Heng51 2nd Gear March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 Hi TS, You can try getting your new ride from Motor Image Subaru. These guys are really professional and promise what they deliver. I went into showroom on 21st Feb. COE bidding was on 24th Feb and they secured my COE although it was a non-guaranteed 4 bids. I got my car on 8th March after all the loan approval, LTA registration and insurance are done. The SE Daniel at Leng Kee followed on my case and gave me regular updates, got me a nice deal for my old car and even help me cancel my old car's insurance. Service was exemplary, in a nutshell. If you need my SE's contact, message me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GSwhite 1st Gear March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 agreed when they took my camry in for warranty repairs, they also provided a GS as courtesy car...BM people are mostly ok...it is the tom yam otah that is the problem you're right... the tomyamta nowadays don't look like they will last beyond 5yrs... what kind of problem surfaced for your camry?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 Hi TS, You can try getting your new ride from Motor Image Subaru. These guys are really professional and promise what they deliver. I went into showroom on 21st Feb. COE bidding was on 24th Feb and they secured my COE although it was a non-guaranteed 4 bids. I got my car on 8th March after all the loan approval, LTA registration and insurance are done. The SE Daniel at Leng Kee followed on my case and gave me regular updates, got me a nice deal for my old car and even help me cancel my old car's insurance. Service was exemplary, in a nutshell. If you need my SE's contact, message me. Ya, i met daniel before and he's a nice guy. Unfortunately dun like Subaru Imprezza. Like legacy but its above the level i m looking at. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fedup-camry Neutral Newbie March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 (edited) you're right... the tomyamta nowadays don't look like they will last beyond 5yrs... what kind of problem surfaced for your camry?? u can search for the postings in this forum on my camry in a nutshell, suspension not only changed almost 6 times but Thai Toyota actually sent engineers to BM to study the problem. Result is change the spec and modified the absorbers and airship the new set to BM, steering system also complete change ...... rack & pinion, shafts etc etc ... fedup with it by the way, i used toyota since 1978...it is now history. got a conti b4 cny Edited March 24, 2010 by Fedup-camry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 are u really despo for the car? since non-garanteed bid i believe u can back out if u dun wana top up? in my POV. give up on the tomyam toyota. furthermore the company plagued by reliability issues. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 All agent play the same trick one....take your money liao...interest free loan for a 3 months...why not ? You pay 5K eg....each one take 5k X 20 booking a month is 100K interest free loan. Then come close to 3 months...they will tell you add a extra 1K lah...confirm get one. The 1K is extra to them...see you desperate or not lor...not that they will be outbid...its they wan or dun wan to get only. My friend kenna before...he ask me to top up or not...I help him call the SE...I told him if he no confident to get the COE, refund the money and dun waste each other time. No top up, either you deliver or cancel the booking. Your call. 3 month kenna COE. Not only Toyota is like dat...Nissan also sama sama... You sound sore and negative. 100k on 3month deposit for say 0.5%p.a only have $125 dollars only. For that 125 u think BM will want to offend 20 cms?? I think cant be help lah, sometime things just happen. The salesman also want yr sales mah. Conflict of interest will be plentiful in this corporate world. Apart from your interest, also think of any conflict of interest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 All agent play the same trick one....take your money liao...interest free loan for a 3 months...why not ? You pay 5K eg....each one take 5k X 20 booking a month is 100K interest free loan. Then come close to 3 months...they will tell you add a extra 1K lah...confirm get one. The 1K is extra to them...see you desperate or not lor...not that they will be outbid...its they wan or dun wan to get only. My friend kenna before...he ask me to top up or not...I help him call the SE...I told him if he no confident to get the COE, refund the money and dun waste each other time. No top up, either you deliver or cancel the booking. Your call. 3 month kenna COE. Not only Toyota is like dat...Nissan also sama sama... No la, lets be reasonable. This scenario can't be happening at ADs like BM, KM, C&C, etc. I paid the deposit by credit card. How can SE take? Even if by cash, when they submit the sales agreement to their office also need to reconcile the cash mah. Also the add $1k thing is rubbish la, they get fixed commission. You dun pay them cash. Top up either paid through loan (does direct to the company) and even if not the sales sheet will show everything clearly. They sure have many many audits also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topaz Clutched March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 The TS case is kinda similar to One of my friend book a 1st batch of BM Wish 6 month b4 the Wish suppose to be shipped to sg, according to my friend there are abt 50-60 customer who booked the Wish in advance from BM,BM collected the deposit of $5000 n lock it for 6 months, after 6 months, there no Wish and BM return the $$ n inform that the Wish arrival will be postpone to a later date... My friend was very angry and demanded for some compensation for the locked deposit but fail the contract in delivering the car, but was futile...in the end he brought a Wish from PI at a higher price due to the 6 months later higher pricing market. No apology or any form of compensation or alternative is offer by BM... really stuck-up attitude.