Kenney Neutral Newbie June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 1234567890 haha...you are good Never try before but have alot of imagination. Good attempt : ) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenney Neutral Newbie June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 I would not be impressed even it is 14. Some of the features are not even useful on S'pore roads. Perhaps you like Ai Pee Ai Chee Ai Tua Liap Nee???? There is no All in One Car Cam that can do all these wonderful functions and yet is cheap enuf one la... You wan good features then prepare to pay for it lo.... haiz.... >>> Thanks for agreeing to my point ; ) Then U state wat specs n functions you would be impressed with la... Bro AdrianLi already started the ball rolling liao ma... >>> Me? I want wireless one : ) Personally, I dun want to pay for features like GPS, Motion sensor, impact sensor, etc Those are really waste of time on our roads.... Perhaps you didn't kena accident after you got car cams with these features? My ins co advised tat any other info regarding the accident is welcome, as it can strengthen your claims in the accident. Your words against the other party just doesn't cut it anymore... >>> If your insurance company can installed third party software, tell me about it. MNCs and government agencies cannot install them. By the way, all models (so far) with GPS/ Impact sensor feature comes with own software. You can't play them on free playware. Bec all of the data are captured in proprietory format for the specific co cams. No other software co out there will be so free to write playware for all sorts of car cams out there la... The video files from the car cams can be exported to AVI format for viewing.. If you die die wan to see the impact stats, then install the software in the user comp lo... not difficult wat. Some of the car cam manufacturers have posted their software online for easy download ma... >>> have you heard exported video dun have GPS/ impact/ date&time info already. Like i said, TP or insurer cannot install 3rd paty software on their PCs lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 I would not be impressed even it is 14. Some of the features are not even useful on S'pore roads. Perhaps you like Ai Pee Ai Chee Ai Tua Liap Nee???? There is no All in One Car Cam that can do all these wonderful functions and yet is cheap enuf one la... You wan good features then prepare to pay for it lo.... haiz.... >>> Thanks for agreeing to my point ; ) Then U state wat specs n functions you would be impressed with la... Bro AdrianLi already started the ball rolling liao ma... >>> Me? I want wireless one : ) Personally, I dun want to pay for features like GPS, Motion sensor, impact sensor, etc Those are really waste of time on our roads.... Perhaps you didn't kena accident after you got car cams with these features? My ins co advised tat any other info regarding the accident is welcome, as it can strengthen your claims in the accident. Your words against the other party just doesn't cut it anymore... >>> If your insurance company can installed third party software, tell me about it. MNCs and government agencies cannot install them. By the way, all models (so far) with GPS/ Impact sensor feature comes with own software. You can't play them on free playware. Bec all of the data are captured in proprietory format for the specific co cams. No other software co out there will be so free to write playware for all sorts of car cams out there la... The video files from the car cams can be exported to AVI format for viewing.. If you die die wan to see the impact stats, then install the software in the user comp lo... not difficult wat. Some of the car cam manufacturers have posted their software online for easy download ma... >>> have you heard exported video dun have GPS/ impact/ date&time info already. Like i said, TP or insurer cannot install 3rd paty software on their PCs lah. If the TP / insurer laptop cannot install then bring down ur own laptop to show la... simple wat... or u lend them ur laptop to see all they wan lo... As long as I am not at fault and my cam vid & laptop software helps to prove, then do it la... kaoz... Most impt is not the GPS/ impact/ date&time info, but the actual sequence of events leading to and just after the crash that is seen in the video.. can see clearly who is at fault and not.. as i said before, the GPS/ impact/ date&time info all is backup nia, good to hv only... If you want wireless and all good good etc, then i suggest u drive tank la.. can save on car cam liao, as car bang tank no scratch one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benni09 1st Gear June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 (edited) l had bought a recorder in 12 vticy.nice and easy to recommend U there, R u one of the sponsors? Why all ur post advertising related? Edited June 16, 2011 by Benni09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenney Neutral Newbie June 17, 2011 Share June 17, 2011 If the TP / insurer laptop cannot install then bring down ur own laptop to show la... simple wat... or u lend them ur