Ahtong 1st Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 .... you don't know how to do the following? 1) Pump petrol by yourself 2) Pump air into tyres 3) Change tyres 4) Check the various fluid levels 5) Jump start a car Saw a sad sight when at the petrol station. Somebody don't know how to pump air into tyres and needed the petrol attendant to do. Driver just stood there and eye power. I myself don't know how to do (5) but I am scared of electricity ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 .... you don't know how to do the following? 1) Pump petrol by yourself 2) Pump air into tyres 3) Change tyres 4) Check the various fluid levels 5) Jump start a car Saw a sad sight when at the petrol station. Somebody don't know how to pump air into tyres and needed the petrol attendant to do. Driver just stood there and eye power. I myself don't know how to do (5) but I am scared of electricity i have done all except change tyres. no chance and hope there isnt a need to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 i DIY the following myself: 1) change engine oil and oil filter and air filter 2) change aircon fan 3) change bumper 4) change light housing 5) clean up oil cooler, radiator, aircon radiator, intercooler 6) change cabin lights 7) change radiator water but last time i was a m113 mechanic so i know how to do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 (edited) I have done everything that had been mention and more. I had done vehicle recovery, change fuel tank, alternator, Starter motor, Engine bushing, change car door, change speedo meter, do brake bleeding, do powersteering bleeding, change engine gasket...etc... all by myself at most with 1 or 2 more person for help. I am in MTLine during Army. :P Edited March 23, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 Paiseh, I do not know how to jump start a car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 .... you don't know how to do the following? 1) Pump petrol by yourself 2) Pump air into tyres 3) Change tyres 4) Check the various fluid levels 5) Jump start a car Saw a sad sight when at the petrol station. Somebody don't know how to pump air into tyres and needed the petrol attendant to do. Driver just stood there and eye power. I myself don't know how to do (5) but I am scared of electricity all done before.. hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 anything I call AA [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 hey....you and me samma samma......the mech skills are sure useful stuff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avantism Neutral Newbie March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 all done..no prob.. but i think one will only learn when enc those prob like flat tyre ,batt flat...if not one will always jus know how to start n go only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 it's ok not too know items 1 to 5... .... cos there are people who also dunno how to drive or park but are still driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 hey....you and me samma samma......the mech skills are sure useful stuff yap and that is what i call stress free life unlike those that think teaching is stress free Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 .... you don't know how to do the following? 1) Pump petrol by yourself 2) Pump air into tyres 3) Change tyres 4) Check the various fluid levels 5) Jump start a car Saw a sad sight when at the petrol station. Somebody don't know how to pump air into tyres and needed the petrol attendant to do. Driver just stood there and eye power. I myself don't know how to do (5) but I am scared of electricity Except for (5), I know how to do all of the above. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 #3 tried before but on a 3-tonner. Damn xiong. Gave up half way. Ask me to do for my car, I think I already return store. #5 never try though I saw the mechanic do before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 .... you don't know how to do the following? 1) Pump petrol by yourself 2) Pump air into tyres 3) Change tyres 4) Check the various fluid levels 5) Jump start a car Saw a sad sight when at the petrol station. Somebody don't know how to pump air into tyres and needed the petrol attendant to do. Driver just stood there and eye power. I myself don't know how to do (5) but I am scared of electricity Sadly, I know all of the above except 2. I've never jump started a car before though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 Me nt very good at DIY in re-fuelling coz the pump attendant is always there hence bo chance to do it often. But I got self tune my dad's old EE90 ( Corolla XL) 's rpm. ie increase the rpm when air con is on. That time the car is on carb and a mechanic taught me how to do it. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 Somebody don't know how to pump air into tyres and needed the petrol attendant to do. ................. Singaporeans are getting too pampered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 I know all 5 cos last time I drive lao pok car...always have problems...although now with most of us with rims, it's sort if difficult to change tyre...screw are super tight sometimes.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 anything I call AA [laugh] My AA just expire, dun wanna renew... so next time have to DIY That day hor, I was walking my dog, then I heard funny noise as a van slowing down to a stop at the road side facing a MSCP. I was still far away. The poor old uncle driver came out to discover the front left tire flat and scratching his head. I thought of going to help. But then there's a guy washing his car at the washing bay, saw it and went over, so I just leave him to do it and continue to walk my dog. When I was making my way home, that poor guy still trying hard to unlock the nuts.... guess what? He jacked up the car to untightened the nuts...but the wheel keep turning so he failed to untightened it. So I walked over, offered my help. Asked that guy to lower down the van, and with a leg kick, I untightened the nuts one by one....jacked up the van, and changed the tire..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...