Pastor

Hub_n_mona

Bro, its also writen in Acts 2:4 - All of them were filled with the holy spirit and began to speak in other tongues as the spirit enable them

Β 

during that time, no one was interpreting. but of couse, the later verse spoke of other ppl not in the congre could heard them and understood them as speaking in another native language.

Β 

If u read Acts 2:4-11, the "other tongues" in this instance were foreign languages which could be understood by those who know the languages.. not the gibberish that you are hearing these days..

Β 

↑ Advertisement

hahaha... it was scary when you have thousands of people speaking in tongues... machiam like all kenna possessed leh.

Β 

The pic below, sans the speak balloons is a brief representation of what i encountered... in reality, it was 10X, 30X, 100X more hysterical

Β 

Don't you find that girl in the front seem abit "hard core" liao...

Β 

Her emotions....

Β 

Abit [hur] [hur]

that is why different church different stlye mah. You give the hymms to the youngster, they will cannot concentrate too [laugh] most important thing is that they are worshipping God with the songs and not worshipping the style of song can already.

Β 

Coming from a buddhist background with a christian wife, (ok, both of us are not the v religious type)

Β 

I think that the church has succeeded in modernizing itself, while the temple is still having an "old-fashioned" image.

Β 

When u go to church, somehow u r entering a community. So in a way, being in the community, u make friends, network, etc.

Β 

When u go to temple, more often than not, it is just you and the divine.

Β 

Normally the traditional temple loses the young generation, whereas the church has so much more activities for the young, like camps, outings, events, etc.

Β 

It probably has an effect on why the church is more popular and why the church tends to not to "lose" their members.

Don't you find that girl in the front seem abit "hard core" liao...

Β 

Her emotions....

Β 

Abit [hur] [hur]

Β 

She got name tag one.. so she's probably more than your regular church goers.. dun play play.. [laugh]

Β 

Quite normal, actually. The time I went, the whole place speaking in tongues, the girl beside me (whom I initially thought to be pretty cute) was holding up her hands and mumbling and had tears streaming down her face.

Β 

My friend too. But a bit less on the tears.

Β 

Β 

Β 

Quite normal, actually. The time I went, the whole place speaking in tongues, the girl beside me (whom I initially thought to be pretty cute) was holding up her hands and mumbling and had tears streaming down her face.

Β 

Β 

you never tried to hold her hand ah?

....good idea.

Β 

Except I was too freaked out and eating tofu was the last thing on my mind.

Β 

muhaha... who knows... perhaps she might even give u a big hug :D

Β 

Yeah.

Β 

Maybe we can even dance....

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

...the horizontal tango.

Β 

Β 

You know....You just reminded me of a movie : The Exorcism of Emily Rose......

Β 

[smallcry][smallcry][smallcry][lipsrsealed]

Β 

Edited by Mike1234

hahaha... it was scary when you have thousands of people speaking in tongues... machiam like all kenna possessed leh.

Β 

The pic below, sans the speak balloons is a brief representation of what i encountered... in reality, it was 10X, 30X, 100X more hysterical

Β 

Really look like those mob behaviour

Β 

Β 

Do check the dictionary then.. Prosperity is about monetary or financial gain..

Β 

Do also read Matt 6 in it's entirety. The chapter is not about rewards..

Β 

Β 

Yes an not. Matt 6 is not talking about rewards. Neighter am i talking about rewards. Matt6 in it whole is talking about God as our provider for all that we need and beyong.

If u read Acts 2:4-11, the "other tongues" in this instance were foreign languages which could be understood by those who know the languages.. not the gibberish that you are hearing these days..

Β 

Didn't that what i mention?

Β 

The gibberish we heard are found in Corientian 1 as per the verse i quoted earlier.

Didn't that what i mention?

Β 

The gibberish we heard are found in Corientian 1 as per the verse i quoted earlier.

Β 

Then why were you quoting Acts 2 as support of what is happening in CHC? Since they are totally different type of events..

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Ai yeah you misunderstood lah. To show that if God allow and for a purpose, everyone will speak in tongue in a church service. and i had already explan in the same part you quoted that on other ppl from outside the congre understand as their langague..

Β 

Also note that you only quoted 1/2 my post making it incomplete hence distort the purpose of my post.

Β 

plus if my assumsion is correct, they are praying with promting from the pastor at the point of moment and not suddenly burst out in tongues hence i support it with the 2nd 1/2 of my post you missed out.

Edited by Joseph22

Ai yeah you misunderstood lah. To show that if God allow and for a purpose, everyone will speak in tongue in a church service. and i had already explan in the same part you quoted that on other ppl from outside the congre understand as their langague..

Β 

Also note that you only quoted 1/2 my post making it incomplete hence distort the purpose of my post.

Β 

plus if my assumsion is correct, they are praying with promting from the pastor at the point of moment and not suddenly burst out in tongues hence i support it with the 2nd 1/2 of my post you missed out.

Β 

The two events in the your initial post are of different types of events mah.. so one should not be used to support the other..

Β 

Β 

Not actually using it to support each other. but nevermind these are not really important. [laugh]

Β 

your children watch pocoyo?? good teaching material if we have the time to sit down and watch with them.

Edited by Joseph22
↑ Advertisement