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 The TS case is kinda similar to One of my friend book a 1st batch of BM Wish 6 month b4 the Wish suppose to be shipped to sg, according to my friend there are abt 50-60 customer who booked the Wish in advance from BM,BM collected the deposit of $5000 n lock it for 6 months, after 6 months, there no Wish and BM return the $$ n inform that the Wish arrival will be postpone to a later date... My friend was very angry and demanded for some compensation for the locked deposit but fail the contract in delivering the car, but was futile...in the end he brought a Wish from PI at a higher price due to the 6 months later higher pricing market. No apology or any form of compensation or alternative is offer by BM... really stuck-up attitude.... In this case, agree BM sucks and i m not surprised. Its the company dat is keeping the money, not the SEs. I m sure the company does not take the money and lend it to their SEs rite? Well one thing all unhappy BM customers can do is to lodge complaints to CASE. Even if they can't do anything, if there are sufficient complains, it would likely surface in a newspaper report and their reputation will be affected nationwide. If not at the very least when CASE release their periodic statistics, BM will be in their list of high complain cases. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pultosky Neutral Newbie March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 Well it's sad for certain that it proven once again that bm has failed to retain customer over mere 300 profit. With their current Mass lawsuit cases going on, they still doesn't put in effort to retain customer for mere hundreds profit lose is really reflecting how non-customer centric they are. They simply don't care losing us!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pultosky Neutral Newbie March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 U r right! U bet my case will be submitted to CASE. They should really watch out on how they do pre sale and committing to what they had said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 (edited) With their current Mass lawsuit cases going on, they still doesn't put in effort to retain customer for mere hundreds profit lose is really reflecting how non-customer centric they are. They simply don't care losing us!! Do bear in mind that BM is NOT toyota. Worse come to worse, they drop Toyota and carry some other brand(s). Edited March 24, 2010 by Kar_lover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 Well it's sad for certain that it proven once again that bm has failed to retain customer over mere 300 profit. Err...i tink u might be slightly confused. The $300 issue is my own case with C&C (which has not concluded yet). TS case is Toyota and is different scenario. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 "under the classic non gaurantee COE package" > "Was advised by SE don't need to waste $1000 more on gauranteed COE package. Borneo has never fail to secure COE" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicagt42010 Neutral Newbie March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 (edited) I would say TS has a case here even though he took up the non gauranteed package. This is because he was mislead by the SE. Its false advertising and in some countries its actually a very serious offence However, I have to say that its actually a blessing in disguise for TS. Luckily TS never get the Altis. Its crappy for the price. Engine is outdated and power specs are lower than other brands like Hyundai and even KIA, interior looks cheapo (seriously, I did consider getting the Altis but totally turned off after I seen it). I would advise TS to look at other cars like Avante and Forte instead. They are much better value compared to Altis. Edited March 24, 2010 by Celicagt42010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 I would say TS has a case here even though he took up the non gauranteed package. This is because he was mislead by the SE. Its false advertising and in some countries its actually a very serious offence However, I have to say that its actually a blessing in disguise for TS. Luckily TS never get the Altis. Its crappy for the price. Engine is outdated and power specs are lower than other brands like Hyundai and even KIA, interior looks cheapo (seriously, I did consider getting the Altis but totally turned off after I seen it). I would advise TS to look at other cars like Avante and Forte instead. They are much better value compared to Altis. and the forte looks miles better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grix17 Clutched March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 BM's Toyota sales personnel have always been below par. The common attitude usually includes being cocky, matter-of-fact, stubborn and inflexible. I've encountered enough of these. I agree with the high prices for servicing. Just crazy. I still trust the Toyota brand after all the various recall episodes but only the JDM models. After 1st generation Vios from BM, I am on my 2nd JDM Toyota. Would I go back to BM for a Toyota? Unlikely. Maybe for a Lexus. Some established PIs are more trustworthy and customer-centric. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 please lor... BM has already lost their trust in customers a long long time ago... they are best in not servicing your car... what they do is just collect your car for servicing, put the car up the jack, then bring it down... then park it for 1hr, before you collect it again... non-mechanics people like us can't tell and feel the difference what... Woah be careful, treading on shaky ground...got facts to substantiate your claims?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...