Typical Condo behavior???

Spurman

Isn't Newton, Novena in District 11?

in today's market, D11 is borderline high end/mid tier lah.

some part of newton and bukit timah quite high end, especially those landed and GCB.

others, like novena and thomson rd, feeling is like more mid tier.

some part like one side of balestier macham geylang sial..

I spent a good part of my childhood there and endless school holidays at kim keat ave, my grandma's place.

I miss the old market at lorong 8 where ice kacang was 50cents and wanton mee was $2; not forgetting all the other fantastic stalls which I never had a chance to try; only for them to tear it down and build an ill-received centre.

I hope lorong 7 never gets treated the same way. the food there still brings a smile to my face, and some water in my eyes.

Wowwwwwwww.....another kim keat old boy.

Hmmm.....do you still remember how kim keat area looks like before those blk 200++ flats was built ? There was only one road nia. Bus no. 144, 146, 139. And lots of 4-5 story high old flats. Often cross over to whampo side to the market for marketing and BF. Sadly now all gone liao. My childhood playground behind blk 194 also gone. But it will forever me in my mind. ^_^

And also not forgetting catching fishes at the temple pond. Not enough go toa payoh garden there catch prawn. [laugh]

then for those residents who pay on time, its not fair to them right?

u dont pay the maintenance fees on time, and still enjoy the facilities right?

so the management decides to take action by 'shaming ' such ppl, oso not wrong ma..

coz we always want 'face'..

Wowwwwwwww.....another kim keat old boy.

Hmmm.....do you still remember how kim keat area looks like before those blk 200++ flats was built ? There was only one road nia. Bus no. 144, 146, 139. And lots of 4-5 story high old flats. Often cross over to whampo side to the market for marketing and BF. Sadly now all gone liao. My childhood playground behind blk 194 also gone. But it will forever me in my mind. ^_^

And also not forgetting catching fishes at the temple pond. Not enough go toa payoh garden there catch prawn. [laugh]

oh yeah.... I was like really small then

My grandma still stays at blk 194 and I still go there every sunday. I do remember there was a HUGE tree next to the econ mini mart; was some sort of a small park

I really really miss the wanton mee. The auntie knows my order everytime she sees me.

oh yeah.... I was like really small then

My grandma still stays at blk 194 and I still go there every sunday. I do remember there was a HUGE tree next to the econ mini mart; was some sort of a small park

I really really miss the wanton mee. The auntie knows my order everytime she sees me.

OMG!!!! i can remember the wan ton mee lady too. i think she is single, a bit plump, hair curly one. And also the prawn mee ah pek just next door. 80 cents and $1. Ice kachang stall. mama stall, chicken stall at the wet market(i think its gao family)...........char kue tiao stall at blk 194 ah cui........thin guy.

econ mini mart was previously a bakery shop. Directly above on 2nd floor was PAP kintergarden. The provision cum fruit stall at blk 194 is still the same old family in charge since the 1970's.

My mom should know yr grandma.............blk 194 was a very close kit neighbourhood back then.

^_^^_^^_^

Edited by Hiphiphoray

OMG!!!! i can remember the wan ton mee lady too. i think she is single, a bit bump, hair curly one. And also the prawn mee ah pek just next door. 80 cents and $1. Ice kachang stall. mama stall, chicken stall at the wet market(i think its gao family)...........char kue tiao stall at blk 194 ah cui........thin guy.

econ mini mart was previously a bakery shop. Directly above on 2nd floor was PAP kintergarden. The provision cum fruit stall at blk 194 is still the same old family in charge since the 1970's.

My mom should know yr grandma.............blk 194 was a very close kit neighbourhood back then.

^_^^_^^_^

i'm sure they know each other.

I thought the king's bakery is now the chinese physician store/provision shop?

the econ has been there for decades, or as far as I can recall back till the 80's. Now it's halved its size.

I also remember the indian shop near the central lift :)

time does glorify memories. I'm already 32 but I really miss the times when I was in pri sch.

Bro I happen to own several of these so called "2nd-rate" condos leh..

Half past six people are everywhere....

Cut the rest of us mortals some slack leh....

Dude, I didnt say that you own, means confirm half past six.

anyway, I own only one property right now but I got no guts to jump on the bandwagon, so some people may consider that half past six too.

