STOP Abusing Borneo SE.....

Andrewlai

Have you bought big ticket items before? Your last statement/question shows that you probably have not, or did not read the contract/s.

Singapore is known for its good judiciary system.

i most definitely have.

i think you misunderstood me. let me put it this way. what would happen if this were to happen in the states instead then ^^

I wanna believe...but looking at this avatar... [shakehead]

Hello, that was my before Plastic Surgery picture ok! Now I sibei chio [gorgeous] .

Eh bro, now im really interested . Expose his pm-s!

You sure I am a bro anot?! Maybe I am blonde bimbo with big tits or worse... I am my avatar leh? [laugh]

I will not disclose unless he sends me another PM la, pretty useless egging me on. [laugh]

i most definitely have.

i think you misunderstood me. let me put it this way. what would happen if this were to happen in the states instead then ^^

Sorry. I misunderstood. I think the way ADs do their sales would not be acceptable in the States. The Fair Trade Act and others would have been a boon to consumers.

Even the Rule of 78 has been outlawed in at least 11 states, IIRC.

Sorry. I misunderstood. I think the way ADs do their sales would not be acceptable in the States. The Fair Trade Act and others would have been a boon to consumers.

true true [laugh]

exactly my point bro.

customer service is when the idea of helping/pleasing your customer goes beyond a norm. if you think OCBC so concerned bout losses would they give free food/beverages to ANYONE that walks in?

if you wanna look at everything from a black/white POV then its all very clear but what has happened to customer rights ^^

then again do customer rights even exist in singapore?

OCBC is not a CHARITY my friend

You think they are doing it for free?

These are marketing campaigns and they cost money...

Trust me, it's very concerned about costs...

Sorry but you can't plead ignorance when it is a very simple open and shut case...either guaranteed or non-guaranteed COE packages

Those who booked the latter chose to gamble on the COE prices falling even though you yourself mentioned that everyone (no need degree was your phrase) knows that the COE prices are going up...

i most definitely have.

But we are not in the states now are we? :huh:

I am sorry but if you study business - you will know that all these Fair Trade Acts and whatnots did to the business cost and more often than not, they are included in the sales price...

OCBC is not a CHARITY my friend

You think they are doing it for free?

These are marketing campaigns and they cost money...

Trust me, it's very concerned about costs...

Sorry but you can't plead ignorance when it is a very simple open and shut case...either guaranteed or non-guaranteed COE packages

Those who booked the latter chose to gamble on the COE prices falling even though you yourself mentioned that everyone (no need degree was your phrase) knows that the COE prices are going up...

yea definitely not ignorance

i do not deny that its a very simple case and it can be that way.

however, is BM going the extra mile to help its customers with a middle solution?

Arent they just hiding behind their T&Cs?

Basically the point we are trying to make it simply that BM took in more orders than it could fulfill....BM knew about the quota cuts but chose to keep on taking in orders....this is very unethical....

The CNY promotion was essentially a gimmick to draw in customers...they had no intention of fulfilling ALL the contracts..proof? Look at the number of dis-satisfied customers....

yea definitely not ignorance

i do not deny that its a very simple case and it can be that way.

however, is BM going the extra mile to help its customers with a middle solution?

Arent they just hiding behind their T&Cs?

Then they went in with EYES WIDE OPEN correct? Lagi no case

And if that extra mile means losing hundreds of thousands of dollars, the company can't answer to their shareholders...

This is reality :blink:

A contract is a contract is a contract - otherwise, why even bother?

Imagine you sign a job contract with your employer and then on a whim, they choose to ignore the terms in your contract - would you be happy?

Similarly, that same contract can also be used to protect the buyer - if the AD fails to deliver, they have breached the contract and the buyer can initiate legal means (if necessarily) to enforce the contract...

Edited by Xtrocious

Then they went in with EYES WIDE OPEN correct? Lagi no case

And if that extra mile means losing hundreds of thousands of dollars, the company can't answer to their shareholders...

This is reality :blink:

A contract is a contract is a contract - otherwise, why even bother?

Imagine you sign a job contract with your employer and then on a whim, they choose to ignore the terms in your contract - would you be happy?

Similarly, that same contract can also be used to protect the buyer - if the AD fails to deliver, they have breached the contract and the buyer can initiate legal means (if necessarily) to enforce the contract...

unfortunately for us consumers, who drafts the contracts [laugh]

what did CASE boss say about contracts ? [laugh]

unfortunately for us consumers, who drafts the contracts [laugh]

what did CASE boss say about contracts ? [laugh]

What can the toothless tiger do? :angry:

So who cares what the boss said...

In the end, no one is forcing the buyer to sign on a contract which he deems is unfair to him...

He can walk away...

Otherwise, he agrees with the terms and conditions when he puts his signature on the dotted line...

But some customers have been known to specify that they do not want their cars to be registered with open cat COEs...

and this, I suppose, is because they are afraid that the value of the open Cat COE is lower than that prevailing quote premium of their category?

I think someone somewhere metioned that an open cat COE is usually more expensive but when it is used, it depends on which is lower.

The COE system is created by LTA. THe g'teed & non-g'teed packages are created (& abused) by the dealers.

I am interested to know whether most people here prefer a ban on car dealers bidding on behalf of the buyer and whether you are a dealer or buyer?

Would you car dealers rather not be burdened with having to bid on behalf of the buyer?

Remember that the average car buyer doesn't keep up with the fine print of the COE system because he/she only buys a car every 7 - 10 years. it's only when you get cheated that you start trying to get a crash course.