laptop to see all they wan lo... As long as I am not at fault and my cam vid & laptop software helps to prove, then do it la... kaoz... >>> How about giving them your laptop?! Haha, tell me how do they played the clip to other investigators when you leave with your laptop? Most impt is not the GPS/ impact/ date&time info, but the actual sequence of events leading to and just after the crash that is seen in the video.. can see clearly who is at fault and not.. as i said before, the GPS/ impact/ date&time info all is backup nia, good to hv only... >>> Paying extra for backup nia?! You are rich boy. If you want wireless and all good good etc, then i suggest u drive tank la.. can save on car cam liao, as car bang tank no scratch one... >>> haha.. what's the relation of wireless camera with a Tank huh??? And then, who said want all good good leh...cxxk eyez [so shiok, so fun hor] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thinkwaresg 1st Gear June 17, 2011 Share June 17, 2011 (edited) CAIROX CD 3000 CLICK ON IT TO PLAY VIDEO . Night Day Day ( Singapore ) Picture of One click accident report and software Picture This is taken in japan by official HKS using the Caidrox CD-3000 ( HKS is the official distributor for CAIDROX products in Japan ) They clocked over 307KM/H on the Caidrox CD-3000. Front camera Rear cam ( but used for cabin ) Our PROFESSIONAL installation Edited June 18, 2011 by ZMC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear June 18, 2011 Share June 18, 2011 If the TP / insurer laptop cannot install then bring down ur own laptop to show la... simple wat... or u lend them ur laptop to see all they wan lo... As long as I am not at fault and my cam vid & laptop software helps to prove, then do it la... kaoz.. >>> How about giving them your laptop?! Haha, tell me how do they played the clip to other investigators when you leave with your laptop? From your posts, can see you are pretty initiative deficient.. you say govt n ins co cannot install 3rd party software?? BS lo.. my NTUC ins agent co laptop I installed software for him one, incl my car cam software, and I played my Vids for him to review and bring back to their Claim dept lo.. You only need to ask & use your grey matter a bit more, and things can have a solution one... Other Investigators? How many you need to review your case?? 10-20?? Pls la... Tell you?? Sorry, I don't feed trolls .. Most impt is not the GPS/ impact/ date&time info, but the actual sequence of events leading to and just after the crash that is seen in the video.. can see clearly who is at fault and not.. as i said before, the GPS/ impact/ date&time info all is backup nia, good to hv only... >>> Paying extra for backup nia?! you are rich boy. Ya, I am rich in foresight, and not so penny wise pound foolish like yourself, for after spending tens of thousands on a car yet skimp on helpful accessories.. If you want wireless and all good good etc, then i suggest u drive tank la.. can save on car cam liao, as car bang tank no scratch one... >>> haha.. what's the relation of wireless camera with a Tank huh??? And then, who said want all good good leh...cxxk eyez Well, for some one lacking in intellect, you certainly confimed it above ... If you can't see beyond the words for its meaning, i suggest you stay off the roads and stop being a pr***.... [so shiok, so fun hor] _|_ _|_ _|_ _|_ _|_ Henceforth, I consider this issue closed and shall move on & not waste my time interacting with trolls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rogersk8ter 1st Gear June 18, 2011 Share June 18, 2011 U there, R u one of the sponsors? Why all ur post advertising related? He or she from china lah....selling their stuff here loh. posting n adv with more than one accounts.. dunno why mod never banned him.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Intel Clutched June 18, 2011 Share June 18, 2011 anyone here connect directly to the battery to power up their car cam 24/7? I am thinking of doing that but what hold me back is that I dono if my batt can tahan anot. Will it become low batt pretty quickly? Any bros can enlighten me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 18, 2011 Share June 18, 2011 anyone here connect directly to the battery to power up their car cam 24/7? I am thinking of doing that but what hold me back is that I dono if my batt can tahan anot. Will it become low batt pretty quickly? Any bros can enlighten me? if you are using the blackvue, you can buy a module called POWER MAGIC for 24/7 recording. this device will monitor your battery status. