Any good dinner buffet for $20/- & below

Panhard

If $30 and below, maybe still can find. You can try Sakura buffet in Safra Tampines. Why I choose there is because they have a better spread there.

Ban Heng Teochew Restaurant at Boon Keng offer ala-carte buffet lunch/dinner @S$18++ [all you can eat].

We went there once, and also twice at their Changi Golf Club branch [now already shutdown].

Very good deal, sit down, just select the dishes, wait for serving, can repeat the dishes if you like, 4 types desserts including the yam paste [select all lah]. Min 4pax. Add @S$2/pax for a small bowl of sharkfin soup.

My nephew-in-law enjoyed the venison, went back with friends, repeated the venison and other dishes until the chef peeped out of the kitchen.

Advised to make reservation. Call the Boon Keng branch [tel : 6291-0407, 6298-5285] to check whether they still in biz, and pricings.

You can be a very good host, alway telling your guests "order again lah, no worry lah", and dun worry about exceeding the bill.

Look out for credit cards promo, sometime 1-for-1 buffet, 2nd @S$10, etc....

Eg. Citibank promo 2nd @S$0.10 [10 cents] for buffet at Iluka Seaview Dining [Changi Sailing Club].

* check and verify the promo, just in case I made an error.

buffet is not really much in sg...unless u say steamboat buffet then is quite a lot...

Crystal Jade Steamboat ala-carte buffet at IMM Level 1, below S$20/pax, can't remember the exact price, maybe @S$16 ??

i got a under $30 buffet at dragon gate resturant at harbourfront on weekday nights.

food is value for money, comes with shark fin and unlimited servings of other chinese dishes.

same price range comparison , i say it comes more superior than sakura on my opinion

i got a under $30 buffet at dragon gate resturant at harbourfront on weekday nights.

food is value for money, comes with shark fin and unlimited servings of other chinese dishes.

same price range comparison , i say it comes more superior than sakura on my opinion

I thought that they r closing down for business liao??? I did recivd a leaflet that the Dragon Gate Restaurant there is gg to take over by someone else soon but i forgotten which date it is nw. [laugh][:p]

The only ones I know of are the steam boat buffets. I had a pretty good one at 辣妹子 at Novena area (the same stretch as the Wee Nam Kee chicken rice). Think they have branches elsewhere. $16 only. Got quite ok selection of dishes.

Edited by Kxbc

Crystal Jade Steamboat ala-carte buffet at IMM Level 1, below S$20/pax, can't remember the exact price, maybe @S$16 ??

really? cheap leh for crystal jade

below $20 usually is steamboat along beach road...got 1 facing last time DHL balloon one..wah dam nice one..

is it the wat zheng zhong chong qing huo guo etc like that wan...actually golden mile basement also got 1 very nice..but the price is very sensitive for my wallet haha..

wah close liaoz sia

Got fans de sia

Edited by Freestylers09

They take quite some time to serve the food. The other time I ordered the duck, it was the last dish that came even though it was the first dish I order. Got to repeatedly ask them for it. -_-