, 2010 Share March 22, 2010 (edited) Hi bros, Do anyone ever experience your Xbox360 that cannot read any disk? I bought the set and its working all the while.... Kept it in the drawer for 1/2 a year and then wanted to play a game... It just did not want to read any of the game disks that I have bought! I bought the Laser lens cleaner but it also fails to even read the disk... So no way to clean the lens.. I also updated the Xbox360 via the Xbox live server but still the game set did not read any disk... Any bro out here had a solution to this or ever experience this and have managed to find a way out? Most appriciated.. Edited March 22, 2010 by Melvinyuen ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear March 22, 2010 Share March 22, 2010 Hi bros, Do anyone ever experience your Xbox360 that cannot read any disk? I bought the set and its working all the while.... Kept it in the drawer for 1/2 a year and then wanted to play a game... It just did not want to read any of the game disks that I have bought! I bought the Laser lens cleaner but it also fails to even read the disk... So no way to clean the lens.. I also updated the Xbox360 via the Xbox live server but still the game set did not read any disk... Any bro out here had a solution to this or ever experience this and have managed to find a way out? Most appriciated.. XBOX360 games are region-coded. Make sure the games u want to play are of the same region of ur console? Playing New FF 13? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 22, 2010 Share March 22, 2010 Hi bros, Do anyone ever experience your Xbox360 that cannot read any disk? I bought the set and its working all the while.... Kept it in the drawer for 1/2 a year and then wanted to play a game... It just did not want to read any of the game disks that I have bought! I bought the Laser lens cleaner but it also fails to even read the disk... So no way to clean the lens.. I also updated the Xbox360 via the Xbox live server but still the game set did not read any disk... Any bro out here had a solution to this or ever experience this and have managed to find a way out? Most appriciated.. ur one got friendly? if so,nid to do upgrade coz now nid latest flash to play lastest game..from Dragonball Raging Burst or Modern Warfare starting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvinyuen 2nd Gear March 22, 2010 Author Share March 22, 2010 hey bros, I have not been buying games for some time... But the last time when i kept the console it was working. And I did not buy any new games. Well as for friendly console... nope... original not sooooo "friendly version" ~!@#$%^ set just did not want to read any disk after being kept in the fridge for some time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear March 22, 2010 Share March 22, 2010 hey bros, I have not been buying games for some time... But the last time when i kept the console it was working. And I did not buy any new games. Well as for friendly console... nope... original not sooooo "friendly version" ~!@#$%^ set just did not want to read any disk after being kept in the fridge for some time.... Erm, you kept your XBOX in the fridge? If true, is it any wonder why it's not working properly now Anyway, if still within warranty period, send back for a check... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 22, 2010 Share March 22, 2010 so urs is pure original? if so not sure whats the problem already coz xbox 360 major problem is RROD,Scratch Disc cant read disc only apply to friendly where u nid upgrade ur flash to latest so maybe it's region code issue but somehow all local can support local sold games 99% usually..wierd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvinyuen 2nd Gear March 22, 2010 Author Share March 22, 2010 so urs is pure original? if so not sure whats the problem already coz xbox 360 major problem is RROD,Scratch Disc cant read disc only apply to friendly where u nid upgrade ur flash to latest so maybe it's region code issue but somehow all local can support local sold games 99% usually..wierd Yes man..... bloody pure original and now its giving this problems... Say I was wondering can you PM me where to make it "friendly"? Maybe the lens is faulty liao so send in to make it friendly rather... Anyway no more warrenty call MS also need to pay $$$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear March 22, 2010 Share March 22, 2010 Used to encounter such problem too. Let it rest a few days and try again and it worked again. Crazy s--t lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear March 22, 2010 Share March 22, 2010 hey bros, I have not been buying games for some time... But the last time when i kept the console it was working. And I did not buy any new games. Well as for friendly console... nope... original not sooooo "friendly version" ~!@#$%^ set just did not want to read any disk after being kept in the fridge for some time.... did you defroze first before playing? still under warranty or not? if yes, you know what to do? if not, then bring to the game shop and ask them for help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear March 22, 2010 Share March 22, 2010 Yes man..... bloody pure original and now its giving this problems... Say I was wondering can you PM me where to make it "friendly"? Maybe the lens is faulty liao so send in to make it friendly rather... Anyway no more warrenty call MS also need to pay $$$ i can help you with that..... see link below: http://thecourtroom.stomp.com.sg/stomp/cou...e_consoles.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear March 22, 2010 Share March 22, 2010 if under warranty bring back. they will swap another console for you. if unlucky, you get another lemon. i kena before when red ring of death. got another machine that rrod. and another. and another Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvinyuen 2nd Gear March 22, 2010 Author Share March 22, 2010 did you defroze first before playing? still under warranty or not? if yes, you know what to do? if not, then bring to the game shop and ask them for help Aiyoooo defroze need how long ah.... its been daz already leh... No more warrenty lah. will call MS and check see how lor if too much $$$$ to repair i will send in to our friendly stores to make it friendly then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvinyuen 2nd Gear March 22, 2010 Author Share March 22, 2010 if under warranty bring back. they will swap another console for you. if unlucky, you get another lemon. i kena before when red ring of death. got another machine that rrod. and another. and another no warrenty but repair need how much $$ and time ah... any idea bro? By the way where the hell is the repair center? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ayeamgood Neutral Newbie March 22, 2010 Share March 22, 2010 Sounds like you have a busted DVD drive. Sucks. Are you sure yours is not under warranty? Microsoft have a 5yr warranty which I think covers mainly RROD failures. NOt sure about the DVD drive though. Service center is in Funan but it's more of a collecting point for busted consoles and refurbished units. Y not try calling the hotline and see if the extended warranty covers the problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear March 22, 2010 Share March 22, 2010 Sounds like you have a busted DVD drive. Sucks. Are you sure yours is not under warranty? Microsoft have a 5yr warranty which I think covers mainly RROD failures. NOt sure about the DVD drive though. Service center is in Funan but it's more of a collecting point for busted consoles and refurbished units. Y not try calling the hotline and see if the extended warranty covers the problem? 5 yr warranty? not 3 years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 22, 2010 Share March 22, 2010 3 years is covered RROD only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ayeamgood Neutral Newbie March 22, 2010 Share March 22, 2010 Sry it's 3yrs my bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvinyuen 2nd Gear March 22, 2010 Author Share March 22, 2010 Oh my god no warrenty at all le. Say is it possible to buy a internal DVD rom and open the tupid box and change the rom? I think its just faulty lor. anyway no warrenty mah. some 3rd party charging me 100 to 120 to change the drive and warrenty only 1 month? i buy a new dvd rom and change it and the dvd rom must warrenty me at least 1 year... Anyone have any drawings of the internal fitting of the xbox? can PM me pls ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...