MisterT Neutral Newbie May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Hey folks, so I figure this could pan out to be an interesting topic with many interesting replies. :P So basically what is your most intense brush with the law? Please provide all the juicy details. What no one is interested to hear:- your brush with the dreaded parking summon aunty What we may be interested to hear:- a brush with a cop Subaru while you were driving or were in the car as a passenger Please do keep in mind that I do not condone messing with cops/reckless behaviour/being proud of endangering the lives of others and/or yourself. Just figure the stories might be an interesting read. So, let's get the ball rolling. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sianzationzz Neutral Newbie May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Hahaha bro i remember the first year i got my driving liscense which is about 4 years ago. I was driving my dad's toyota rav4 around khatib and i kana a road block. the police officer signalled me to stop liao, then i just brake lor.. then when i wind down my window, duno why also dun ask me. my leg just sudden jam on the accelerator and i just sped forward. i was like "siao liao!" then i jam brake again. end up kana f*** up down left right by the police officer. he thought i trying to be funny then ask me get down the car and show him my driving liscense. when he realised that i am a new driver then he close one eye and let me go.. whahaha, heng ahhh!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Six years ago. I was riding my super hyabusa bike and going fast on the PIE towards jurong. Was high beaming all the slow cars to give way to my powerful bike. It does not matter they give way or not, at least the cars know I was coming, and I can lane split to overtake the easily. So I was going tuas to start my afternoon shift and travelling fast in my usualy 120km/hr speed. Spotted a white subaru by the side of the road too late. Checked my rear view mirror after passing. True enough the white subaru moved out with siren on. Siao Liao. Hong gan Liao. My heart was pumping fast after seeing the police give chase. I power up my bike to 160-180km/hr. Trying to find a big lorry to hide in front of and keep to the left of the lorry to hide and let the police overtake. But that day no big trucks for me to hide from. After speeding for about a minute or so, I decided to cut out into jurong east exit. I almost skidded taking that exit Nd braking at the same time from 180km/hr to around 60k/hr. Kept left after the exit and kept turned left into the food center( with the macdonalds). Went straight into the carpark, covered my motorcycle while whole body was shaking and shivering! No joke, it was scary to hide from the police. Walked to the macdonalds to enjoy the aircon and cooled down. I called up my supervisor to tell him I lost my bike and will take a day off. I was contemplating whether to report motorcycle loss or not. I called up my friends and tell him I worries the police may saw my licence plate, and to cover my ass I better report it lost. After talking to another friend, and analysing that the police car was never behind me at any time, there Are cars between my bike and the subaru. So I decided to take the risk to wait for the summon letter to come I took a taxi home to rest as my legs were still woblily and just in case the police is around lookig for my special paintwork hayabusA. Next day 6 am took a taxi and went to retrieve my bike. For the next one week I did not ride my bike to work. That month, I avoided PIE ony way to work. Just hoping to avoid the same policeman who might recognize my bike. I lost 5kg that month. Could not sleep and work well. No Moods to eat or go out pubbing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Wah, that one most power already. Haha. I never leh. The very most get stop at routine road block only. Kena ask the standard questions lor. Maybe it's because I never really do anything so "hiong" also, so won't kena from police. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 After waiting one month no letter came. Heng ah. From that time onwards I started to ride safely. Got promotion and decided to get a car. And was a good and Safe driver eversince. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Hey folks, so I figure this could pan out to be an interesting topic with many interesting replies. :P So basically what is your most intense brush with the law? Please provide all the juicy details. What no one is interested to hear:- your brush with the dreaded parking summon aunty What we may be interested to hear:- a brush with a cop Subaru while you were driving or were in the car as a passenger Please do keep in mind that I do not condone messing with cops/reckless behaviour/being proud of endangering the lives of others and/or yourself. Just figure the stories might be an interesting read. So, let's get the ball rolling. i drove my previous previous car, a rav 4 along upper changi road at 140km/hr. i think year 2002 at 3am. after eating the ter gua mee sua. TP bmw chased out of no where. i thought to myself "CONFIRM court case" and my face turned pale. he drove abreast of me, wound down window, smiled and sped off. quite unforgettable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 i drove my previous previous car, a rav 4 along upper changi road at 140km/hr. i think year 2002 at 3am. after eating the ter gua mee sua. TP bmw chased out of no where. i thought to myself "CONFIRM court case" and my face turned pale. he drove abreast of me, wound down window, smiled and sped off. quite unforgettable. u very lucky loh Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MisterT Neutral Newbie May 19, 2010 Author Share May 19, 2010 i drove my previous previous car, a rav 4 along upper changi road at 140km/hr. i think year 2002 at 3am. after eating the ter gua mee sua. TP bmw chased out of no where. i thought to myself "CONFIRM court case" and my face turned pale. he drove abreast of me, wound down window, smiled and sped off. quite unforgettable. Very interesting, I have heard of more recent stories from my friends where the TP gave chase and carried on chasing the main pack of racers even after he managed to catch up to my friend who then slowed down. A similar wind down window and index finger greeting was given to my friend before the TP resumed pursuing the other cars instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 1) 3 CID officers called up at my house one fine afternoon to take down my statement after I refused to go down to CID to record statement. I was a young man then and insisted that they close the main door while taking statements because i scare thief. haa actually is to prevent my neighbour from peeping. The head was damn yaya told me no need to scare thief when police around. Then proceeded to pull out his revolver and place it on my dining table. 