Jam here jam there @#$$%E^

Raining

ya sometimes accident but road infront all clear don't know why everyone still move like tortise..zzz

last week massive jam in CTE towards SLE quite bad...stuck in the freaking tunnel for damn long...want detour other route also cannot need go all the way to balestier there then can exit. sigh

I dun buy 4D but I heard from people saying accidents are others' misfortune so buying bay pio(4D) might be lucky for them! [hur]

Talking about jams! Cant stand road hoggers!!!!! They are the bane of all motorists.. Today saw another one on tpe/sle. Basket 4 cars behind him he still tortoise on lane 1. Cant stand it anymore so i decided to cut him. Initially wanted to horn him, but then decided against doing so. Wanted to horn him not because im angry but bcos really alot of cars behind him.

I thought after cutting him he will automatic a little and move away like most people do. But this fellow still stay at lane 1!! Another bm also cannot take it and cut him.

Why do such people exist!!!@@@ Maybe LTA should draw out overtaking lanes. Make it something like buslanes but put white ants in the center divider and catch people going slower than 120!

where got many jams? last night i went to Al-amin near my house for supper at 3am, can barely see any cars, let alone jams. Then I decided to speed along Bukit Timah Road all the way to Rochor then up ECP... saw two lambos also whacking their throttle. No jams no cars. Shiok. Made a u-turn at Changi airport anda full throttle all the way along ECP. Not many cars. Patrol cars and TP all hiding in dark carparks already at 4am +.

I love to drive in Singapore. Stress free and the roads are clean and no pot-hole.

Make it something like buslanes but put white ants in the center divider and catch people going slower than 120!

You realize the speed limit is 90 km/h right?

Drivers shd not complain about congestion. The solution will be ERP.

Instead of complaining, FEEDBACK shd instead be specific about the cause of the congestion.

Be Smart.

yest went NUH from HG 630pm using hg ave3 > airport rd > kpe > ecp > keppel rd > w.coast h.way... last me 30mins & suprising no jam.

i use my iphone gps though w avoid toll charge option.

Of cos. But going at 120 is almost a norm in first lane. Unless jam. They should up the speed limit to fasten the flow of traffic. But might have a reverse effect if an accident happens due to reckless driving.

Talking about jams! Cant stand road hoggers!!!!! They are the bane of all motorists.. Today saw another one on tpe/sle. Basket 4 cars behind him he still tortoise on lane 1. Cant stand it anymore so i decided to cut him. Initially wanted to horn him, but then decided against doing so. Wanted to horn him not because im angry but bcos really alot of cars behind him.

I thought after cutting him he will automatic a little and move away like most people do. But this fellow still stay at lane 1!! Another bm also cannot take it and cut him.

Usually I will flash the high beam [sunny] at least 5 times b4 overtake the idiot......

Edited by Jp66

Drove over from Hougang to Clementi bookstore to get some textbooks for my night classes.

5.30pm: Left my place

5.30-7pm: Jam all the way on AYE (no accidents hor).

7.05pm: Reached Clementi bookstore. Well done bookstore close at 7pm.

7.45pm: Had a quick dinner and en route home.

Learnt my lesson and siam AYE peak hours. Act smart and go via Lornie road.

7.45pm-9.30pm: Jam and listen to DJ talk till change shift.

9.30pm: Home

@#$%$^&**)*)@#$@! [furious]

take the longer route. tpe, sle, bke exit dairy farm. upper bt timah to clementi road. should be quite fast.

Usually I will flash the high beam [sunny] at least 5 times b4 overtake the idiot......

Sometimes high beam also useless.

Today, I saw a taxi high beamed a bus that was crawling at 60 km/h on the 2nd lane. No effect. The taxi driver finally overtook the bus after a while.

When it came to my turn, I horned the bus when I overtook it. The next thing I know, the bus turned on its blinkers to go to the 3rd lane.

You need to be horny sometimes.

Its a norm during peak hours.

I see slow snail traffic moving at PIE towards changi in the evening(jalan toa payoh) every single weekday. God damn waste of time and petrol. U stretch this over 10-20 years......it can accumulate to quite a substantial petrol wasteage amount and also irreversible precious time lost.

I cannot imagine getting struck in this traffic everyday.......... [dead][shakehead]

Drove over from Hougang to Clementi bookstore to get some textbooks for my night classes.

5.30pm: Left my place

5.30-7pm: Jam all the way on AYE (no accidents hor).

7.05pm: Reached Clementi bookstore. Well done bookstore close at 7pm.

7.45pm: Had a quick dinner and en route home.

Learnt my lesson and siam AYE peak hours. Act smart and go via Lornie road.

7.45pm-9.30pm: Jam and listen to DJ talk till change shift.

9.30pm: Home

@#$%$^&**)*)@#$@! [furious]

Its a norm during peak hours.

I see slow snail traffic moving at PIE towards changi in the evening(jalan toa payoh) every single weekday. God damn waste of time and petrol. U stretch this over 10-20 years......it can accumulate to quite a substantial petrol wasteage amount and also irreversible precious time lost.

I cannot imagine getting struck in this traffic everyday.......... [dead][shakehead]

lol

ride bike better.

hehe

can go ninja through your journey

:ph34r:

There are total 86% (514,685 units) of car population in this small singapore with 253 square miles (655 square kilometers).of coz will jam here and there.be patience.mate

I stay in Clementi and work near hougang for past 2 years

Here is my experience:

From Hougang to Clementi from 6pm to 7pm,

1. Hougang ->Upper thomson ->lornie -> farrer road-> holland road-> Clementi = 45 min.

2. Hougang ->PIE->lornie -> Eng Neo-> Ulu Pandan-> Clementi=45 min

Never take more than an hour for past 2 years

From Clementi to Hougang from 7pm to 8pm

1. Clementi->sixth ave->PIE->upper serangoon->hougang----the most 1 hour.

I stay in Sembawang, work in Pasir Panjang.

Ytd nite, leave work place at 6:30pm,

travel usual from Pasir Panjang -> Alexander -> Adam road -> Lornie Rd -> Thosom road -> Sembawang Rd.

Total Journey : Ard 26Km, take me 8:10pm reach home...

ave Speed: ard 16km/h..v. the fast...

[knife][rifle]