LOL.

that cheese cake is the easiest to make

but v thick cheezy smell

i do 2 times b4..1 is original 1 is add stuffs

u put Nutella into the cheese and wisk

u put Oreo,make it powdery and do as dressing on top coating it

overall will v nice

but i do till hand blister when doing powdery Orea..take me 1-2 hours just to scrap it...

but v thick cheezy smell

overall will v nice

but i do till hand blister when doing powdery Orea..take me 1-2 hours just to scrap it...

hehe last time i do oreo cheesecake before. quite good. quite easy. very tasty hehe.

i mix the oreo with butter. grind until flat flat on the base.

then i smash some into large crumbs for the topping.

the results look like is professional do one hahahaha.

if dont want too sweet can try using digestives.

that time i made scones, my brother eat 20 scones in one sitting.

hot hot, spread butter and home made jam. makes a very good brunch or breakfast.

next i want to do a hazelnut coffee mousse cake.

you know some cakes beneath got those sweet crunchy crunchy type of dont know what thing.

i wanna find the recipe hehehe.

but v thick cheezy smell

overall will v nice

you got try making the chocolate lava cake?

i try afew times. sometimes overcook so left very little chocolate to flow out.

the timing and temp must very zhun.

sometimes i no patience so i always open my oven door. hahahaha.

i gonna decorate it with so much stuff till no more space to put candles haha.

if it was him asking i would suggest to put on his ass. opps so crude of me [:p]

it's gonna be such a joyful party [laugh][laugh]

Don't put on his butt, put it on the flip side and you dun have to buy candle liao [lipsrsealed]

heh heeh hee! Sorry!!

am looking at dark chocolate (say 70% cocoa) as a :-

- snack (I love chocolates)

- heart food

have been to Cold Storage (plenty of Lindt) and iHerb and there are lots of choices.

would like to hear from folks here on their choice of dark chocolate as a healthy snack.

thanks.  [:)]

- heart food

have been to Cold Storage (plenty of Lindt) and iHerb and there are lots of choices.

would like to hear from folks here on their choice of dark chocolate as a healthy snack.

thanks. [:)]

my favorite yet affordable, I keep this in office drawer and take 3-5 in the afternoon to keep me awake [laugh] [laugh]

post-1109-0-69425800-1466084185_thumb.jpg

Meiji one (as per Jman's recommendation) or Ikea Dark Choco bars. Relatively affordable compared to others.

- heart food

thanks.  [:)]

- heart food

thanks. [:)]

I love dark choc too, would have ate more but concerned about the sugar content. Any opinion to share in this?

Me no preference. Any dark chocolate I would eat. :D

From Urban Dictionary:

dark chocolate

an INCREDIBLY sexy, very dark-skinned black man.

Example=>

Girl#1:"Wesley Snipes is SOOOOOOOO HOOOTTTT!!"

Girl#2:"That's cuz he's dark chocolate!"

I love dark choc too, would have ate more but concerned about the sugar content. Any opinion to share in this?

I don't recall coming across articles raising an alarm on sugar in dark chocolate.

in any case, moderation is still the way to go.

dark choc supposedly to be beneficial

get those above 70% cocoa

usually taste bitter than sweet

I feel it's very heaty. Always give me sore throat or aphthous ulcers.  [laugh]

did a quick search on google, share this with everyone here:

chocolate-A.jpg

chocolate-B.jpg

I don't recall coming across articles raising an alarm on sugar in dark chocolate.

in any case, moderation is still the way to go.

Arggh... my bugbear

Patients like to ask " Doc, am I heaty?"

When I am kind of short, I reply: " That you might have to ask your sinseh, I have no idea..."

When I am in good mood, I reply: " In western medicine there is no such thing as heaty or cooling. But I will recommend you to keep yourself well hydrated and rest more"

I feel it's very heaty. Always give me sore throat or aphthous ulcers.  [laugh]

... my bugbear

Patients like to ask " Doc, am I heaty?"

When I am kind of short, I reply: " That you might have to ask your sinseh, I have no idea..."

When I am in good mood, I reply: " In western medicine there is no such thing as heaty or cooling. But I will recommend you to keep yourself well hydrated and rest more"

I'm fine with heaty. 

I get heaty myself very often. It's not all about hydration. I can be drinking 3-4L fluids a day and still be heaty.

But I'm probably just sensitive to some chemical compounds in such "heaty foods"

yeah not all about hydration, but until the day we can analyse which component in the food that cause that "heaty" sensation, the best bet is still hydration. The rest of the remedy is worse off when you are using an unknown to fight another unknown.

not that I don't trust TCM, just that I cannot confound my role and  mislead patients with unsustantiated claims or recommendations.

Even glucosamine, when they ask, I just tell them it is 50/50, 50% of patients shows improvement to their symptoms, 50% no effect. I ask them to make their own decision to try, but after 3 months if don't feel any benefits, don't waste money. 

I'm fine with heaty. 

I get heaty myself very often. It's not all about hydration. I can be drinking 3-4L fluids a day and still be heaty.

But I'm probably just sensitive to some chemical compounds in such "heaty foods"

yeah not all about hydration, but until the day we can analyse which component in the food that cause that "heaty" sensation, the best bet is still hydration. The rest of the remedy is worse off when you are using an unknown to fight another unknown.

not that I don't trust TCM, just that I cannot confound my role and  mislead patients with unsustantiated claims or recommendations.

Even glucosamine, when they ask, I just tell them it is 50/50, 50% of patients shows improvement to their symptoms, 50% no effect. I ask them to make their own decision to try, but after 3 months if don't feel any benefits, don't waste money. 

haha yeah lah.

Heaty -> drink more water. No other recommendation haha.

Glucosamine ... ... lol placebo effect stronger than anything :P

i buy Cadburys dark chocolate usually I think its called Jamaica or Old Gold or  something like that.... its very bitter..... so my boys don't touch it at all and there is some always left for me [:p] ..... If I buy normal milk chocolates.... they will finish the whole bar by the end of the day and some more leave the wrapper for me in the fridge and I thinking still have .... open .....nothing   :omg: ; the Dark ones are more expensive than the normal milk chocolates usually somehow.