Forget what shop replace the bakery shop liao. I think i mix up.

Econ shop owner has 2 boys, the fatter one got a scar on his face.

I remember once this car crash right into the hair salon at blk 194. [sweatdrop]

The MSCP was previously a open air car park.

Ya....the indian shop. I can still remember thier faces. There was this chikopek indian, quite thin one. Likes to touch small children! The boss plump with hair comb to the back one. haha.

I want my childhood back!!!

[bigcry][bigcry][bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

i'm sure they know each other.

I thought the king's bakery is now the chinese physician store/provision shop?

the econ has been there for decades, or as far as I can recall back till the 80's. Now it's halved its size.

I also remember the indian shop near the central lift :)

time does glorify memories. I'm already 32 but I really miss the times when I was in pri sch.

Cannot beat throttle, all pay in cash.

All my properties on loan from the bank, but got people paying installment for me.

but throttle no guts, only got one property.

I quite contented type. dont need to be half as rich as you and viceroy.

Ya....the indian shop. I can still remember thier faces. There was this chikopek indian, quite thin one. Likes to touch small children! The boss plump with hair comb to the back one. haha.

[bigcry][bigcry][bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

What the.....!

You kenna molested?!

ohhhhh.........that place i know very very well. i grew up staying at blk 194. hehehe.

the First Toay Payoh secondary there was previously name Pei Dao secondary.

The open field cum car park there once had 3 blocks of 1-room flats. blk 197,198,199. Demolish my dynamite.....forget which year liao.

^_^

dynamite in Oct 1988 before I got my keys to the flat in Dec 1988. Reported a lot of kitchen & toilet tiles cracks (almost 80 pieces) to HDB. Being staying there since 1989. (21years).

5 rooms at 140 sq/m..... cannot find anymore new HDB flats at that size leow....... [sly]

stay condo must be rich meh? maybe buy long time ago then business fail and no money to pay?

aiyah, we can only speculate but suay lah they now make it to the news for the wrong reasons

Forget what shop replace the bakery shop liao. I think i mix up.

Econ shop owner has 2 boys, the fatter one got a scar on his face.

I remember once this car crash right into the hair salon at blk 194. [sweatdrop]

The MSCP was previously a open air car park.

Hmmmmmm............... maybe you know this guy who open a workshop in AMK Park 2......

He is know as 'Ah Boon'........ also in 194 ......

I know the owner of fruit stall, "Kheng Huat"....... [pirate]

ya boss... the guy got a lot of cash. sometimes he use $10,000 note to light his cigar. sometimes a few sheets of $1000 note to wipe buttock. pei fu, pei fu.

I go no Sail, no Icon, no Carribean, only a small house for my family and I.

I smoke cigars - yes, I own a 6er - yes, I pay for my things in full as much as I can - yes.

I was also raised in a HDB, my father worked as an employee until he retired and my mum has been a housewife all her life. I'm an employee and I guess I'll have to work till I'm 65 like the folks here as well with no in your face multi million inheritance.

So no need to suan me until like that.

Half past six? That's probably me..... Just sold off my mass market condo and bought a 5 room HDB and abit of cash on hand after renovation and all that stuffs.

Indeed very true from some bros here, I seldom use the swimming pool, gym, sauna so I am paying like 300 bucks for a parking lot. There are about 300 households in my development, so you can imagine a crazy Sunday with kids running around the pool, the playground and people bbqing etc.

And the unit itself, there are plenty of wasted area in a its layout, planter box, 3rd toilet and maid room, even though I do not have a maid. My wife and I are always either in the living room or the master bedroom, 2 other rooms are as useless as the maid's bunk.

So in the end, my wife and I decided to sell off the unit when a good offer came, and get our butts back to HDB. Managed to find a good 5 room unit with COV at 3K only, wacked down all the walls and convert it to a 2 bedrooms unit with an open concept kitchen....Now my new place looks so much better than my previous unit. And Sunday is alot quieter.

Good for you. You heng to find a good unit. Some estates are especially noisy. My estate also not bad. [:p] Rather peaceful and quiet. Got MRT also. Maybe can sell the car at no loss and take BMW like what I had done for more than over 30 years. [idea]

Thanks bro. Yes, I can really do with a quiet home. As for my car, it's a hobby and I have invested quite a bit to it so selling of my car is a no-no, hahhaha.