Is this Road Hogging on the Expressway?

Hi all experienced drivers. Jus wondering:

If i am travelling on lane 1, at 100kmh, on a 3-lane expressway, with medium traffic, and speed limit 90kmh, like 2 or 3pm in the afternoon, [drivingcar]

and a supercar tailgate, expecting me to give way, is it considered road hogging if i dont give way? :wacko:

lane 1, yes. dun care speed limit. as long as you're slower than others on the right lane, just go back to the middle lor.

YES!! Sorry to say, Indeed its road hogging.. Its does not matter its super car or lao pok car.. I will give way whenever possible. If wanna drive at leisure speed, drive on other lane. Keep left unless overtaking is the mindset all motorists should have to make travelling a pleasant affair..

hehe. if i go to 120kmh? and the car behind still tailgate? so LL must give way?

if i were u, yes i will filter left to give way. the driver behind want to speed up to 200km/hr it is his perogavtive (read as right to die), but for you, you should not road hog, to avert danger. sometimes, take a step backward, is a correct step forward.

Speed doesnt matter here!! It's about giving way to the faster car behind you.

Edited by Xaser

road hogging leads to problems for you and the affected driver.

1) he stress cos cant speed. chut dangerous pattern due to anger, endanger himself

2) u endanger yourself if his dangerous xiang long 18 zhang driving somehow or another affects your car. he go infront of your car and jam brake.. happy liao lor.

you can be in a lambo, and a qq comes rushing at you, also considered road hogging.

Edited by Tansrb

Hi all experienced drivers. Jus wondering:

If i am travelling on lane 1, at 100kmh, on a 3-lane expressway, with medium traffic, and speed limit 90kmh, like 2 or 3pm in the afternoon, [drivingcar]

and a supercar tailgate, expecting me to give way, is it considered road hogging if i dont give way? :wacko:

Define the word and you'll know it.

As long as you are blocking another vehicle regardless of speed is considered Road Hogging.

If the guy is speeding, just let them pass, because speeding is interpreted differently from hogging.

You can be speeding and road hogging at the same time under the speed limit regulation.

So why put yourself in a difficult spot. [laugh]

wow thanks for the advices so far!

i've always thought 80kmh at lane 1 on a 90kmh speed limit expressway then is considered road hoggging!

is ok. my sis doesnt know it also.

hehe. if i go to 120kmh? and the car behind still tailgate? so LL must give way?

=============

Your question something like:

If I cant swim & go into 8' water, wil I drown? - Ans: YES.

If I cant swim & go into 20' water, wil I drown? _ Ans: Still YES.

If you do not wanna give way, no one can force you to do so. But in my case, if I'm behind n based on road conditions, if I think yoU are road hogging, I will try to overtake you. But If you try to "pawn" me, then get prepared to start the next tread, if my meter clear n cant go further but the car behind me still tailgating, must I LL give way?? Just joking lah.. Just give way lor, no pt blocking others..Maybe they really have something urgent to attend to. Does not mean by giving way, our ride is inferior/skill poorer/scared..It just boils down to the word EGO. Just give way. Sometimes when fellow drivers give way to me, I really appreciate this gesture cos sometimes really rushing..

i rmb once i was on the right lane.. i know there's a camera coming up so i slowed down. see this car rushing from the back. nvm lor. filter to the middle lane let him cut.

next moment, camera flash.

was smiling to myself.

There is a possibility that the TS is driving at 100kph, overtaking cars travelling at 90kph on the second lane. But when the 2nd lane clears up, and TS is no longer overtaking cars, he should pull over to let whatever car that is behind him past, whether supercar, normal car, or laopok car.