A rare driver on the roads

Turbonetics

it happened at KPE towards the city direction and i was driving at lane 1 heading towards PIE(Tuas).

when it was about to reach the exit,i signalled to switched into lane 2 and i saw a car quite far away(about 4 cars length) so thinking nothing of it,i filter in as usual.but to my surprise,the driver actually high beem at me [confused]

and i continue my drive and filter into lane 3 to exit.but the "evil side" of me wanted to "test" the driver's reaction.

this time,i filter into lane 2 again(he/she was about 4-5 cars distant).omg,he/she blasted his horn that the whole tunnel could hear it and it was a few time horning. then i repeated again before going to exit and he/she blasted even more furiously.i was laughing deep in my heart that he/she looks like a fool.

upon approaching the exit,i ease my pedal and i knew he/she wanted to catch up and take a glimpse.

you know what he/she did?

he/she keep pressing the horn a few times just to attract my attention(we were 2 lanes away now) but i did not even bother to take a glance.

and i felt sibei song that he/she must be very angry and act like a fool.

what a rare driver?

i can't understand what the driver is trying to prove/show?

it happened at KPE towards the city direction and i was driving at lane 1 heading towards PIE(Tuas).

when it was about to reach the exit,i signalled to switched into lane 2 and i saw a car quite far away(about 4 cars length) so thinking nothing of it,i filter in as usual.but to my surprise,the driver actually high beem at me [confused]

and i continue my drive and filter into lane 3 to exit.but the "evil side" of me wanted to "test" the driver's reaction.

this time,i filter into lane 2 again(he/she was about 4-5 cars distant).omg,he/she blasted his horn that the whole tunnel could hear it and it was a few time horning. then i repeated again before going to exit and he/she blasted even more furiously.i was laughing deep in my heart that he/she looks like a fool.

upon approaching the exit,i ease my pedal and i knew he/she wanted to catch up and take a glimpse.

he/she keep pressing the horn a few times just to attract my attention(we were 2 lanes away now) but i did not even bother to take a glance.

what a rare driver?

it is not rare at all.....we have a lot of those driver on the road......

Something is wrong with their judgement. Can't judged distance properly.....

what a rare driver?

This kind of driver is so common everywhere everyday. They think that by paying the road tax, they own the entire roads and nobody, literally nobody, can filter onto the lanes in front of them. [shakehead]

i drive at least 100km everyday but seriously i seldom see such drivers.

there are many instances that even i signal with 1-2 car length,most of the driver would still give way to me.

iam surprise that some of you said its very common.

if the distant is 1-2 car length and he/she horned or beem,then i have nothing to say.

but this rare driver seems to be thinking he/she owns the whole stretch of KPE.

moreover,when i first filter into his/her lane and he/she high beemed me,he/she didn't even bother to close the gap nearer to me.

even though he/she is not in lane 1,but i still think its road hogging.

and the following 2 times,his/her distant is still very far from me(4-5cars distant) yet still horn.

Seldom will I get high beam or horned at.

Even taxi gives me the benefits of the doubt when I pull the same stunts on them when I feel moody that day.

I guess it's the relative speed between two cars that is more important when it comes to filtering.

If you filter in someone lane and that guy has to brake, then high beam is to be expected.

If you filter on even with one car length and the behind car just have to release accelerator, and provided you speed up after you cut into someones lane.

I will horn at kukus who filter from first lane into second lane, infront of me, and then Press braketo slow down to filter onto lane 3 or slow down to wait for lane 3 to clear to filter in.

These kukus deserved to be high beamed and horned at, because they lack a sense of speed and smoothness, causing other drivers to be slowed down and annoyed!

what a rare driver?

the last time i did something like that was to tell the driver his door never close properly...

sometimes boot nv close properly, etc

but well... shucks because the person though i was siao so when i was beside him and horn him..... he k k look straight like never see me.....

thats why i always feel in SG.... do things abit out of norm people think you weird, crazy or now rare... [sweatdrop]

if nothing wrong is done... i see no harm in looking at the person to see what he may be unhappy about.... but well everyone will say they do no wrong... ^_^

he may be warning you about cameras if you are travelling over the speed limit..... just a thought....

Edited by Galantspeedz

And what were you trying to prove/show.

Don't play about on the road.

Are you still childish in all you do.

i admit its quite childish,but as mentioned the evil side got the better of me.

i wanted to prove if i had really met a"rare" driver and i wanted the driver to look like a fool if he/she fell into my "trap".

well,the driver probably doesn't have high EQ and indeed fell into my "trap". :D

anyway,thanks for your concern as i always drive with care on the roads

Even taxi gives me the benefits of the doubt when I pull the same stunts on them when I feel moody that day.

I guess it's the relative speed between two cars that is more important when it comes to filtering.

If you filter in someone lane and that guy has to brake, then high beam is to be expected.

If you filter on even with one car length and the behind car just have to release accelerator, and provided you speed up after you cut into someones lane.

I will horn at kukus who filter from first lane into second lane, infront of me, and then Press braketo slow down to filter onto lane 3 or slow down to wait for lane 3 to clear to filter in.

These kukus deserved to be high beamed and horned at, because they lack a sense of speed and smoothness, causing other drivers to be slowed down and annoyed!

i understand what you are trying to say because iam the kind of driver you mentioned.

i will anticipate other vehicles' speed before making my move.

and i seldom get beem or horn at too.

hahahahaha! that driver got no sense of distance.

i do encountered with such situation before, look @ my rear mirror -> "Eh. Still so far away but why horn ah?"

hahahahaha!

maybe that driver's intention is to test his new aftermarket horns.

"Ho Seh Liao", can test my hornsss.

LOL!~ =x

agreed..i am usually quite cool to give way if someone doesn't force me to step brake to give way

the last time i did something like that was to tell the driver his door never close properly...

sometimes boot nv close properly, etc

but well... shucks because the person though i was siao so when i was beside him and horn him..... he k k look straight like never see me.....

thats why i always feel in SG.... do things abit out of norm people think you weird, crazy or now rare... [sweatdrop]

if nothing wrong is done... i see no harm in looking at the person to see what he may be unhappy about.... but well everyone will say they do no wrong... ^_^

he may be warning you about cameras if you are travelling over the speed limit..... just a thought....

sometimes depends on what horn pattern you use. i somehow feel that 2 short toots is a frenly signal.

last wkend i saw a car with one tyre quite flat, driving on extreme right lane. i draw up beside her and gave 2 frenly toots on the horn. then point to her tyre. the passenger open window look out, i shouted to her "tyre pressure!"... she knod her head, then they carry on driving like nothing happened.

i was thinking "wah.. sibei hero, what if tyre flat later." somemore not cheap tyre.. it was a rav4, so chao chao change 2 tyres will cost >$400. my wife's logical explanation was that "well, it is a woman driver. change lane sibei stressed. better keep to the lane and pray the tyre can last".

pengz man

Edited by Shanhz

what a rare driver?

============

Prob a new driver.

Super kia-su & nervous type.

Hahaha [laugh][laugh][laugh]

U sud have taken a look to see what the driver looked like.

it is not rare at all.....we have a lot of those driver on the road......

Something is wrong with their judgement. Can't judged distance properly.....

===============

Maybe forgot to wear his/her specs b4 driving off. [cool]

This kind of driver is so common everywhere everyday. They think that by paying the road tax, they own the entire roads and nobody, literally nobody, can filter onto the lanes in front of them. [shakehead]

====================

They sud tie long bamboo poles to the front, back & sides of their cars to have some extra space cos they r prob lousy drivers & they know it. [laugh]