2) 5 investigation officers descended in my multi-storey carpark to do a 100% on my car for a case. Then proceeded to my house to ransack my entire house for 2 whole hours while my family members keep watching TV. 3) In Malaysia NS highway near Gelang Patah, was speeding at 140km/hour only slowly home.. suddenly a proton waja polis turned into expressway from slip road n i never see. Siren on and I whacked accelerator till 220km/hour and could see that the Waja is desparately trying up to pump to 180km/hour in the pitch darkness. I disappeared from their sight in 20 seconds or so with them hot on pursuit. Dont dare to go toll but exited at PTP instead and play a few rounds before re-entering the expressway towards Singapore in 1 hour time. 4) Shagging my fling halfway with her naked in the old marina south park carpark when a patrol car stopped by the road side some 50m away and out alighted 2 dogs. My balls shrink and i drag my fling naked and run down the shelter into the darkness. Run and run and finally came to our car and quickly sped off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dec_allion Clutched May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Ilike your encounter with law esp the last 1.. [smash] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 the police only need to monitor this thread and all the confessions ... and can catch a lot of perps.. !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NITRO35 Neutral Newbie May 19, 2010 Share May 19, 2010 Whoah, too creepy as trip. You got really afraid they stop you ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wuga98 Neutral Newbie May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 (edited) see boh or just talk BIG 1) 3 CID officers called up at my house one fine afternoon to take down my statement after I refused to go down to CID to record statement. I was a young man then and insisted that they close the main door while taking statements because i scare thief. haa actually is to prevent my neighbour from peeping. The head was damn yaya told me no need to scare thief when police around. Then proceeded to pull out his revolver and place it on my dining table. 2) 5 investigation officers descended in my multi-storey carpark to do a 100% on my car for a case. Then proceeded to my house to ransack my entire house for 2 whole hours while my family members keep watching TV. 3) In Malaysia NS highway near Gelang Patah, was speeding at 140km/hour only slowly home.. suddenly a proton waja polis turned into expressway from slip road n i never see. Siren on and I whacked accelerator till 220km/hour and could see that the Waja is desparately trying up to pump to 180km/hour in the pitch darkness. I disappeared from their sight in 20 seconds or so with them hot on pursuit. Dont dare to go toll but exited at PTP instead and play a few rounds before re-entering the expressway towards Singapore in 1 hour time. 4) Shagging my fling halfway with her naked in the old marina south park carpark when a patrol car stopped by the road side some 50m away and out alighted 2 dogs. My balls shrink and i drag my fling naked and run down the shelter into the darkness. Run and run and finally came to our car and quickly sped off. Edited May 24, 2010 by Wuga98 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wuga98 Neutral Newbie May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 (edited) deleted error Edited May 24, 2010 by Wuga98 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 the police only need to monitor this thread and all the confessions ... and can catch a lot of perps.. !! no lah they won't takt these stories serious, lots of bs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_tee 2nd Gear May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 (edited) 1) was riding 250kmh in some other country, suddenly after a upslope, was a polis road block, a guy was waving the light stick for me to stop, although it was like a km away, there way no way to stop at at kind of speed, i rem riding past him at 140kmh wif me still trying to slow down. by the time i manage to slow down i think i was few hundred metres away from the road blk. later on it seems like the whole pack abt 10plus bikes ran tat road blk because no one can stop in time 2. after movie one sat nite abt 1am after vivo, was darn tired and turn into the old marina south carpark to take a nap with my gf. it was pretty dark as u all know n i think everyone there was hanky pankying, cos wen a police car came in, all the cars there start to exit one by one, leaving only me, the police car stopped infront of me and started honking and doing road burn (subaru TS). i ignore cos i was half asleep, the fella den park facing me n started to high beam me, he den did the same stunt again n started his own carpark rally with tyres screeching and den back to disturb me again obviously if he wants to check me he wont be playing a fool and come check me straight, dialed 999 and make a alot of noise, later a SI from rochor NPC called me n tell me the patrol car belongs to them and they were there cos they receive a report of foreign workers gamblin i asked him, i dont see the relation between foreign workers n disturbing me, the SI told me its jus a misunderstanding and soon enough the patrol car still rounding the big carpark like a fool left the place Edited May 24, 2010 by Ah_tee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedy2780 Neutral Newbie May 25, 2010 Share May 25, 2010 my F**K Buddy giving me a blow job at 3pm in my car along ECP when a TP rode pass alongside me and started looking inside my car. who cares man just continued to drive on while enjoying the BJ and smiled at the TP! WTF he was smiling at me and i got my F-B to show some boobs! tat went on for like another 3mins and i off load everything in her mouth! TP gave me thumbs up and rode off after a free show! hahah guess he must be rushing to a toilet to release too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged May 25, 2010 Share May 25, 2010 (edited) Last time when I live in 'notehr country. I used to work nights at the airport. Often used to drive from airport down to city centre for makan. the road is three lane but limit is 60km/h. I was driving my GT4. Doing 160 as no traffic. Way in front I can see car. He start to brake for no reason. So I start to slow down. Then I see him brake again, no traffic lights or side ride in sight. Why he braking ar? So I slow down more (now abt 100km/h), then I start to see some funny relfections from his car...hmm...I wonder, looks like....it is, a POLICE car. So I continue to slow down. Eventually I go past him at 65km/h. He pulls in behind me. s--t. Lights go on, I pull over like a good n responsible citizen. Hop out of car, and go n talk to officer. He tells me I was speeding. I said "was I officer?" he say. "I don't know how fast you going, I didn't get you locked in on radar (I thinking at this point, JOY< YAY< YIPPEE) but I think it was at least 100km/h" Me: "Sorry officer, I wasn't paying close attention, won't happen again" Ok - bye bye. I drive smooth smooth the rest of the way to food and back..... Edited May 25, 2010 by Darryn ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...