FATIMAH DETECTOR !

Jasonjst

It is easy to keep them at a distance. You can buy talismans from HDB. $0.50 or $1 per talisman. Apply as needed.

But seriously, they can appear out of "nowhere". If your car is on the wrong end of the carpark, you won't have time to react.

Arhh . . . the almighty "talisman", you stick it on Fatimah's forehead??

Only cheapskates avoid tearing the 50cts coupon. I always tear coupons and am ready to pay. Since I can afford a car, I should be able to afford the parking. if one day I become like some of the guys hear and start wearing about parking wardens, then that is the day I should get rid of my car as I cannot afford to keep it running without cheating the wardens.

you are an idiot... full stop..

Eh how come you never call me idiot even though I said the same thing ah? [laugh]

Arhh . . . the almighty "talisman", you stick it on Fatimah's forehead??

Got Talisman for LTA and TP?

actually why our system so weird. i think the best method is like follow our neighbours up north.

the parked and place a coupon outside the car. on the windscreen there. warden comes, self service help to tear.

this is wat i notice. and kudos to them, an untorn coupon never gets stolen.

here in sg if do that, the car beside will prolly take frm ur windscreen and tear it for him self.

jus my 2cents worth

Who started this now got all sort of detectors floating in this forum..ha,,,ha,,

-_-

It is easy to keep them at a distance. You can buy talismans from HDB. $0.50 or $1 per talisman. Apply as needed.

But seriously, they can appear out of "nowhere". If your car is on the wrong end of the carpark, you won't have time to react.

haha..I also use this talisman..it lets me eat in peace and happy with no worries [laugh]

Only cheapskates avoid tearing the 50cts coupon. I always tear coupons and am ready to pay. Since I can afford a car, I should be able to afford the parking. if one day I become like some of the guys hear and start wearing about parking wardens, then that is the day I should get rid of my car as I cannot afford to keep it running without cheating the wardens.

Cool leh, have some sense of humors leh, this topic actually mean to create some kind of humors and distress our unlucky drivers who constantly kena from Fatimah.

Ask yourself who on earth will invent such a Fatimah detector ? If really got such a detector can buy you 20years worth of coupons man , what cheapskates. ?

Currently our cheapskates parking system is like " don't know what " . Some people put talisman , some people think of putting poison gas , detectors . Remember in the NS we hide behind some bushes at " critical road or junction " to do a ambush ? So our NSman, TP, Fatimah are also cheapskate , want to fight , fight openly lah ? Use this kind of cheapskate tactics , some weak souls such will kena one lah . You are wanted to cross a ulu road , no cars , no matah traffic light some distant away .... will you walk to the traffic light and cross ? I think you will , but most people here wont , we rather take the risk . :D risk taker not = cheapskates , they just think that they can our smart the cheapskates system .

I like the idea of bbq ppl function.. not against Fatima but against robber.. especially in msia. If kanna rob u press one button n all turn to ren rou char sao pao.. =D

Eh how come you never call me idiot even though I said the same thing ah? [laugh]

because i like you... you make me laugh...

you have a good sense of humour and you have a brain...

^_^

Edited by Ken4555

In fact, in alot of other countries, parking is usually free, unless at city centers or some special places. Well it is true in U.K. I think it is the same in Germany, or maybe US as well, to name a few.

I remember something my friend told me that still stick in my head when I was working in U.K. He told me he hate to pay for parking & hardly do so, as he will always find places that don't have to pay.

I was like, in my "home world", you stop, you pay. Its drilled into our mind, that its "normal". I even have to pay at my workplace! When I told my colleagues in Germany we have to pay even at supermarket & workplace. They think its ridiculous! I told them that in Sunny Singapore, people will try to get your money every chance they can, so its normal.

totally agree with you. didnt make sense that we r being charged for parking by shopping malls when we park there and r actually bringing business to them. [crazy] agree also that some non-shoppers may abuse this. if every mall stop charging the abuse may stop, then ppl will park where they shop or patronise. just my theory ha ha [:/]

actually why our system so weird. i think the best method is like follow our neighbours up north.

the parked and place a coupon outside the car. on the windscreen there. warden comes, self service help to tear.

this is wat i notice. and kudos to them, an untorn coupon never gets stolen.

here in sg if do that, the car beside will prolly take frm ur windscreen and tear it for him self.

jus my 2cents worth

where have you withness that in JB??? the chinese mafia's car is it?

i was in malacca not too long ago the parking coupon is the scratch and win type must use coin to scrape...

Edited by Ken4555

Seriously, i hate parking at places where there is no cash card paying system like the shopping malls...

Either, i cant estimate the time i am spending at that place then LL , have to go back and tear again!!!! LOL?

If not, i lacked of 50cents coupon but cant tear the $1,$2 to replace....

Really sian.....

hmm....

With technology so advance , we have in car video , etc . Latest video cam can actually detect terrorist .

Can some techno invent one that can detech m/s fatimah at range of at least 100m so that we can have ample time to run ! [drivingcar][laugh] Upon detection of m/s fatimah , system will call / sms your HP ....

I will be first to buy , will you buy ?

Wah you so cheapskate... be a man ! tear enuf coupons lah !

Go money to buy car Stingy on Coupons... and got money to buy Gadget $300 to try save on 50Cts ...

Penny wise Pound Foolish...

Edited by Tigerwoods

Seriously, i hate parking at places where there is no cash card paying system like the shopping malls...

Either, i cant estimate the time i am spending at that place then LL , have to go back and tear again!!!! LOL?

If not, i lacked of 50cents coupon but cant tear the $1,$2 to replace....

Really sian.....

I also prefer EPS parking..saves me the hassle of tearing coupons..and also the carpark lots are available most of the times [:)]