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 18, 2011 Share June 18, 2011 He or she from china lah....selling their stuff here loh. posting n adv with more than one accounts.. dunno why mod never banned him.. but stuff made in china usually Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thinkwaresg 1st Gear June 19, 2011 Share June 19, 2011 (edited) For anyone looking for 24/7 recording You can purchase the CAIDROX powerpack , it SUPPORTS ALL kinds of camera , and can read your battery voltage . If the voltage is low , it will cut the camera's power . $90 include installation . call 65706448. thanks Edited June 19, 2011 by ZMC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordos71 Neutral Newbie June 19, 2011 Share June 19, 2011 For anyone looking for 24/7 recording You can purchase the CAIDROX powerpack , it SUPPORTS ALL kinds of camera , and can read your battery voltage . If the voltage is low , it will cut the camera's power . $90 include installation . call 65706448. thanks Hi The Caidrox software in the SD card seems incompatible to be installed in Mac? Also, I change and used a 16gb sandisk class 10 card and have this beep sound every 5min. How to turn it off? Appreciate your advice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 19, 2011 Share June 19, 2011 Hi The Caidrox software in the SD card seems incompatible to be installed in Mac? Also, I change and used a 16gb sandisk class 10 card and have this beep sound every 5min. How to turn it off? Appreciate your advice oh no, why not drop by their workshop tomorrow? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenney Neutral Newbie June 19, 2011 Share June 19, 2011 If the TP / insurer laptop cannot install then bring down ur own laptop to show la... simple wat... or u lend them ur laptop to see all they wan lo... As long as I am not at fault and my cam vid & laptop software helps to prove, then do it la... kaoz.. >>> How about giving them your laptop?! Haha, tell me how do they played the clip to other investigators when you leave with your laptop? From your posts, can see you are pretty initiative deficient.. you say govt n ins co cannot install 3rd party software?? BS lo.. my NTUC ins agent co laptop I installed software for him one, incl my car cam software, and I played my Vids for him to review and bring back to their Claim dept lo.. You only need to ask & use your grey matter a bit more, and things can have a solution one... Other Investigators? How many you need to review your case?? 10-20?? Pls la... Tell you?? Sorry, I don't feed trolls .. >>> haha..You are funny. Most impt is not the GPS/ impact/ date&time info, but the actual sequence of events leading to and just after the crash that is seen in the video.. can see clearly who is at fault and not.. as i said before, the GPS/ impact/ date&time info all is backup nia, good to hv only... >>> Paying extra for backup nia?! you are rich boy. Ya, I am rich in foresight, and not so penny wise pound foolish like yourself, for after spending tens of thousands on a car yet skimp on helpful accessories.. >>> Sorry loh. That you have to leave it to the people around you to say. Rich in foresight, really?! If you want wireless and all good good etc, then i suggest u drive tank la.. can save on car cam liao, as car bang tank no scratch one... >>> haha.. what's the relation of wireless camera with a Tank huh??? And then, who said want all good good leh...cxxk eyez Well, for some one lacking in intellect, you certainly confimed it above ... If you can't see beyond the words for its meaning, i suggest you stay off the roads and stop being a pr***.... >>> sorry. I really want to laugh over your comment. really beh tahan. [so shiok, so fun hor] _|_ _|_ _|_ _|_ _|_ Henceforth, I consider this issue closed and shall move on & not waste my time interacting with trolls >>> Friend, you are the one wasting people's time lah. Anyway, I welcome your initiative. [at least, i recognise your initiative lah] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenney Neutral Newbie June 19, 2011 Share June 19, 2011 anyone here connect directly to the battery to power up their car cam 24/7? I am thinking of doing that but what hold me back is that I dono if my batt can tahan anot. Will it become low batt pretty quickly? Any bros can enlighten me? fret not. here are the pointers 1) You just need to confirm car battery size. usual ones are 45Ah. unless yours is a continental car. 2) find out the power consumption of the recorder (note: 1Ah = 1000mAh) 3) Find out the cranking power required by your engine. (usually, 70% of the battery size) 4) From there, you can find out how many hours your recorder can operate e.g. (100%-70%)= 30% x 45Ah = 13.5Ah/xxxmAh = xx hrs before you encounter problem cranking the engine. Note: Older batteries discharges faster than newer batteries. hence, you need to leave more Ah buffer when the battery is close to a year old. Hope the above information helps. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 19, 2011 Share June 19, 2011 battery made in china? dun think they make the batteries anywhere else. even original nokia batts are made in china ... but they label it as "made BY nokia". the problem of running it without the batt is the time/date will not be recorded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 19, 2011 Share June 19, 2011 Hanging due to SDHC SD card??? I never had such an issue before. What brand of SD card u using??? I use Sandisk and Toshiba Class 2 and Class 4 cards only for car camera. i am using Lexar 8gb class 6 - bought from Giant Tampines during offer ...$25/pc ....abt 8 mths back. no problems. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...